Handtransplantationen sind jetzt eine Möglichkeit

Geschrieben von Alexander Puru

Handtransplantationen sind jetzt eine Möglichkeit

Britische Patienten können empfangen Hände Transplantationen dank eines Verfahrens des Leeds Teaching Hospital.

Die neuen Hände fühlen sich warm an und bewegen sich viel geschickter als Prothesen. Die potenziellen Patienten werden ab April analysiert, aber nicht jeder, der ein Mitglied verloren hat, ist berechtigt. Sie müssen auch Tests durchlaufen, um die körperlichen und geistigen Fähigkeiten zu sehen. Eine Operation kostet schätzungsweise rund 70,000 US-Dollar und erfordert die Teilnahme von vier Chirurgen-Teams, um gleichzeitig arbeiten zu können. Derzeit haben es laut IFL Science nur 80 Personen durchlaufen.

Die Teams werden von Simon Kay, dem Chirurgen, der 2012 die erste erfolgreiche Handtransplantation durchgeführt hat, an einem Mann namens Mark Cahil geleitet, nachdem seine rechte Hand von Gicht betroffen war. Cahil erzählte, dass die Transplantation sein Leben verändert habe und es ihm ermöglicht habe, seine Schuhe zu binden und zu fahren, genau wie zuvor.

Wie ich bereits sagte, müssen Patienten psychisch in Frage kommen. Das gespendete Mitglied muss bestimmte Kriterien wie folgt erfüllen: Es muss dieselbe Blutgruppe, Größe und einen ähnlichen Hautton haben. Die Operation dauert je nach Komplexität zwischen sechs und zwölf Stunden.

Zuerst werden die Knochen mit Titanplatten verklebt, dann die Muskeln und Sehnen. Die Hauptblutgefäße werden durch Mikrochirurgie verbunden, und nachdem die Durchblutung sichergestellt und die Nerven, Muskeln und Sehnen platziert wurden, wird die Haut genäht. Die Sinne kehren fast sofort zurück, aber die Beweglichkeit und die Empfindungen erreichen nach 18 Monaten ihr volles Potenzial. Die Patienten müssen Medikamente einnehmen, die die Immunität für den Rest ihres Lebens verbessern, damit das Mitglied vom Körper nicht abgelehnt wird.

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Technobezz

Hands Transplants Are Now A Possibility

UK patients will be able to receive hands transplants, thanks to a procedure provided by Leeds Teaching Hospital.

The new hands will be warm to the touch and will move with much more dexterity than prosthetics. The potential patients will be analyzed starting this April, but not anyone who has lost a member would be eligible. They will also have to go through tests to see the physical and mental capabilities. A surgery is estimated to cost around 70,000 dollars and requires the participation of four teams of surgeons to work simultaneously. Currently, only 80 people passed through it, according to IFL Science.

The teams will be led by Simon Kay, the surgeon who performed the first successful hand transplant in 2012, on a man named Mark Cahil after his right hand was affected by gout. Cahil told that the transplant transformed his life, allowing him to tie his shoes and to drive, just as he did before.

As I said before, patients need to be psychologically eligible. The donated member must meet certain criteria as follows: it needs to have the same blood type, size, and a similar skin tone. The surgery takes between six and twelve hours, depending on the complexity.

First, the bones are stuck with titanium plates, then the muscles and tendons. The major blood vessels will be connected through microsurgery, and after ensuring the circulation and placing the nerves, muscles, and tendons, the skin is sewn. The senses come back almost immediately, but the mobility and the sensations reach to their full potential after 18 months. The patients need to take drugs that enhance immunity for the rest of their life, so the member will not be rejected by the body.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Helio P90 Chip
Helio P90 Chip From Mediatek To Empower Mid-Range Devices
Samsung Galaxy M20 Back Panel
Samsung Galaxy M20: Leaked Images of Case Ahead of Launch in India
Apple Set to Enter the Digital News Service Space via Texture 5
Apple Set to Enter the Digital News Service Space via Texture
Huawei P Smart (2019) Full Specks Leaked Online Ahead of January 2019 Release 7
Huawei P Smart (2019) Full Specks Leaked Online Ahead of January 2019 Release
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
How To Fix No Service On iPhone
How To Fix No Service On iPhone – The Easy Way

When iPhone says no service it means you can’t use it...

How to fix iPhone not ringing problem
How To Fix An iPhone That Won’t Ring

Do you miss lots of phone calls because your iPhone won’t...

Wi-Fi Won't Turn on (Android /Samsung) - How To Fix It 9
Wi-Fi Won’t Turn on (Android /Samsung) – How To Fix It

In this article, we will discuss the steps to fix Samsung /Android Wi-Fi stuck on turning on or simply won’t turn on....