GTA 5 verkauft seit Mai 5 2019 Millionen Exemplare, seit dem Start 115 Millionen Exemplare

Geschrieben von Bogdana Zujic

GTA 5 verkauft seit Mai 5 2019 Millionen Exemplare, seit dem Start 115 Millionen Exemplare

Grand Theft Auto 5 ist eines der bekanntesten Videospiele der letzten Jahre. Rockstar Games hat keine Erweiterungspakete oder ähnliches für seine Einzelspieler-Storyline veröffentlicht. Sie haben jedoch aktiv Updates für den Multiplayer-Bereich des Spiels namens GTA Online veröffentlicht.

Die Zahlen wurden von Take Two Interactive, dem Muttergesellschaft von Rockstar Gamesin seinem vierteljährlichen Umsatz berichten.

Das bisher beste Quartal für Grand Theft Auto Online

Dieses Quartal war eines der besten Quartale für das Spiel, da es seit Mai 2019 selbst über fünf Millionen Mal verkauft wurde. Dies bedeutet, dass seit dem Start des Spiels insgesamt 115 Millionen Exemplare von GTA 5 verkauft wurden.

GTA Online war die Plattform, die den größten Teil des Umsatzes durch Titelverkäufe sowie In-Game-Käufe für virtuelle Gegenstände durch die Spieler erzielte. Dies war das bisher beste Quartal in Bezug auf die Anzahl der aktiven monatlichen Benutzer sowie der beste Sommer in Bezug auf neue Online-Benutzer sowie insgesamt neue Benutzer für GTA 5.

Dank der Hinzufügung des Diamond Casino and Resort-Updates stiegen die Gesamtausgaben für die Benutzer in diesem Quartal um 23%, was einen neuen Rekord für GTA Online darstellt.

GTA 5 RockStar

Borderlands 3, NBA 2k20-Titel zeigen steigende Umsätze

In dem von Take Two Interactive veröffentlichten Bericht für das zweite Quartal schnitten auch andere Spiele wie Borderlands 2 und NBA 3k2 in diesem Quartal gut ab. Der Umsatz von Borderlands 20 stieg von 3 Millionen Exemplaren in den ersten fünf Tagen auf satte 5 Millionen Exemplare. Auf der anderen Seite lag der Umsatz von NBA 5k7 in diesem Quartal bei 2 Millionen Exemplaren.

Red Dead Redemption 2 Umsatz wird voraussichtlich steigen

Rockstar Games veröffentlichte auch Red Dead Redemption 2 für PCs in diesem Jahr. Das Spiel war bereits 2018 für Konsolen erhältlich. Seit seiner Einführung im letzten Jahr wurden mehr als 26.5 Millionen Exemplare verkauft. Das Spiel ist bei der Veröffentlichung für den PC auf einem falschen Fuß gelandet, da es die Ray Tracing-Technologie, die in den neuesten RTX-Grafikkarten von NVIDIA zu sehen ist, nicht unterstützt.

Das Spiel wird voraussichtlich in diesem Jahr mehr Umsatz bringen, da die Probleme in Bezug auf den Red Dead Redemption 2-PC von Rockstar Games gelöst werden.

Die äußeren Welten haben einen guten Start

Ein weiteres Spiel, das im vierteljährlichen Verkaufsbericht von Take Two Interactive erwähnt wurde, ist The Outer Worlds, ein Action-Rollenspiel, das im Oktober dieses Jahres veröffentlicht wurde. Das Spiel hatte einen guten Start und wird voraussichtlich das ganze Jahr über gut abschneiden. Das Spiel ist derzeit für Xbox One, PlayStation 4 und Windows verfügbar. Die Nintendo Switch-Version des Spiels wird Anfang 2020 veröffentlicht.

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Technobezz

GTA 5 sells 5 Million Copies since May 2019, 115 Million Copies Since Launch

Grand Theft Auto 5 is one of the most famous video games in recent years. Rockstar Games didn’t release any expansion packs or such for its single-player storyline, however, they have been actively pushing updates for the multiplayer section of the game called GTA Online.

The figures were revealed by Take Two Interactive, the parent company of Rockstar Games, in its fiscal quarterly sales report.

Best Quarter Yet for Grand Theft Auto Online

This quarter has been one of the best quarters yet for the game as it has sold over five million copies since May 2019 itself. This makes for a total of 115 million copies of GTA 5 sold since the game was launched.

GTA Online has been the platform that made most of the revenue through title sales as well as in-game purchases for virtual items by the gamers. This has been the best quarter yet in terms of the number of active monthly users as well as the best summer in terms of new online users as well as overall new users for GTA 5.

Owing to the addition of Diamond Casino and Resort update, the overall spending for the users grew by 23% this quarter which is a new record for GTA Online.

GTA 5 RockStar

Borderlands 3, NBA 2k20 Titles Show Increasing Sales

In the report for quarter 2 released by Take Two Interactive, other games such as Borderlands 3 and NBA 2k20 also performed well this quarter. Borderlands 3 sales rose from 5 million copies in the initial 5 days to a whopping 7 million copies. On the other hand, sales of NBA 2k20 crossed 6 million copies in this quarter.

Red Dead Redemption 2 Sales Expected to Rise

Rockstar Games also released Red Dead Redemption 2 for PCs this year. The game was previously available for consoles in 2018. The game has sold over 26.5 million copies since its inception last year. The game got off on a wrong foot when it was released for PC as it didn’t have support for the Ray Tracing technology which can be seen in the latest RTX Graphics cards by NVIDIA.

The game is expected to rack up more sales this year as the issues regarding Red Dead Redemption 2 PC are being sorted out by Rockstar Games.

The Outer Worlds Has a Good Launch

Another game that was mentioned in the quarterly sales report from Take Two Interactive is The Outer Worlds which is an action RPG that was released in October of this year. The game has had a good start and is expected to perform well throughout the year. The game is currently available for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and Windows. The Nintendo Switch version of the game will be released in early 2020.

More on this topic

Best coffee makers under $100 in 2020

Looking for the best coffee makers under $100 could be a fun shopping experience for many. There are so many amazing coffee makers within this price point and for the

Best Android Armbands to buy in 2020

An Android smartphone is one of the handiest devices in the world today. However, be it an Android or an iPhone, the troubles of carrying the phone as you are

Best Electric Tea Kettles in 2020

The best electric tea kettles offer a quick and easy way of heating water without a stove or microwave. Some of them also feature temperature settings for making flavored tea

Best spiralizers to buy in 2020

The average household kitchen is a fun-filled adventure zone where you can explore and experiment. Whether you love cooking or not doesn’t matter because the best spiralizers can capture your

Top Best Coffee Makers in 2020

The best coffee makers available in the market today do much more than just brew a hot cup of coffee. There are some devices that grind beans while others froth

Leave a Reply

One Response

  1. The Future of Sega November 16, 2019