InstaAgent peut voler votre mot de passe Instagram


Si vous avez déjà installé une application nommée InstaAgent, vous feriez mieux de changer immédiatement votre mot de passe Instagram. L'InstaAgent est une application Instagram tierce qui vous permet de savoir qui a consulté votre compte Instagram. C'est l'une des applications les plus connues, mais il semble qu'elles utilisent leur popularité à de mauvaises fins.

Hier, David Layer-Reiss, développeur de Poivre doux qui a également installé cette application, a découvert sur Twitter qu'InstaAgent a envoyé les noms d'utilisateur et les mots de passe non chiffrés de ses utilisateurs à un serveur inconnu et publie des images sur les profils des utilisateurs sans autorisation. Juste après que David a publié ses conclusions sur Internet, ce Malware l'application est retirée de l'App Store et du Goggle Play Store.

Layer-Reiss via Marshable affirme qu'environ 500,000 XNUMX utilisateurs ont installé cette application. Si vous en faites partie, vous feriez mieux de supprimer l'application InstaAgent de votre appareil et de modifier immédiatement votre mot de passe Instagram pour des raisons de sécurité, car InstaAgent peut voler votre mot de passe Instagram. En ce qui concerne le problème des logiciels malveillants, Apple lui-même a été confronté au défi de garder son App Store sans logiciels malveillants  pendant des années et ont supprimé certaines des applications malveillantes de l'App Store.

Selon Instagram, ces applications sont «probablement une tentative d'utiliser votre compte de manière inappropriée», car InstaAgent Est-ce que. Instagram est contre des applications tierces qui ne respectent pas son règlement de la communauté.

La source: Maraissable

Les autres actualités: L'aperçu du nouveau développeur Mozilla Firefox OS 2.5 pour Android est maintenant disponible

Technobezz

InstaAgent May Steal Your Instagram Password

If you have ever installed an app named InstaAgent, you better change your Instagram password right away. The InstaAgent is a third party Instagram app that allows you to track who has viewed you Instagram account. This is one of the famous apps though, but it seems they utilize their popularity for bad purpose.

Yesterday, David Layer-Reiss, a developer of Peppersoft who also installed this app, found on Twitter that InstaAgent sent unencrypted usernames and passwords of its users to an unknown server and posts images on users’ profiles without permission. Right after David published his finding on the Internet, this Malware app is withdrawn from the App Store and Goggle Play Store.

Layer-Reiss via Marshable claims there are around 500,000 users installed this app. If you are one of them, you better remove the InstaAgent app from your device and change your Instagram password immediately for safety, because InstaAgent may steal your Instagram password. Regarding to the malware issue, Apple itself has been facing the challenge to keep their App Store Malware-free  for years and have removed some of the malicious apps from the App Store.

According to Instagram, these apps are “likely an attempt to use your account in an inappropriate way” as InstaAgent does. Instagram is against third-party apps that don’t follow its Community Guidelines.

Source: Marshable

The other news: The New Mozilla Firefox OS 2.5 Developer Preview for Android is Available Now

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Searching for the best MacBook stands? Here’s our pick
These are some of the best sound bars under $100
LG G8 ThinQ Price
LG G8 ThinQ: Features, release date, specs, price, rumors, and news
best smart TVs
Looking for the best smart TVs? Here is our pick
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Searching for the best MacBook stands? Here’s our pick

A MacBook stand can be very useful for working on your...

How To Troubleshoot Mac Hardware Issues

Some Mac users might not know that Apple provides their Macs...

How To Listen YouTube Music With Screen Turned Off

Android users have a new reason to be happy. If you...