Advertisment

Google Maps reçoit des informations sur les parkings publics et les parkings


Google Maps reçoit des informations sur les parkings publics et les parkings

Google Maps est une application mobile de cartographie qui a été développée pour iOS et Android.

Google Maps est livré avec de nombreuses fonctionnalités telles que: vue de la rue, navigation détaillée, informations sur les transports en commun et bien d'autres. C'est une excellente application que vous pouvez utiliser lorsque vous voyagez en voiture à travers le monde ou lorsque vous souhaitez vous déplacer dans une ville étrangère. Il prend également en charge le transport local, ce qui signifie que vous obtiendrez des informations sur le bus / métro que vous devez prendre pour vous rendre à un endroit spécifique de la ville.

Quoi qu'il en soit, aujourd'hui, nous allons parler d'une nouvelle fonctionnalité qui vient d'être ajoutée à cette application. Tout d'abord, nous vous rappelons que la fonctionnalité "Parking Difficulté" a été ajoutée à l'application au début de 2017, mais maintenant Google a apporté l'option "Trouver un parking".

La fonction «Trouver un parking» affichera une liste de parkings et de terrains de stationnement et vous indiquera les directions à suivre. Pour améliorer les choses, vous avez également la possibilité d'ajouter le parking dans une liste, ce qui est plutôt bien, surtout si vous prévoyez de visiter à nouveau la région.

Aux États-Unis, la nouvelle fonctionnalité «Find Parking» n'est disponible que pour les appareils Android et ne fonctionne actuellement que dans 25 villes / zones métropolitaines: Atlanta, Boston, Charlotte, Chicago, Cleveland, Dallas / Fort Worth, DC, Denver, Detroit, Houston, Los Angeles, Miami, Minneapolis / St. Paul, New York, Orlando, Philadelphie, Phoenix, Pittsburgh, Portland, San Diego, Sacramento, San Francisco, Seattle, Saint-Louis et Tampa.

La même fonctionnalité est également disponible dans 25 autres villes à travers le monde pour les utilisateurs d'Android et iOS. Ces villes sont: Alicante, Amsterdam, Copenhague, Barcelone, Cologne, Darmstadt, Dusseldorf, Londres, Madrid, Malaga, Manchester, Milan, Montréal, Moscou, Munich, Paris, Prague, Rio de Janeiro, Rome, Sao Paulo, Stockholm, Stuttgart , Toronto, Valence et Vancouver.

Utilisez-vous Google Maps sur votre appareil Android ou iOS? Dites-nous ce que vous en pensez!

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

Google Maps Receives Public Parkings And Parking Lots Info

Google Maps is a mapping mobile application that has been developed for iOS and Android.

Google Maps comes with many features such as: street view, turn-by-turn navigation, public transit information and many more. It is a great application that you can use while traveling by car around the world or when you want to move around in a foreign city. It also supports local transportation, which means that you will get information about what bus/subway you need to catch in order to get to a specific location in the city.

Anyway, today we will talk about a new feature that has just been added to this application. First of all, we remind you that “Parking Difficulty” feature has been added to the application at the beginning of 2017, but now Google has brought “Find Parking” option.

“Find Parking” feature will pull up a list of parking garages and lots and it will give you directions to them. To make things better, you also have the ability to add the parking in a list, which is pretty good, especially if you plan to re-visit the area.

In the US the new “Find Parking” feature is only available for Android devices, and it currently functions only in 25 cities/metro areas: Atlanta, Boston, Charlotte, Chicago, Cleveland, Dallas/Fort Worth, DC, Denver, Detroit, Houston, Los Angeles, Miami, Minneapolis/St. Paul, New York City, Orlando, Philadelphia, Phoenix, Pittsburgh, Portland, San Diego, Sacramento, San Francisco, Seattle, St. Louis, and Tampa.

The same feature is also available in 25 more cities across the globe for Android and iOS users. These cities are: Alicante, Amsterdam, Copenhagen, Barcelona, Cologne, Darmstadt, Dusseldorf, London, Madrid, Malaga, Manchester, Milan, Montreal, Moscow, Munich, Paris, Prague, Rio de Janeiro, Rome, Sao Paulo, Stockholm, Stuttgart, Toronto, Valencia, and Vancouver.

Are you using Google Maps on your Android or iOS device? Tell us your thoughts about it!

More on this topic

Top Best Tablets For Seniors to buy in 2020

A tablet is, without dispute, the most portable computing device today. Tablets are usually touchscreen devices and operate on iOS, Windows and Android operating systems. They also have apps specifically

Best Activity Trackers of 2020

Staying fit can be simple and activity trackers will help you here. Activity trackers are wearable devices through which you can have a check on the heart rate, count the

Top Best Chromebooks Under $500

A Chromebook is undoubtedly any Google lover’s delight and is powered by the Chrome OS. Irrespective of the manufacturer, this special laptop has three remarkable features that can in no

Best Monitors To Buy in 2020

While laptops are gaining immense popularity for various applications because of their convenience, desktops are still in demand. It is no wonder that the common computer manufacturers have monitor sales

Best Laptops For Interior Designers To Buy In 2020

If you are looking for some of the best laptops for interior designers, you landed on the right page. The computer specification requirement of an interior designer is quite different

Leave a Reply