Voici pourquoi vous devez activer Adobe Flash Player dans votre navigateur


Voici pourquoi vous devez activer Adobe Flash Player dans votre navigateur

Adobe Flash Player est devenu connu pour ses vulnérabilités zero-day, c'est pourquoi de nombreuses personnes ont désinstallé ou du moins désactivé le client Web de leurs ordinateurs portables et de bureau. En fait, Google Chrome et plusieurs autres navigateurs Web ont choisi de désactiver Flash Player par défaut et prennent automatiquement en charge HTML5, qui est considéré comme plus rapide, plus sûr et moins gourmand en énergie.

C'est un bon point si vous êtes un utilisateur d'Internet occasionnel, mais si vous utilisez régulièrement le Web pour l'école ou le travail, vous voudrez activer Flash Player dans votre navigateur. En faisant cela, vous bénéficierez des avantages suivants:

Accédez à de nombreux contenus

Selon W3 Techs, seuls 6.4% des sites Web utilisent encore Adobe Flash Player en juillet 2017. Cela peut sembler un petit nombre, mais étant donné qu'il existe plus d'un milliard de sites Web dans le monde, cela représente encore des millions proposer du contenu multimédia riche. Si vous souhaitez visiter l'un de ces sites Web et que Flash Player est désactivé dans votre navigateur, vous ne pourrez pas profiter du contenu qu'ils proposent.

Gagner du temps

Imaginez ceci: vous créez un projet scolaire ou un rapport de travail qui doit être présenté dans 30 minutes. Vous faites fébrilement vos recherches sur le Web, découvrez que les informations dont vous avez besoin sont discutées dans une vidéo et cliquez dessus - pour découvrir que vous ne pouvez pas la regarder car Flash Player est désactivé. Bien sûr, vous pouvez passer par plusieurs étapes pour activer le client Web dans votre navigateur, mais vous auriez pu gagner un temps précieux s'il avait été activé en premier lieu.

Profitez d'excellents divertissements

Comme mentionné ci-dessus, des millions de sites Web utilisent toujours Adobe Flash Player, et beaucoup de ces sites proposent des vidéos gratuites et des jeux vidéo en ligne aux utilisateurs. Si Flash Player n'est pas activé dans votre navigateur, vous ne pourrez pas accéder à ces contenus et en profiter pour vous débarrasser du stress ou éviter l'ennui.

Ce ne sont là que quelques-uns des avantages de l'activation d'Adobe Flash Player dans votre navigateur. En plus de l'activer, vous voudrez également mettre à jour Flash Player régulièrement pour vous assurer d'obtenir les derniers correctifs de bogues et correctifs de sécurité.

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Technobezz

Here’s Why You Should Enable Adobe Flash Player in Your Browser

Adobe Flash Player has become known for its zero-day vulnerabilities, which is why many people have uninstalled or at least disabled the web client from their laptops and desktop computers. In fact, Google Chrome and several other web browsers have opted to disable Flash Player by default and automatically support HTML5, which is considered to be faster, more secure, and less power-hungry.

This is a good point if you’re a casual internet user but, if you use regularly use the web for school or work, you’ll want to enable Flash Player in your browser. By doing this, you’ll get to enjoy the following benefits:

Access lots of content

According to W3 Techs, only 6.4 percent of websites still use Adobe Flash Player as of July 2017. This might seem like a small number but, considering that there are more than a billion websites around the world, this still amounts to millions of sites that offer rich media content. If you want to visit one of these websites, and Flash Player is disabled in your browser, you won’t be able to enjoy the content they offer.

Save time

Imagine this: you’re creating a school project or work report that’s due in 30 minutes. You feverishly do your research on the web, discover that the info you need is discussed in a video, and click on it — only to find out that you can’t watch it because Flash Player is disabled. Sure, you can go through several steps to enable the web client in your browser, but you could have saved precious time if it was enabled in the first place.

Enjoy great entertainment

As mentioned above, millions of websites still use Adobe Flash Player, and a lot of these sites offer free videos and online video games to users. If Flash Player is not enabled in your browser, you won’t be able to access these content and enjoy them to get rid of stress or avoid boredom.

These are just some of the perks of enabling Adobe Flash Player in your browser. Aside from turning it on, you’ll also want to update Flash Player on a regular basis to ensure you get the latest bug fixes and security patches.

More on this topic

Best Gaming Headsets in 2020

A headset is undoubtedly a must-have accessory for those who want to enjoy any form of entertainment with maximum volume or sound effects and yet not disturb others. This device

Top laptops with the best battery life in 2020

Laptops are the most convenient type of computers anyone would want to use because they are portable, easy to store and you can get lots of work done on the

Best smartphones for seniors to buy in 2020

The latest phones featuring all the recent technological trends usually tend to leave senior citizens behind, as elderly people find it difficult to adopt the latest trends. They find it

Best Laptops for Teens to Buy in 2020

With the advent of technology, teens and young adults everywhere have the option to educate themselves, whether its school or college work or just to become aware of events all

Best Bluetooth Speakers Under $50 To Buy In 2020

Bluetooth speakers are available in different ranges. But, if you are looking for the affordable ones, you landed on the right page. We have created a list of the top

Leave a Reply