Werbung

HTC Vive Preisnachlass - Würden Sie einen kaufen?

Geschrieben von Alexander Puru

HTC Vive Preisnachlass - Würden Sie einen kaufen?

Das Produkt von HTC, HTC Vive, hat gerade eine Preissenkung von 200 US-Dollar erhalten, wodurch die Produktkosten auf 599 US-Dollar gesenkt wurden. Der Preis des Virtual-Reality-Headsets soll das Interesse der Verbraucher an dieser Art von Technologie fördern und dieses Zubehör erschwinglicher machen. Dieses Gerät ist nicht das einzige, das diese Art von Rabatt erhalten hat. Das Vive Tracker's wurde Anfang dieses Jahres ebenfalls reduziert. Darüber hinaus bietet der HTC Viveport-Abonnementdienst eine einmonatige Testversion, bei der der Kunde aus einer Vielzahl von VR-Spielen auswählen kann.

Der General Manager von Vive Us, Dan O'Brien, erklärte, dass er beabsichtige, die Akzeptanz und Nutzung von VR weltweit zu fördern, und dies sei der erste Schritt, um dieses Ziel zu erreichen. Diese Preissenkung ähnelt der Preissenkung von Oculus Rift um 200 USD im März. Dies bedeutet auch, dass beide Produkte derzeit den gleichen Grundpreis haben. Dan O'Brien schlägt auch vor, dass das Produkt nicht früher verschwindet und es nicht darum geht, den Weg freizumachen, um Platz für ein anderes ähnliches Produkt zu schaffen. Es wird erwartet, dass diese Version bis 2018 im Handel erhältlich ist. Darüber hinaus können die Benutzer das Gerät mit drahtlosen Adaptern aktualisieren. Sie erhalten einen neuen Kopfgurt und andere Add-Ons, weil das Unternehmen möchte, dass ihre Kunden die von ihnen gekauften Produkte weiterhin verwenden und nicht das Gefühl haben, immer mit neuer Hardware vertraut zu sein.

Verbesserte Elemente

Der General Manager von Vive hat einige Elemente wie das Kabelsystem des Vive aktualisiert, ohne Hardware der neuen Generation zu entwickeln. Valve, der Mitentwickler von Vive, machte der Öffentlichkeit jedoch ein weiteres Upgrade bekannt, das angeblich später in diesem Jahr erscheinen soll: neu gestaltete Motion Controller. Die Controller befinden sich noch im Prototypenstadium, aber die meisten Entwickler haben begonnen, die neuen Versionen zum Testen auszuprobieren.

Auch wenn der intensive Einrichtungsprozess für Vive eher für Technikbegeisterte als für gelegentliche VR-Kunden geeignet ist, macht der neue Rabatt das Produkt für diejenigen, die sich für dieses System interessieren, erschwinglicher und attraktiver.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Technobezz

HTC’s Vive Price Discount – Would You Buy One?

HTC’s product, HTC Vive, just received a $200 price cut, bringing the product’s cost down to $599. The virtual reality headset’s price is meant to encourage consumer interest in this kind of technology and also make these accessories more affordable. This device is not the only one that received this type of discount, the Vive Tracker’s was reduced earlier this year as well. Furthermore, the HTC Viveport subscription service comes with a one-month trial where the customer can choose from a variety of VR games.

The Vive Us general manager, Dan O’Brien, stated that they intend to boost the VR adoption and usage around the globe and this is the first step in reaching that goal. This price cut is similar to the Oculus Rift’s $200 price cut back in March, and this also means that both products have at the moment the same base price. Dan O’Brien also suggests that the product is not going away any sooner and that it is not about clearing the path to make room for another similar product. It is expected that this version to say in stores until 2018. Moreover, the users are able to upgrade the device with wireless adapters; they get a new head strap and other add-ons, because the company wants their customers to keep using the products they bought and not feel like they always have to be up into new hardware.

Upgraded elements

The general manager for Vive upgraded a few elements like the Vive’s cable system without coming up with new-generation hardware. However, Valve, the co-creator of Vive, made known to the public another upgrade that is rumored to appear later this year: redesigned motion controllers. The controllers are still in the prototype stage, but most of developers started trying out the new versions for testing.

Even if the setup process for Vive, which is intense, is more appropriate for tech enthusiasts rather than casual VR customers, the new discount is what makes the product more affordable and attractive in the eyes of those who’ve been interested in this system.

More on this topic

Best Smoothie Makers in 2020

We all need a blender in the kitchen for whipping up smoothies and shakes. Check out some of the best smoothie makers available today. There are many reliable, commercial-grade blenders

Best stand mixers in 2020

Stand mixers are useful appliances that make life easier in the average household. With these, you can come up with enough dough to make dozens of cookies or make milkshakes

Best Laptops for Freelancers To Buy In 2020

Freelancing is a fun way to make a living because most freelancers get to work at their own pace, from their choice of location. Being always on the move demands

Best Ultrabooks Under $500 Of 2020

The laptops and ultrabooks have come a long way since the assumption that those that are budget-friendly aren’t good. Google changed this view with their cheap Chromebooks with amazing build

Best Digital Cameras in 2020

Today, almost any camera except those found on smartphones and tablets is a digital camera. The basic models of these cameras are compact and usually easily portable. They operate with

Leave a Reply