Werbung

Google veröffentlicht Juli-Updates für die Google Pixel-Telefone. Verbessert "OK Google"

Geschrieben von Bogdana Zujic

Google veröffentlicht Juli-Updates für die Google Pixel-Telefone. Verbessert "OK Google"

Während die Smartphone-Hersteller und -Betreiber die Verantwortung für die regelmäßige Veröffentlichung der Android-Sicherheitspatches übernehmen, Google kümmert sich um die Updates für seine Pixel-Reihe von Handys an seinem eigenen Ende und das zu Recht. Wenn Sie eines der Google Pixel-Telefone besitzen, suchen Sie nach den Juli-Updates und prüfen Sie, ob sie installiert wurden. Die Updates werden drahtlos gesendet (OTA) und decken eine Vielzahl von Bereichen und Modellen ab.

Zwei Aktualisierungsstapel 1. Juli und 5. Juli

Google hat die neuen Updates für Juli in zwei Gruppen veröffentlicht, eine mit dem Datum 1. Juli und die andere mit dem 5. Juli. Google behauptet, mit diesen beiden Updates für die Google Pixel-Telefone insgesamt 33 Probleme oder Schwachstellen behoben zu haben. Interessanterweise werden die Schwachstellen, die durch diese Updates behoben wurden, als solche eingestuft, die zwischen hoch und kritisch liegen. Eine bestimmte Sicherheitslücke allein im Media Framework wurde als die kritischste beschrieben. Das Unternehmen hat klargestellt, dass keine dieser Sicherheitsanfälligkeiten ausgenutzt wurde oder Berichten zufolge Telefonbenutzern Schaden zugefügt hat.

Google-Sicherheitspatch

Einige Verbesserungen wurden ebenfalls vorgenommen

Ein Bereich, den Google für die Leistungsverbesserung durch diese Juli-Updates in seinen Google Pixel-Handys in Anspruch genommen hat, ist "OK Google". Google nennt diese Hotword-Kategorie und die Updates gelten für praktisch die gesamte Gerätepalette, angefangen von Google Pixel 2 bis hin zum kürzlich veröffentlichten Google Pixel 3a XL. Dieses Update enthält auch die Musikerkennungsfunktion.

Google Pixel 3

In den Updates dieses Monats sind auch gerätespezifische Updates enthalten. Bei den Modellen Google Pixel 3 und 3 XL wurden beispielsweise Probleme gemeldet, bei denen das Telefon beim Booten getroffen wurde. Dieser Patch, der in der Kategorie "Bootloader" enthalten ist, wird ausschließlich für diese beiden Geräte ausgegeben. Fast in ähnlicher Weise gab es Berichte über einen leeren Bildschirm, der im EDL-Modus auf den Telefonen der Google Pixel 3-Serie angezeigt wurde und durch die neuesten Updates behoben wurde. Alle vier Modelle, Google Pixel 3, 3a, 3 XL und 3a XL, erhalten dieses Update.

Zusätzlich zu all diesen ist ein weiteres Update enthalten, das die Unterstützung der japanischen Unicode-Sprache verbessern wird und auf den gesamten Satz von Google Pixel-Handys erweitert wird.

Der OTA-Updates dauern einige Zeit Erreichen aller Geräte. Benutzer, die diese Updates bisher nicht erhalten haben, können auf der Google Developer-Website die Updates herunterladen.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Technobezz

Google Releases July Updates for the Google Pixel Phones; Improves ‘OK Google’

While the smartphone manufacturers and carriers assume responsibility for releasing the Android security patches periodically, Google handles the updates for its Pixel range of phones at its own end and rightly so. If you own one of the Google Pixel phones, look for the July updates and check if they have been installed. The updates are being sent over the air (OTA) and cover a wide range of areas and models.

Two Batches of Updates July 1 and July 5

Google has released the fresh updates for July in two groupings, one bearing the date July 1 and the other July 5. Google claims to have resolved 33 issues or vulnerabilities in all with these two sets of updates to the Google Pixel phones. Interestingly, the vulnerabilities which have been resolved through these updates are being categorized as those ranging between high and critical. One particular vulnerability in the Media framework alone has been described as the most critical one. The company has clarified that none of these vulnerabilities got exploited or was reported to have caused any harm to any phone users.

Google Security Patch

Some Improvements Brought About Too

One Area that Google has taken up for bringing performance improvement through these July updates in its Google Pixel phones is ‘OK Google’. Google calls this Hotword category and the updates go out to practically the entire range of devices starting from the Google Pixel 2 and going right up to the recently released Google Pixel 3a XL. This update includes the music detection function as well.

Google pixel 3

There are also device-specific updates included in this month’s updates. In the Google Pixel 3 and 3 XL models, for example, there were issues reported of the phone getting struck while being booted. Included in the ‘bootloader’ category, this particular patch will go out to these two devices exclusively. Almost similarly, there were reports of a blank screen showing up in the EDL mode on the Google Pixel 3 series phones which has been resolved through the latest updates. All four models, the Google Pixel 3, 3a, 3 XL and 3a XL are all getting this update.

In addition to all these, there is another update included which will improve the Unicode Japanese language support is being extended to the complete set of Google Pixel phones.

The OTA updates do take some time reaching all the devices. Those users who have not received these updates so far can go the Google Developer site and download the updates.

More on this topic

Best coffee makers under $100 in 2020

Looking for the best coffee makers under $100 could be a fun shopping experience for many. There are so many amazing coffee makers within this price point and for the

Best 24-Inch Monitors in 2020

Today, there are different types of efficient LCD and LED monitors available in the market. A 24 inches monitor is most comfortable for watching content, although bigger monitors are also

Best 27-Inch Monitors in 2020

With rapid developments in technology, computer peripherals are going through a renaissance of sorts when it comes to design and features. A great monitor can make all the difference between

Top Best Qi Wireless Charging Power Banks in 2020

Keeping a power bank handy makes life easier when you are in the office, on a trip or have simply run out of battery on your phone at the most

Best Graphics Cards to Buy in 2020

Are you an ardent PC gamer? Do you love building your own gaming setup so that you could enjoy games at UHD 4K resolution with Nvidia hair works and maybe

Leave a Reply