If you want to close an Amazon account, there is no option for that to be only temporary. By choosing to close the account, you are actually deleting it. If that’s is something you want to do, keep reading. We will share the steps.
See also: What Is Amazon FreeTime Unlimited?
Things to know
Perhaps you no longer shop on Amazon, or you don’t like how it works for some reason so you want to close/delete your account. Before making the final decision, there are some things to take into consideration. Once the account is closed, there is no option to activate it. If you are using Amazon Prime Video, Audible, Amazon Kindle, or any other service, you will lose access to all of it once you delete your account.
How to close Amazon account
If you no longer need the account and you are not using any of Amazon services such as Kindle, Amazon Music, Prime Video, etc. follow the steps below:
- Open your favorite browser
- Go to “Close Your Amazon Account” page
- Log in
- Scroll down select one of the reasons why you want to delete your account
- Click on the box next to “Yes, I want to permanently close my Amazon Account and delete my data”
- Finally, click on “Close My Account”.
Amazon will send you an email or a text message. You will be asked to confirm that you want to close your account. Simply click on Confirm Account Closure.