Advertisment

La nouvelle mise à jour Android 7.1 de Google se bat contre les logiciels malveillants


La nouvelle mise à jour Android 7.1 de Google se bat contre les logiciels malveillants

Pour ceux qui ne sont pas familiarisés avec les applications malveillantes, ce que vous devez savoir, c'est qu'il s'agit d'un logiciel de sécurité malveillant, qui incite les utilisateurs à croire que leur smartphone est attaqué et qu'ils doivent payer pour se débarrasser du «virus» qui le possède. leur appareil.

Le système d'exploitation Android a souvent été attaqué et même si d'autres systèmes d'exploitation sont également en danger, la plupart des applications malveillantes sont plus populaires avec le système d'exploitation mobile de Google.

Quelles mesures ont été prises jusqu'à présent?

Pour empêcher les logiciels de sécurité malveillants d'attaquer leur système d'exploitation, Google a introduit pour Android 7.1 Nougat certaines fonctionnalités qui attaquent les applications malveillantes. La fonction de «détection de panique» prend en compte le nombre de fois que les utilisateurs appuient sur le bouton de retour pendant une certaine période de temps. Par conséquent, la fonction sera activée lorsque vous appuyez quatre fois sur le bouton de retour, avec 0.3 seconde par pression.

La détection du logiciel malveillant permet au système d'exploitation Android de remplacer l'application malveillante et de renvoyer les utilisateurs de smartphone à l'écran d'accueil. Une fois que les utilisateurs sont redirigés vers l'écran d'accueil, ils peuvent simplement désinstaller l'application malveillante en essayant de pirater leur système.

Pourquoi Google ne fait-il pas la promotion de cette fonctionnalité?

Jusqu'à présent, on ne sait pas pourquoi Google n'a pas rendu publique sa nouvelle fonctionnalité protégeant le système d'exploitation Android 7.1 Nougat. Certains utilisateurs pensent que la raison de leur décision est le fait que la plupart des utilisateurs de smartphones n'utilisent pas encore Android 7.1. Même ainsi, la fonction de détection de panique est bien accueillie par les passionnés d'Android.

Le système d'exploitation Android Nougat est sorti pour la première fois en mars 2016 et il s'agit de la septième version majeure du système d'exploitation de Google. Les smartphones Nexus ont été les premiers à recevoir la mise à jour.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

Google’s new Android 7.1 Update is Fighting Against Rogue Software

For those who are not familiar with rogue apps, what you need to know is that it stands for rogue security software, which tricks users into believing their smartphone is under attack and that they must pay in order to get rid of the “virus” possessing their device.

The Android operating system has often been under attack and even if other operating systems are also in danger, most rogue apps are more popular with Google’s mobile operating system.

What measures have been taken so far?

To prevent malicious security software from attacking their operating system, Google has introduced for Android 7.1 Nougat some features which attack malicious apps. The “panic detection” feature takes into consideration the number of times users press the back button for a certain period of time. Therefore, the feature will be activated when pressing the back button four times, with 0.3 seconds per tap.

The detection of the malicious software allows the Android operating system to override the rogue app and send smartphone users back to the home screen. After users are redirected back to the home screen they can simply uninstall the rogue app trying to hack into their system.

Why is Google not advertising this feature?

SO far, it is unknown why Google has not made public their new feature protecting the Android 7.1 Nougat operating system. Some users believe the reason behind their decision is the fact that most smartphone users do not use the Android 7.1 yet. Even so, the panic detection feature is welcomed by Android enthusiasts.

The Android Nougat operating system has been released for the first time in March 2016 and it is the seventh major version of Google’s operating system. The Nexus smartphones were the first one to receive the update.

More on this topic

Top Best Tablets For Seniors to buy in 2020

A tablet is, without dispute, the most portable computing device today. Tablets are usually touchscreen devices and operate on iOS, Windows and Android operating systems. They also have apps specifically

Best Activity Trackers of 2020

Staying fit can be simple and activity trackers will help you here. Activity trackers are wearable devices through which you can have a check on the heart rate, count the

Top Best Chromebooks Under $500

A Chromebook is undoubtedly any Google lover’s delight and is powered by the Chrome OS. Irrespective of the manufacturer, this special laptop has three remarkable features that can in no

Best Monitors To Buy in 2020

While laptops are gaining immense popularity for various applications because of their convenience, desktops are still in demand. It is no wonder that the common computer manufacturers have monitor sales

Best Laptops For Interior Designers To Buy In 2020

If you are looking for some of the best laptops for interior designers, you landed on the right page. The computer specification requirement of an interior designer is quite different

Leave a Reply