Advertisment

GTA 5 est diffusé sur le service d'abonnement de Sony PlayStation Now


GTA 5 est diffusé sur le service d'abonnement de Sony PlayStation Now

Grand Theft Auto 5 est l'un des jeux vidéo les plus populaires à ce jour. C'est un jeu en monde ouvert où les joueurs peuvent choisir entre trois personnages et accomplir des missions à partir de leurs intrigues qui se chevauchent. Dans une récente interview, le président et PDG de Sony Interactive Entertainment, Jim Ryan, a déclaré qu'ils avaient négocié un accord avec Rockstar Games en vertu duquel ils avaient acheté les droits de diffusion de GTA 5 sur PlayStation Now.

Qu'est-ce que PlayStation Now?

PlayStation Now est le service de jeu en nuage basé sur un abonnement de Sony. En utilisant PlayStation Now, les joueurs peuvent jouer aux titres PS2, PS3 et PS4 à partir de PC, ainsi que de PlayStation 4. Les joueurs n'ont pas besoin d'acheter ou de télécharger des jeux avec PS Now puisqu'il s'agit d'un service de jeu en nuage. PlayStation Now fournit actuellement un accès illimité à plus de 660 titres de jeux PlayStation 2, PlayStation 3 et PlayStation 4 dans le cadre de son plan d'abonnement.

Sony Playstation

GTA 5 sur PlayStation Now

En raison de la concurrence croissante du Stadia de Google et du Xbox Gaming Pass, les prix d'abonnement à PlayStation Now ont été réduits et Sony recherche maintenant des titres de gros jeux comme GTA 5 pour rendre leur service plus attrayant pour les joueurs.

Nous ne savons pas si Sony détient les droits exclusifs de diffusion de GTA 5, mais Jim Ryan, PDG de SIE, a déclaré dans une interview que GTA 5 ne diffusera que sur PlayStation Now «au meilleur de ma connaissance». Il a également déclaré que l'accord était bon pour Rockstar, ce qui signifie que Sony a offert un montant considérable pour les droits de diffusion de GTA 5 via PS Now.

Concurrence d'autres services de jeu sur abonnement

Quelles que soient les conditions de leur accord, il est clair que Sony fait de grands pas pour rendre son service de jeux par abonnement se démarquer des concurrents comme le Xbox Game Pass et Google Stadia. Rockstar Games a également été annoncé comme partenaire de Google Stadia, mais aucun jeu n'est encore annoncé. Comme l'accord n'est pas officiellement exclusif, Rockstar peut également autoriser GTA 5 sur d'autres services de jeux par abonnement.

Microsoft commencera également ce mois-ci les tests publics de son service de streaming xCloud pour les jeux vidéo. Nous ne savons pas encore quels titres seront disponibles sur xCloud. Google Stadia s'est actuellement associé à des développeurs de jeux tels que Rockstar Games, Capcom et EA. Mais ils n'ont pas encore annoncé leurs titres pour Google Stadia. Nous en saurons plus sur les titres lors de son lancement officiel le mois prochain.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

GTA 5 is Streaming on Sony’s Subscription Service PlayStation Now

Grand Theft Auto 5 is one of the most popular videogames released till now. It is an open-world game where players can choose between three characters and complete missions from their overlapping storylines. In a recent interview, the president and CEO of Sony Interactive Entertainment, Jim Ryan said that they have negotiated a deal with Rockstar Games under which they have purchased rights to stream GTA 5 from PlayStation Now.

What is PlayStation Now?

PlayStation Now is Sony’s subscription-based cloud gaming service. Using PlayStation Now, gamers can play PS2, PS3, and PS4 titles from PC, as well as PlayStation 4. Players don’t have to buy or download games with PS Now since it is a cloud gaming service. PlayStation Now currently provides unlimited access to over 660 PlayStation 2, PlayStation 3 and PlayStation 4 game titles under its subscription plan.

Sony Playstation

GTA 5 on PlayStation Now

Due to the growing competition from Google’s Stadia and Xbox Gaming Pass, the subscription prices for PlayStation Now were reduced and Sony is now looking for big game titles like GTA 5 to make their service more desirable to gamers.

We don’t know if Sony owns the exclusive rights to streaming GTA 5 but Jim Ryan, CEO of SIE said in an interview that GTA 5 will stream only on PlayStation Now “to the best of my knowledge.” He also said that the deal was good for Rockstar which means that Sony offered a considerable amount for the rights to stream GTA 5 through PS Now.

Competition from other Subscription-Based Gaming Services

Whatever the terms of their deal may be, it is clear that Sony is making big moves to make its subscription gaming service stand out among competitors like Xbox Game Pass and Google Stadia. Rockstar Games was also announced as a partner for Google Stadia but there aren’t any games that are announced yet. As the deal isn’t exclusive officially, Rockstar may allow GTA 5 on other subscription gaming services too.

Microsoft will also start public testing of its xCloud streaming service for video games this month. We don’t know which titles will be available on the xCloud yet. Google Stadia currently has partnered with game developers like Rockstar Games, Capcom, and EA. But they haven’t announced their titles for Google Stadia yet. We will get to know more about the titles when it officially launches next month.

More on this topic

Best Blenders Under $100 in 2020

Blenders are used for making smoothies, purees, sauces, soups, and several other semi-liquids or liquified food items. The structure of most blenders is user-friendly making it safe for even kids

Best Microphones for Gaming To Buy In 2020

Microphones drastically vary in terms of quality and the way they pick up audio signals. All these products are designed towards a particular usage scenario. The best microphones for gaming

Top best keyboards for writers to buy in 2020

A keyboard is an intrinsic and inevitable need for writers. It is essential to choose the appropriate keyboard for efficiency. Many keyboards are out there, with different features and design.

Best Tablets Under $200 to buy in 2020

Tablets are handy and can be a substitute for a laptop or desktop. Picking the right one can be tedious because of the number of options available in the market.

Top Best USB Flash Drives in 2020

A USB flash drive is an almost essential tool in our modern lives. It allows us to not only carry around precious information, but it also helps to transfer data

Leave a Reply