Advertisment

Google Pixel 4a et 4a XL auront un modèle 4G et un modèle 5G; Suggérer des noms de code interne


Google Pixel 4a et 4a XL auront un modèle 4G et un modèle 5G; Suggérer des noms de code interne

A l'aube de la nouvelle année, l'attention des utilisateurs de smartphones sera détournée vers les plans des marques pour l'année. Lancement par Samsung au premier trimestre du Les produits phares de la série Galaxy S sont prévus pour le 11 février et l'événement annuel majeur d'Apple n'aura lieu qu'à l'automne. Cela laisse Google avec sa gamme de smartphones Pixel. La société a commencé à publier les versions atténuées des smartphones phares en mai (les principaux modèles sortent en octobre). Cette année, ce sera au tour des Google Pixel 4a et Pixel 4a XL. Certains indices sont maintenant apparus à travers les noms de code internes des modèles de smartphones et les noms de code correspondants pour le processeur installé sur eux.

Google utilise les noms de poissons pour identifier les modèles en cours de développement

Ceux qui ont suivi de près Google sont conscients que la société adopte des noms de poissons pour identifier les différents modèles de Google Pixel dès le début. Même lorsque les téléphones Nexus étaient lancés, ils portaient le nom d'un poisson avant le lancement sur le marché. Sur la base de cette pratique et de certaines recherches effectuées, il a été constaté qu'au moins trois téléphones peuvent être considérés comme à des stades de développement différents. Ce sont Bramble, Sunfish et Redfin. Mishaal Rahman de XDA Developers a fait ses propres recherches et selon lui, deux des trois combinés se révéleront être le Google Pixel 4a et le Google Pixel 4a XL.

Google Pixel 4A

Processeurs Qualcomm Snapdragon 730 et 765 repérés

Les développeurs XDA ont réussi dans le passé à s'appuyer sur les informations cachées dans le projet Android Open Source (AOSP) de Google pour prédire les développements futurs. Sur la base de recherches similaires, ils ont découvert que l'appareil portant le nom de code Sunfish est lié à un processeur nommé sm7150, qui est le code du SoC Qualcomm Snapdragon 730. Ce processeur est utilisé par de nombreuses marques dans leurs offres de smartphones qui sont juste en dessous des offres premium. Il est prévu que ce soit le Google Pixel 4a.

L'appareil portant le nom de code Redfin est lié au SoC Qualcomm Snapdragon 765, avec un code sm7250. Fait intéressant, ce processeur dispose d'un modem 5G intégré. Le rapport indique que cet appareil sera fabriqué par FIH Mobile, une filiale de Foxconn. L'hypothèse éclairée est que ce téléphone pourrait être le Google Pixel 4a XL (5G).

Le troisième nom de code, Bramble, semble également avoir un SoC Qualcomm Snapdragon 765. Rahman, cependant, pense il n'y aura que deux smartphones dévoilés par Google en mai 2020 et l'un d'eux, le Google Pixel 4a, serait un téléphone 4G tandis que l'autre, le Google Pixel 4a XL, serait un téléphone 5G.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

Google Pixel 4a and 4a XL will Have One 4G and One 5G Model; Suggest Internal Code Names

With the dawn of the new year, the attention of smartphone users will be diverted to the plans by the brands for the year. Samsung’s first-quarter launch of the Galaxy S series flagships is slated for February 11 and Apple’s major annual event will be only in the Fall. That leaves Google with its Pixel range of smartphones. The company has started releasing the toned-down versions of the flagship smartphones in May (the main models are released in October). This year it will be the turn of the Google Pixel 4a and Pixel 4a XL. Some clues have now emerged through the internal code names of smartphone models and the corresponding code names for the processor being fitted on them.

Google Uses Names of Fish to Identify Models Under Development

Those who have followed Google closely are aware that the company adopts names of fishes to identify the various Google Pixel models from the very beginning. Even when the Nexus phones used to be launched, they had the name of a fish before the market launch. Based on this practice and some research done, it has been found that at least three phones can be said to be at different stages of development. These are Bramble, Sunfish, and Redfin. Mishaal Rahman of XDA Developers has done his own research and according to him, two out of the three handsets will turn out to be the Google Pixel 4a and Google Pixel 4a XL.

Google PIxel 4A

Qualcomm Snapdragon 730 and 765 Processors Spotted

XDA Developers has been successful in the past in relying on the information hidden within Google’s Android Open Source Project (AOSP) to predict future developments. Based on similar research, they have found that the device with the code name Sunfish is linked with a processor named sm7150, which is the code for the Qualcomm Snapdragon 730 SoC. This processor is used by many brands in their smartphone offerings that are just below the premium ones. This is being predicted to be the Google Pixel 4a.

The device with the code name Redfin is being linked to the Qualcomm Snapdragon 765 SoC, with a code sm7250. Interestingly, this processor has an integrated 5G modem. The report says this device will be manufactured by FIH Mobile, A Foxconn subsidiary. The educated guess is that this phone could be the Google Pixel 4a XL (5G).

The third code name, Bramble also seems to be having a Qualcomm Snapdragon 765 SoC. Rahman, however, thinks there will be only two smartphones unveiled by Google in May 2020 and one of them, the Google Pixel 4a, would be a 4G phone whereas the other, the Google Pixel 4a XL will be a 5G phone.

More on this topic

Best stand mixers in 2020

Stand mixers are useful appliances that make life easier in the average household. With these, you can come up with enough dough to make dozens of cookies or make milkshakes

Top Best Blenders to buy in 2020

A blender is a cool unit to feature in your perfect kitchen. Blenders are ideally used to crush, grind or make a pulpy, fresh juice out of any ingredient that

Best Laptops for Freelancers To Buy In 2020

Freelancing is a fun way to make a living because most freelancers get to work at their own pace, from their choice of location. Being always on the move demands

Best Ultrabooks Under $500 Of 2020

The laptops and ultrabooks have come a long way since the assumption that those that are budget-friendly aren’t good. Google changed this view with their cheap Chromebooks with amazing build

Best Digital Cameras in 2020

Today, almost any camera except those found on smartphones and tablets is a digital camera. The basic models of these cameras are compact and usually easily portable. They operate with

Leave a Reply