So konfigurieren Sie Mozilla Firefox-Updates

Geschrieben von Bogdana Zujic

Heutzutage ist es nicht notwendig zu erklären, was der Browser ist und wofür er verwendet wird. Daher muss erklärt werden, wie die Sicherheit, Stabilität und Funktionalität des Browsers verbessert werden kann. Die Entwickler beheben diese Probleme, indem sie die Programmaktualisierungen veröffentlichen. Der Browser funktioniert besser, wenn er regelmäßig auf die neueste Version aktualisiert wird. Diese Anleitung zeigt Ihnen, wie Sie Mozilla Firefox-Updates konfigurieren.

Sie können auch lesen: Hinzufügen und Konfigurieren der Kindersicherung in Mozilla Firefox

So konfigurieren Sie Mozilla Firefox-Updates

Es gibt zwei Möglichkeiten, Mozilla Firefox zu aktualisieren:

Manuelles Update

Klicken Sie oben im Browser auf die Schaltfläche "Hilfe" und im Popup-Fenster auf das Menü "Über Firefox". Die Updates werden automatisch überprüft und heruntergeladen. Wenn die Installation abgeschlossen ist, klicken Sie auf "Firefox zum Aktualisieren neu starten".

Trinkgeld! Wenn Sie bereits über die neueste Version verfügen, wird im Fenster "Über Firefox" "Firefox ist auf dem neuesten Stand" angezeigt. Dann brauchen Sie nichts zu tun.

 

Automatisches Update

Gehen Sie zu Ihren Browsereinstellungen. Drücken Sie eine Taste mit drei horizontalen Streifen in der oberen rechten Ecke des Fensters und öffnen Sie dann "Optionen". Gehen Sie zur Registerkarte "Erweitert", klicken Sie auf die Registerkarte "Update" und wählen Sie "Updates automatisch installieren". Jetzt aktualisiert sich der Browser automatisch und nach Abschluss der Installation muss der Mozilla Firefox-Browser neu gestartet werden, um die Änderungen zu übernehmen.

Sie müssen einen Mozilla-Neustart durchführen oder das Betriebssystem neu starten. Wenn dies nicht hilft, können Sie versuchen, den Cache zu leeren. Das „CCleaner“ -Programm ist perfekt dafür. Gehe zum offizielle Webseite und laden Sie das Programm herunter.

Sobald Sie dieses Programm installiert haben, öffnen Sie es und klicken Sie auf die Registerkarte "Anwendungen". Markieren Sie dann in den "Firefox" -Einstellungen nur "Internet-Cache" und klicken Sie auf "Analysieren". Fahren Sie Mozilla herunter und klicken Sie auf "Run Cleaner". Anschließend können Sie versuchen, Mozilla Firefox erneut zu aktualisieren.

Wenn das Bereinigen des Caches nicht geholfen hat, laden Sie Mozilla Firefox von herunter hier.,, installieren Sie es erneut und Sie haben die neueste Version dieses Browsers.

 

 

Bildquelle: www.orig10.deviantart.net

Sie können auch lesen: So ändern Sie das Thema in Mozilla Firefox

Technobezz

How To Configure Mozilla Firefox updates

These days it is not necessary to explain what the browser is and what it is used for. Therefore, something that must be explained is how to improve security, stability and functionality of the browser. The developers take care of these issues by releasing the program updates. The browser will work better if it is regularly updated to the latest version. This guide will show you how to configure Mozilla Firefox updates.

You also may read: How To Add And Configure Parental Controls In Mozilla Firefox

How To Configure Mozilla Firefox updates

There are two ways to update Mozilla Firefox:

Manual update

Click on the button “Help” at the top of the browser and in the pop-up window click on the menu “About Firefox”.  It will automatically check and download the updates and when the installation is finished, click on “Restart Firefox to Update”.

Tip! If you already have the latest version, you will see in “About Firefox” window “Firefox is up to date”. Then you don’t need to do anything.

 

Automatic update

Go to your browser settings. Press a button with three horizontal stripes in the upper right corner of the window and then open “Options”. Go to the tab “Advanced”, click on the “Update” tab and choose “Automatically install updates”. Now, the browser will update itself automatically, and when the installation is finished, then it will require restarting Mozilla Firefox browser to apply the changes.

You will need to perform Mozilla restart, or reboot the operating system. If it doesn’t help, you can try to clear the cache. “CCleaner” program is perfect for it. Go to the official web page and download the program.

Once you install this program, open it and click on “Applications” tab and then mark only “Internet cache” in “Firefox” settings and click “Analyze”. Shut down the Mozilla, and then click on “Run Cleaner”. Then you can try to update Mozilla Firefox again.

If cleaning the cache didn’t help, download Mozilla Firefox from here, , re-install it and then you will have the newest version of this browser.

 

 

Image Source: www.orig10.deviantart.net

You may also read: How To Chang The Theme In Mozilla Firefox

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Want to buy a new tablet? Here is our pick of the best Android tablets
Philo TV
All the Things You Need to Know About Philo
Here are some of the best gaming monitors under $150
Oneplus 7T
OnePlus 7T series full specifications confirmed 10 days before launch
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Want to buy a new tablet? Here is our pick of the best Android tablets

Are you looking for the best Android tablet? In today’s mobile...

Philo TV
All the Things You Need to Know About Philo

There is no denying the fact that live streaming television services...

Here are some of the best gaming monitors under $150

Most online shoppers are on the lookout for monitors that offer...