Advertisment

Google Home vs Amazon Echo - Comparaison des meilleurs services


Google Home vs Amazon Echo - Comparaison des meilleurs services

Désormais, Google Home et Amazon Echo sont disponibles au Royaume-Uni, ce qui a amené de nombreuses personnes à penser à celle qu'elles choisiraient. Voyons une brève comparaison entre les deux appareils!

Prix

Le prix est l'un des critères les plus importants pour choisir un produit ou un autre. Au moment où nous avons examiné les appareils, celui de Google Home coûtait 129 £, tandis que l'Amazon Echo était disponible pour 149.99 £ au Royaume-Uni. Aux États-Unis, vous pouvez trouver l'Echo pour 179.99 $, tandis que le produit Home coûte 129 $.

Conception

Google n'est pas très doué pour proposer des produits pour la maison qui intègrent l'Assistant Google. Ou du moins, pas encore. La bonne partie est que celui de Google Home est assez personnalisable. La partie inférieure est à la fois la base et la grille du haut-parleur et, de plus, est également interchangeable. Vous pouvez choisir entre différentes options de couleurs, ainsi que des motifs en tissu ou en métal.

Pendant ce temps, le produit Echo vous permet uniquement de choisir entre le noir et le blanc. Cependant, ils sont toujours gentils. Vous n'aurez besoin de toucher aucun des appareils, car ils sont tous deux contrôlés par la voix. Même ainsi, ils sont toujours accompagnés de boutons de sourdine pour les microphones, au cas où vous auriez besoin d'avoir une conversation privée.

Services

Si vous regardez une table avec toutes leurs fonctions, vous remarquerez qu'Amazon Echo est le perdant ici. Google Home offre simplement quelques fonctionnalités supplémentaires. Par exemple, vous avez accès à plus de services de diffusion de musique, vous pouvez rechercher sur le Web, donner plusieurs commandes ou synchroniser la lecture de musique, ce que vous ne pouvez pas faire sur Amazon Echo. De plus, l'Echo n'est pas du tout personnalisable, ce qui est un gros inconvénient.

Conclusion

Même si Amazon Echo est toujours un bon produit, les gens aiment toujours plus Google Home. C'est une entrée récente sur le marché britannique, alors assurez-vous de l'obtenir tant qu'il fait chaud!

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Follow
The Intelligence

Sign up to the newsletter for the smart and innovative

Google Home vs. Amazon Echo – Best Services Comparison

Now both Google Home and Amazon Echo are available in the UK, which made many people think of which one would they choose. Let’s see a brief comparison between the two devices!

Price

Price is one of the most important criteria for choosing one product or another. At the time when we reviewed the devices, the Google Home one cost £129, while the Amazon Echo was available for £149.99 in the UK. In the US, you can find the Echo for $179.99, while the Home product costs $129.

Design

Google is not so good when it comes to offering home products that incorporate the Google Assistant. Or at least, not yet. The good part is that the Google Home one is quite customizable. The bottom section is both the base and the speaker grille, and, what’s more, is also interchangeable. You can choose between various color options, as well as fabric or metal designs.

Meanwhile, the Echo product only lets you choose between black and white. However, they are still nice. You won’t need to touch any of the devices since they are both voice controlled. Even so, they still come together with mute buttons for microphones, in case you need to have a private conversation.

Services

If you look a table with all their functions, you will notice that Amazon Echo is the loser here. Google Home simply offers some more features. For example, you have access to more music streaming services, you can search the web, give multiple commands or sync the music playback, which you cannot do on Amazon Echo. Moreover, the Echo is not customizable at all, which is a big minus.

Conclusion

Even though the Amazon Echo is still a good product, people still love Google Home more. It’s a recent entry on the British market, so make sure you get it while it’s hot!

1 comment
  1. Have both the Echo since it launched and now the Google Home. IMO, the GH has already surpassed the Echo.

    I suspect since the Echo was first it is inertia versus reality why there is push back on this fact from time to time.

    Just the foundation of the two are very different. The Echo takes the sounds of your voice and turns it into words that are then used as commands.

    The GH takes the sound of your voice and turns into words but then has an additional layer of intelligence that it knows who is who and also understands what the words mean and gets concepts that then trigger actions.

    This is why you do NOT have a manual with the GH with commands you memorize as you do with the Echo.

    In our home it is why I believe the GH is integrated and the Echo was always my toy. I was motivated to learn the commands and memorize and then use the Echo and my family just was not as motivated to do so.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous Article

Gmail vs. Outlook - Best Features and Improvements Comparison

Next Article

OnePlus 5 vs. Moto Z2 Play - 2017 Best Smartphone Showdown

Total
0
Share