Wie viel muss Apple für jedes 5G iPhone ausgeben?


Wie viel muss Apple für jedes 5G iPhone ausgeben?

Die gesamte Summe, die Apple für die bezahlen muss 5G Technologie Wenn es darin verpackt ist, summiert es sich auf ungefähr 21 $.

Die 5G-Patente von Nokia sollen für 3 Euro pro Gerät an Apple verkauft werden. Ericsson hingegen verlangt Lizenzgebühren zwischen 2.5 und 5 US-Dollar, je nachdem, für wie viel das jeweilige Gerät im Einzelhandel erhältlich ist.

Auf der anderen Seite hat Qualcomm beschlossen, 2.275% des Preises der Geräte für Single-Sim-Telefone und 3.25% des Verkaufspreises für Dual-Sim-Telefone zu verlangen. Sie gaben jedoch an, dass sie ein Limit für die Anforderung von Lizenzgebühren ab einem maximalen Gerätepreis von 400 US-Dollar haben würden.

Qualcomm und 5G iPhone

Alles in allem wird Qualcomm wahrscheinlich rund 13 US-Dollar für jedes Gerät erhalten, wodurch sich die Summe der ausgegebenen Lizenzgebühren erhöht 5G Technologie bis ca. 21 $, wenn alle anderen notwendigen Komponenten in Betracht gezogen werden.

Bisher müssen verschiedene Unternehmen noch Verträge abschließen, um zusammenzuarbeiten und die Technologie zugänglicher zu machen, aber der Preis von 21 US-Dollar für jedes Gerät scheint niedriger zu sein als der von Apple für jedes verkaufte 4G-Telefon.

Die Differenzen von Apple mit Qualcomm müssen noch beigelegt werden, da viele Klagen von einem Unternehmen gegen ein anderes eingereicht wurden. Apple war der erste, der sich beschwerte und Qualcomm wegen Missbrauchs seiner Macht als mächtigster Chiphersteller und Forderung nach unfairen Preisen auf 1 Milliarde Dollar verklagte. Der Verteidiger reagierte im April dieses Jahres und die beiden Giganten haben sich seitdem mehrmals vor Gericht gerufen. Qualcomm überzeugte sogar andere Hersteller, sich Apple anzuschließen.

Im Jahr 2018 will Apple eine Änderung. Alle Kommunikations-Chips, die Apple verwenden wird, stammen von Intel. Es ist fast sicher, dass keine 5G-Technologie mit den iPhones geliefert wird, die in diesem Jahr eingeführt werden, da der Standard erst im Juni erschien und Dienstanbieter in den USA ohnehin noch nicht die richtige Abdeckung dafür bereitgestellt haben.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Willkommen bei Technobezz

App installieren
×

Technobezz

How Much Apple will have to Spend for Each 5G iPhone?

The entire sum that Apple will have to pay for the 5G technology packed inside it will add up to approximately 21$.

The 5G patents owned by Nokia were announced to be sold to Apple for 3 Euros per device. Ericsson, on the other hand, requests royalties from 2.5 to 5 dollars, depending on how much the respective device will retail for.

On the other hand, Qualcomm decided to request 2.275% of the price of the devices for single sim phones and 3.25% of the retail price of dual sim phones. However, they did state they would have a limit for requesting royalties from a maximum device price of 400$.

Qualcomm and 5G iPhone

All things considered, Qualcomm will probably receive around 13$ for any device, therefore pushing the total of royalties spent for 5G technology to about 21$ when all other necessary components come into consideration.

So far, different companies still have to close deals for working together and making the technology more accessible, but the 21$ price for each device seems to be lower than the one paid by Apple for each 4G phone they’ve sold.

Apple’s differences with Qualcomm are yet to be settled, with many lawsuits filed from one company against another. Apple was the first to complain, suing Qualcomm for 1 billion dollars for abusing its power as the most powerful chip builder and demanding unfair prices. The defender responded in April of this year and the two giants have been calling each other to court multiple times since, Qualcomm even convincing other manufacturers to join against Apple.

In 2018, Apple wants a change. All the communication chips that Apple will use will come from Intel. It’s almost sure that no 5G technology will come with the iPhones that will be launched this year because the standard only appeared in June and service providers in the USA haven’t yet provided the proper coverage for it anyway.

More on this topic

Best Toasters under $50 To Buy in 2020

Toasters are handy small ovens that are portable and highly useful. They are used to make toasts as well as waffles, crumpets, and even hotdogs. Whenever you think of buying

Best Laptops for Fashion Designers In 2020

If you are looking for the best laptop for fashion designing, you will need a stylish, colorful, and top quality one. You will need a laptop that has a high

Best gaming graphics cards in 2020

PC gaming is an addictive hobby that millions of PC gamers love to indulge in. You can be a thrifty gamer with a basic setup, a mobile gamer with a

Best Gaming Laptops under $2000 to buy in 2020

Laptops have gained immense popularity in almost all sectors today. They have even replaced their desktop counterparts in many areas. Gaming is one such field where they have started playing

Best Gaming Headsets in 2020

A headset is undoubtedly a must-have accessory for those who want to enjoy any form of entertainment with maximum volume or sound effects and yet not disturb others. This device

Leave a Reply