Werbung

Google Maps Local Guides Update - Was ist neu?

Geschrieben von Eduard Watson

Google Maps Local Guides Update - Was ist neu?

Eine der beliebtesten Funktionen von Google Maps neben den erstaunlichen Navigationswerkzeugen ist der Bereich Lokale Handbücher. Local Guides sind für diejenigen von uns gedacht, die sich mit ihrer Nachbarschaft oder Stadt besonders auskennen und diese Informationen mit dem Rest der Welt teilen können. Um ein lokaler Reiseführer in Ihrer Region auf Maps zu werden, müssen Sie lediglich Bilder von verschiedenen Orten mit hohem Interesse hochladen und einige Fragen dazu beantworten.

Dies scheint zwar nicht viel zu sein, kann aber für Menschen, die die Gegend nicht so gut kennen, enorm hilfreich sein. Zusätzliche Informationen und sogar Bilder von einem Ort zu haben, an dem Sie noch nie waren, kann jemandem sehr helfen. Und jetzt hat Google die Funktion "Lokale Handbücher" von Maps ein wenig aktualisiert und sie ist besser als je zuvor.

Was gibt's Neues

Bisher gab es nur so viel, was Sie als lokaler Führer erreichen konnten. Sie konnten nur bis zu 500 Punkte sammeln und Level 5 erreichen. Wenn Sie dann weiterhin Fragen beantworteten und Bilder hochluden, erhielten Sie keine Punkte mehr dafür. Unnötig zu erwähnen, dass dies die Leute nicht so sehr motivierte, weiterhin echte lokale Guides zu sein. Deshalb fügte Google fünf zusätzliche Ebenen mit einem komplexeren Punkte-Belohnungssystem hinzu, damit die Guides immer wieder zurückkehren.

Die fünf zusätzlichen Level haben unterschiedliche Punktwerte, daher ist es etwas schwieriger, Level 10 zu erreichen als Level 5. Dies bedeutet, dass Sie eine ganze Reihe von Fragen beantworten und mehr Bilder Ihres örtlichen Parks oder Kmarts hochladen müssen um dorthin zu kommen. Dies bedeutet auch, dass Maps für jemanden, der einen bestimmten Bereich nicht so gut kennt, immer informativer und nützlicher wird. Alles in allem ist dies ein solides Update, das der App in Zukunft sicherlich viel Gutes tun wird.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Willkommen bei Technobezz

App installieren
×

Technobezz

Google Maps Local Guides Update – What’s New?

One of the most appreciated features of Google Maps besides its amazing navigation tools its Local Guides section. Local Guides is for those of us that are particularly savvy about their neighborhood or city and can share that information with the rest of the world. In order to become a local guide in your area on Maps, all you need to do is upload pictures of various high-interest locations and answer some questions about them.

While this might not seem like much, it can actually be tremendously helpful to people that don’t know the area that well. Having extra information and even pictures of a place you haven’t been to before can help someone a lot. And now, Google has updated Maps’ Local Guides feature a bit and it’s better than ever.

What’s New

Up until now, there was only so much that you could achieve as a local guide. You could only rack up as much as 500 points and get to level 5, and then if you kept answering questions and uploading pictures, you no longer got points for it. Needless to say, this wasn’t motivating people that much to keep on being true local guides, so Google added five extra levels with a more complex point reward system to keep guides coming back for more.

The five extra levels have different point values, so it’s a bit harder to reach level 10 than it was to reach level 5. This means that you have to answer a whole lot of questions and upload more pictures of your local park or Kmart in order to get there. This also means that Maps is becoming more and more informative and useful for someone that doesn’t know one particular area that well. All in all, this is a solid update that will surely do the app a lot of good in the future.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Want to buy an affordable monitor? These are some of the best cheap monitors
Mortal Kombat 11 xbox one
Mortal Kombat 11: Everything We Know So Far
Gear s3 one UI
Latest Samsung Smartwatch Update brings One UI to Gear S3, Gear Sport and Galaxy Watch
LG AI chip
LG Smart Home Products Become Smarter with AI
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Want to buy an affordable monitor? These are some of the best cheap monitors

Building your own PC is such a fun and informative experience...

Mortal Kombat 11 xbox one
Mortal Kombat 11: Everything We Know So Far

It is an upcoming fighting video game from NetherRealm Studios and...

LG AI chip
LG Smart Home Products Become Smarter with AI

LG has publicly announced the development of an indigenous artificial intelligence...