Advertisment

GTA 5 vend 5 millions d'exemplaires depuis mai 2019, 115 millions d'exemplaires depuis son lancement


GTA 5 vend 5 millions d'exemplaires depuis mai 2019, 115 millions d'exemplaires depuis son lancement

Grand Theft Auto 5 est l'un des jeux vidéo les plus connus de ces dernières années. Rockstar Games n'a publié aucun pack d'extension ou autre pour son scénario solo, cependant, ils ont activement poussé des mises à jour pour la section multijoueur du jeu appelée GTA Online.

Les chiffres ont été révélés par Take Two Interactive, le société mère de Rockstar Games, dans ses ventes trimestrielles fiscales rapport.

Meilleur trimestre à ce jour pour Grand Theft Auto Online

Ce trimestre a été l'un des meilleurs à ce jour pour le jeu, car il s'est vendu à plus de cinq millions d'exemplaires depuis mai 2019 lui-même. Cela fait un total de 115 millions d'exemplaires de GTA 5 vendus depuis le lancement du jeu.

GTA Online a été la plate-forme qui a réalisé l'essentiel des revenus grâce à la vente de titres ainsi qu'aux achats en jeu d'objets virtuels par les joueurs. Cela a été le meilleur trimestre à ce jour en termes de nombre d'utilisateurs mensuels actifs ainsi que le meilleur été en termes de nouveaux utilisateurs en ligne ainsi que de nouveaux utilisateurs globaux pour GTA 5.

En raison de l'ajout de la mise à jour Diamond Casino and Resort, les dépenses globales des utilisateurs ont augmenté de 23% ce trimestre, ce qui est un nouveau record pour GTA Online.

GTA 5 Rock Star

Borderlands 3, les titres NBA 2k20 montrent des ventes croissantes

Dans le rapport du deuxième trimestre publié par Take Two Interactive, d'autres jeux tels que Borderlands 2 et NBA 3k2 ont également bien performé ce trimestre. Les ventes de Borderlands 20 sont passées de 3 millions d'exemplaires au cours des 5 premiers jours à 5 millions d'exemplaires. En revanche, les ventes de NBA 7k2 ont franchi 20 millions d'exemplaires ce trimestre.

Les ventes de Red Dead Redemption 2 devraient augmenter

Rockstar Games a également publié Red Dead Redemption 2 pour PC cette année. Le jeu était auparavant disponible sur consoles en 2018. Le jeu s'est vendu à plus de 26.5 millions d'exemplaires depuis sa création l'année dernière. Le jeu a mal tourné lors de sa sortie sur PC car il ne prenait pas en charge la technologie Ray Tracing que l'on peut voir dans les dernières cartes graphiques RTX de NVIDIA.

Le jeu devrait augmenter ses ventes cette année, car les problèmes concernant Red Dead Redemption 2 PC sont réglés par Rockstar Games.

Les mondes extérieurs ont un bon lancement

Un autre jeu mentionné dans le rapport de vente trimestriel de Take Two Interactive est The Outer Worlds, un RPG d'action sorti en octobre de cette année. Le jeu a pris un bon départ et devrait bien performer tout au long de l'année. Le jeu est actuellement disponible pour Xbox One, PlayStation 4 et Windows. La version Nintendo Switch du jeu sortira début 2020.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

GTA 5 sells 5 Million Copies since May 2019, 115 Million Copies Since Launch

Grand Theft Auto 5 is one of the most famous video games in recent years. Rockstar Games didn’t release any expansion packs or such for its single-player storyline, however, they have been actively pushing updates for the multiplayer section of the game called GTA Online.

The figures were revealed by Take Two Interactive, the parent company of Rockstar Games, in its fiscal quarterly sales report.

Best Quarter Yet for Grand Theft Auto Online

This quarter has been one of the best quarters yet for the game as it has sold over five million copies since May 2019 itself. This makes for a total of 115 million copies of GTA 5 sold since the game was launched.

GTA Online has been the platform that made most of the revenue through title sales as well as in-game purchases for virtual items by the gamers. This has been the best quarter yet in terms of the number of active monthly users as well as the best summer in terms of new online users as well as overall new users for GTA 5.

Owing to the addition of Diamond Casino and Resort update, the overall spending for the users grew by 23% this quarter which is a new record for GTA Online.

GTA 5 RockStar

Borderlands 3, NBA 2k20 Titles Show Increasing Sales

In the report for quarter 2 released by Take Two Interactive, other games such as Borderlands 3 and NBA 2k20 also performed well this quarter. Borderlands 3 sales rose from 5 million copies in the initial 5 days to a whopping 7 million copies. On the other hand, sales of NBA 2k20 crossed 6 million copies in this quarter.

Red Dead Redemption 2 Sales Expected to Rise

Rockstar Games also released Red Dead Redemption 2 for PCs this year. The game was previously available for consoles in 2018. The game has sold over 26.5 million copies since its inception last year. The game got off on a wrong foot when it was released for PC as it didn’t have support for the Ray Tracing technology which can be seen in the latest RTX Graphics cards by NVIDIA.

The game is expected to rack up more sales this year as the issues regarding Red Dead Redemption 2 PC are being sorted out by Rockstar Games.

The Outer Worlds Has a Good Launch

Another game that was mentioned in the quarterly sales report from Take Two Interactive is The Outer Worlds which is an action RPG that was released in October of this year. The game has had a good start and is expected to perform well throughout the year. The game is currently available for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and Windows. The Nintendo Switch version of the game will be released in early 2020.

More on this topic

Best coffee makers under $100 in 2020

Looking for the best coffee makers under $100 could be a fun shopping experience for many. There are so many amazing coffee makers within this price point and for the

Best Android Armbands to buy in 2020

An Android smartphone is one of the handiest devices in the world today. However, be it an Android or an iPhone, the troubles of carrying the phone as you are

Best Electric Tea Kettles in 2020

The best electric tea kettles offer a quick and easy way of heating water without a stove or microwave. Some of them also feature temperature settings for making flavored tea

Best spiralizers to buy in 2020

The average household kitchen is a fun-filled adventure zone where you can explore and experiment. Whether you love cooking or not doesn’t matter because the best spiralizers can capture your

Top Best Coffee Makers in 2020

The best coffee makers available in the market today do much more than just brew a hot cup of coffee. There are some devices that grind beans while others froth

Leave a Reply

One Response

  1. The Future of Sega November 16, 2019