Werbung

Der iCloud-Dienst wird auf den Servern von Google gehostet

Geschrieben von Alexander Puru

Der iCloud-Dienst wird auf den Servern von Google gehostet

Die Eigentümer der konkurrierenden mobilen Plattformen Google und Apple haben gezeigt, dass sie bei Bedarf problemlos zusammenarbeiten können. Als Beweis hat Googles größter Rivale Apple einen Vertrag von beeindruckendem Wert unterzeichnet, dem der US-Riese folgt, um seine iCloud-Dienste auf der Infrastruktur der Google Cloud Platform zu hosten.

Laut unternehmensnahen Quellen werden neben den Data Center-Diensten auch die Microsoft Azure- und Amazon Web Services verwendet. Der mit Google unterzeichnete Vertrag soll in Kürze 400 bis 600 Millionen Dollar aus Apples Taschen ziehen.

Google

Apple ist nicht der einzige „fette“ Kunde, der von der Google Cloud Platform angezogen wird. Der berühmte Musikdienst Spotify nimmt seit Februar einen Platz ein.

Laut Amir Efrati, Senior Reporter bei The Information, wird die Migration der iCloud-Dienste auf die Cloud-Infrastruktur von Google bis zu einem Jahr dauern, da der Vertrag für Google kaum eine Chance hat, rentabel zu sein.

Obwohl dies für den Rekord wichtig ist, könnte der Sieg des Konglomerats Google / Alphabet nur von kurzer Dauer sein. Apple hat bereits Pläne für den Ausbau seiner eigenen Rechenzentrumsinfrastruktur, die derzeit von der Anzahl der Nutzer überfordert ist.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Willkommen bei Technobezz

App installieren
×

The iCloud Service Will Be Hosted On Google’s Servers

The owners of rival mobile platforms, Google and Apple, have demonstrated that they can work together without problems when needed. As proof, Google’s biggest rival Apple, has signed a contract of an impressive value, the US giant following to host its iCloud services on the infrastructure of the Google Cloud Platform.

According to sources close to the company, in addition to the Data Center services, the Microsoft Azure and Amazon Web Services will be used, the contract signed with Google soon to remove 400-600 million dollars from Apple’s pockets.

google

Apple is not the only “fat” costumer attracted by the Google Cloud Platform, the famous music service Spotify taking a spot since February.

According to Amir Efrati, Senior Reporter at The Information, the migration of the iCloud services to Google’s Cloud infrastructure will take up to a year, the contract having little chance to be profitable for Google.

Although important for the record, the victory achieved by the conglomerate Google/Alphabet might be short-lived, Apple already having plans for expanding its own data center infrastructure, currently overwhelmed by the number of users.

Leave a Reply

Resident Evil 7 to be Available for Nintendo Switch
Ubisoft’s The Division 2 and Skull & Bones Update
Final Fantasy 7 Latest Update – What There Is To Know
Xbox One May 2018 Update – Discord Integration and New Improvements
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
How To Fix No Service On iPhone
How To Fix No Service On iPhone – The Easy Way

When iPhone says no service it means you can’t use it...

Xbox One May 2018 Update – Discord Integration and New Improvements

A large number of gamers use Xbox One as their console...

Share your Android Phone Screen with the Help of Google Duo

At one point in our lives, we all had to deal...