Werbung

GTA 5 - Große Serverausfälle erneut gemeldet

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

GTA 5 - Große Serverausfälle erneut gemeldet

Die Gaming-Community war an diesem Wochenende nach massiven Ausfällen verärgert, als sie versuchte, auf die beiden beliebtesten Spiele von Rockstar, Grand Theft Auto 5 und Red Dead Redemption 2, zuzugreifen und diese zu spielen. Dies ist nicht das erste Mal, dass so weit verbreitete Berichte über den Ausfall eingegangen sind.

Wochenenden haben immer einen Anstieg die Anzahl der Spieler, die das Spiel spielen möchten als an Wochentagen. Spieleentwickler müssen beim Hosten des Spiels sicherstellen, dass ihre Infrastruktur das erhöhte Verkehrsaufkommen bewältigen kann.

GTA 6

Die Konnektivität zum Server hatte Probleme

Es gibt mehrere Gründe, warum Sie nicht auf bestimmte Seiten im Web zugreifen können. Eine davon ist, dass Ihre Verbindung nicht perfekt ist, egal ob es sich um eine DFÜ- oder eine Wi-Fi-Verbindung handelt. Wenn Sie auf alle anderen Seiten außer der dringend benötigten zugreifen können, kann dies nicht an Ihrer Konnektivität liegen. Der andere Grund für solche Ausfälle könnte der Server sein, auf dem die bevorzugte Site gehostet wird. Im vorliegenden Fall scheint dies der Fall zu sein. Während der Ausfall in den Vereinigten Staaten nicht so weit verbreitet war, scheinen die Länder in Europa stärker betroffen zu sein.

Die Konnektivitätsprobleme wurden erstmals am Sonntagnachmittag gegen 2.30 Uhr (GST) gemeldet. Die allgemeine Beschwerde war, dass sie nicht auf die Website zugreifen und sich anmelden konnten, um mit dem Spielen zu beginnen. Mit der neuesten Technologie ist es möglich, die Anzahl der Ausfälle in Echtzeit zu sehen. Der Bericht dazu besagt, dass der App Down Detector, der solche Ausfälle messen kann, mehr als 500 Berichte über Ausfälle auf der Rockstar-Website zählen konnte. Rockstar kann sich darum kümmern, sobald das Wochenende vorbei ist.

Websites verzeichnen zu bestimmten Anlässen einen Anstieg der Besucherzahlen. An Wochenenden können die Wellen auftreten. Die Hosting-Infrastruktur muss sich um diese Spitzen oder Spannungsspitzen kümmern, und ein sekundärer Server könnte die Antwort auf dieses Problem sein. Die Experten haben jedes Problem ausgeschlossen in Bezug auf die Spielekonsolen wie Xbox One oder Play Station und andere Gadgets. Die Ursache des Problems scheint eindeutig der Rockstar-Server zu sein.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Willkommen bei Technobezz

App installieren
×

Technobezz

GTA 5 – Large Scale Server Outages Reported Again

The gaming community has been angry this weekend following massive outages while trying to access and play Rockstar’s two most popular games Grand Theft Auto 5 and Red Dead Redemption 2. This is not the first occasion such widespread reports have poured in about the outage.

Weekends invariably have a spike in the number of players wanting to play the game than on weekdays. Game developers while hosting the game will have to ensure their infrastructure is able to handle the increased volume of traffic.

GTA 6

Connectivity to Server had Problems

There are multiple reasons why you are unable to access certain pages on the web. One of them is your connection is not perfect whether it is a dialup or Wi-Fi connection. If you are able to access all other pages except the one you urgently need, then it cannot be with your connectivity. The other reason for such outages could be the server on which the preferred site is hosted. In the present instance, this is what appears to be the case. While the outage was not so widespread across the United States, countries in Europe appear to have been more severely affected.

The connectivity issues were first reported at around 2.30 pm (GST) in the afternoon of Sunday. The general complaint was that they could not access the site and log in to start playing. With the latest technology, it is feasible to see the number of outages in real-time. The report on this says that the app Down Detector which can measure such outages has been able to count 500+ reports of outages on the Rockstar site. Rockstar may attend to this once the weekend is over.

Websites see a surge in visitors on specific occasions. Weekends do happen to be when the surges can take place. The hosting infrastructure needs to take care of these spikes or surges and a secondary server could be the answer to this problem. The experts have ruled out any issue with regard to the gaming consoles like Xbox One or Play Station and other gadgets. The source of the issue clearly appears to be the Rockstar server.

More on this topic

Best Gaming Headsets in 2020

A headset is undoubtedly a must-have accessory for those who want to enjoy any form of entertainment with maximum volume or sound effects and yet not disturb others. This device

Top laptops with the best battery life in 2020

Laptops are the most convenient type of computers anyone would want to use because they are portable, easy to store and you can get lots of work done on the

Best smartphones for seniors to buy in 2020

The latest phones featuring all the recent technological trends usually tend to leave senior citizens behind, as elderly people find it difficult to adopt the latest trends. They find it

Best Laptops for Teens to Buy in 2020

With the advent of technology, teens and young adults everywhere have the option to educate themselves, whether its school or college work or just to become aware of events all

Best Bluetooth Speakers Under $50 To Buy In 2020

Bluetooth speakers are available in different ranges. But, if you are looking for the affordable ones, you landed on the right page. We have created a list of the top

Leave a Reply