À l'avenir, vous pourrez recharger votre téléphone grâce au mouvement


Les chercheurs du MIT travaillent actuellement sur une technologie très intéressante grâce à laquelle les gens pourront recharger des appareils mobiles sans avoir besoin d'une prise. Selon les gens de BGR, cela serait basé sur le mouvement et sur l'énergie générée par les personnes lors d'activités physiques. Plus précisément, un appareil peut convertir l'énergie mécanique en énergie cinétique, qui sera ensuite utilisée pour recharger les appareils mobiles.

Pour que cela fonctionne, il faut deux fines feuilles d'alliages de lithium qui sont utilisées comme électrodes et vous les séparez avec une couche de polymère poreux imbibé d'électrolyte liquide. Ainsi, les ions lithium seront déplacés entre les deux couches, et l'ensemble du dispositif pourra être attaché aux poignets, pour capter l'énergie mécanique.

Dans des conditions extrêmes, un utilisateur pouvait quitter la ville avec la batterie du téléphone déchargée et l'appareil serait chargé en permanence, grâce au mouvement.

Compte tenu du fait que la technologie en est à ses débuts, les gens du MIT disent qu'elle peut charger efficacement une smartwatch ou d'autres gadgets de petites dimensions. Le professeur du MIT, Ju Li, a déclaré qu'à l'heure actuelle, les appareils actuels qui utilisent cette technologie peuvent atteindre au mieux 15% d'efficacité, même s'il dit qu'en théorie, il est possible qu'ils atteignent un jour 100% d'efficacité.

In The Future You Will Be Able To Recharge Your Phone Through Movement

The researchers at MIT are currently working on a very interesting technology through which people will be able to recharge mobile devices without the need for a socket. According to the folks at BGR, this would be based on motion and on energy generated by people during physical activities. More specifically, a device might convert mechanical energy into kinetic energy, which will subsequently be used to top up mobile devices.

For this to work, it takes two thin sheets of lithium alloys that are used as electrodes and you separate them with a layer of porous polymer that’s soaked with liquid electrolyte. Thus, lithium ions will be moved between the two layers, and the entire device can be attached to the wrists, to capture mechanical energy.

In extreme conditions, a user could leave the city with the phone’s battery drained and the device would be charged constantly, thanks to the movement.

Considering the fact that the technology is in an early phase, the folks at MIT say it can efficiently charge a smartwatch or other gadgets of small dimensions. MIT professor Ju Li says that right now current devices that use this technology can achieve 15% efficiency at best although he says, in theory, it’s possible they will one day achieve 100% efficiency.

Leave a Reply

A Risky Move for LG G7 ThinQ – Samsung Galaxy S9 Differences
Xiaomi Mi 7, Xiaomi Mi 8 and Xiaomi Mi Max 3 Updates and Leaks
Samsung Galaxy J4 2018 Latest Leaks :Specs , Price and Cameras
The New 4D Smartphone – Hydrogen ONE by RED
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
The Best Apps You Can Get For The Samsung Galaxy S9

In last few years, Samsung has become the leader in the...

How To Fix “No Service and Signal” On Android and Samsung

“No Service” is one of the very common issues faced by...

How To Fix Nexus 6P Wi-Fi Problems

The Huawei Nexus 6P has been considered as one of the...