Advertisment

Haut-parleur intelligent Google Home capable de passer des appels vocaux gratuits


Haut-parleur intelligent Google Home capable de passer des appels vocaux gratuits


(Dernière mise à jour le: 8 mars 2018, 5 h 17)

GoogleLa percée en matière d'appels représente un grand pas en avant. Google permet désormais d'appeler gratuitement sur le territoire du Royaume-Uni à l'aide de l'enceinte intelligente Home pour les lignes fixes et les appareils mobiles.

Nous avons les gagnants

Haut-parleur Google Home, ainsi que Home Mini, ont le droit de passer des appels gratuits vers des numéros britanniques normaux en utilisant uniquement une connexion Wi-Fi, ce qui constitue une certaine menace pour les systèmes concurrents actuellement utilisés, car il ne nécessite pas de téléphone mobile . Un rival à mentionner est Alexa-powered by Amazon, qui a volé le début des appels vocaux, mais avec une torsion: il était nécessaire d'avoir une certaine application installée sur votre appareil, application pour laquelle Internet était nécessaire pour se connecter. Google simplifie tout et étend le projet à des numéros de téléphone fixes et de téléphone réguliers dans tout le Royaume-Uni.

Assistant Google

Avec chaque jour, Google Assistant augmente en performances et en capacités et il est maintenant assez intelligent pour passer des appels aux entreprises, ainsi qu'à qui que vous choisissez dans Google Contacts. L'assistant intelligent est capable d'identifier la voix et le pitch de pas moins de six utilisateurs différents qui ont accès à leurs propres contacts personnalisés. Pour donner un exemple, si vous souhaitez initier un appel vers une famille, Google Assistant identifiera la bonne voix et passera donc l'appel en fonction de la personne que vous souhaitez. Rien ne semble plus simple que de simplement dire "Hey Google, appelle", puis d'ajouter le nom de la personne que vous souhaitez contacter.

Que propose HomePod

Contrairement à Google Assistant, le HomePod est lié à Apple et peut jouer le rôle d'un haut-parleur mains libres pour l'appareil Apple utilisé, mais une limitation à ce modèle est l'incapacité de lancer des appels vocaux par lui-même.

La bataille continue

Nous avons trois grands noms en compétition dans le combat pour la commande vocale à la maison: Google, Amazon et Apple qui vient d'entrer dans l'arène après la sortie de HomePod au public.

Opinion générale

Les réactions des entreprises technologiques de confiance sont fermes et ne tiennent aucun parti. Leur argent est sur la voix étant une perspective d'avenir, mélangeant l'interaction informatique et l'utilisation de haut-parleurs intelligents.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

Google Home Smart Speaker Able To Make Free Voice Calls


(Last Updated On: March 8, 2018 5:17 am)

Google’s breakthrough in a matter of calls represents a big step forward. Google now enables calls in United Kingdom territory for free using the Home smart speaker for both landlines and mobile devices.

We have the winners

Google’s Home speaker, as well as Home Mini, are entitled to making free calls to normal UK numbers using only a Wi-Fi connection, the fact that poses a certain threat to competitive systems in use at the moment, as it doesn’t require a mobile phone. A rival worth mentioning is Alexa-powered by Amazon, that stole the start of voice calling, but with a twist: it was necessary to have a certain app installed on your device, app for which internet was required for it to connect. Google simplifies everything and expands the project to regular landline and phone numbers all around the UK.

Google Assistant

With every day, Google Assistant grows in performance and abilities and it’s now clever enough to make calls to businesses, as well as whoever you choose from Google Contacts. The intelligent Assistant is able to identify the voice and pitch of no less than six different users which get granted access to their own personalized contacts. To give an example, if you want to initiate a call to a family, Google Assistant will identify the right voice and therefore make the call accordingly to the person you wish. Nothing seems easier than just saying ‘Hey Google, call’ then add the name of the person you want to contact.

What does HomePod offers

In contrast with Google Assistant, HomePod is linked to Apple and can play the role of a hands-free speaker for the Apple Device used, but a limitation to this model is the incapability to initiate voice calls by itself.

Battle goes on

We have three big names competing in the combat for voice control in the home: Google, Amazon and Apple who has just entered the arena after HomePod was released to the public.

General opinion

The reactions coming from trusted technology companies are firm and do not hold any of the sides. Their money is on voice being a future prospect, blending computer interaction and the usage of smart speakers.

More on this topic

Best vacuum cleaners under $100 of 2020

Vacuum Cleaners are easy-to-use gadgets that can be used to clean your house easily, without having to put too much effort. They can be used to clean dust, pet hair,

Top Best Dishwashers in 2020

There are many who enjoy cooking and find the whole process of churning out a bunch of exquisite food items with their hands joyful and even therapeutic. While cooking is

Best Air Fryers To Buy In 2020

Air fryers are essentially mini ovens that come with an intense heat source and a powerful fan. It is more powerful than a convection oven and allows you to cook

Best Refurbished Tablets in 2020

The category of tablets is slowly reaching a point where you have half-a-dozen models that either cater to the entry-level segment or consist of elite versions such as the iPad

Best Fountain Pens in 2020

If you wish to make a classy statement while writing, use a fountain pen. It is quite practical and is easier to write with, as compared to ballpoint pens. However,

Leave a Reply