Advertisment

Google double les ventes de ses téléphones Pixel; Samsung veut les acheter en échange


Google double les ventes de ses téléphones Pixel; Samsung veut les acheter en échange

Des temps désespérés peuvent exiger des mesures désespérées est un axiome. Le géant sud-coréen Samsung lance son nouveau produit phare le Samsung Galaxy Note 10 le 7 août. L'une des offres promotionnelles qu'il propose pour vendre ces appareils est d'acheter le téléphone existant que vous possédez, quitte à vous payer la quasi-totalité du prix. D'une manière ou d'une autre, Samsung semble cibler les téléphones Google Pixel, qui peuvent rapporter jusqu'à 600 $ pour les Google Pixel 3 et 3 XL. Sans aucun doute, il y a des conditions attachées à cette offre. Cependant, cela arrive à un moment où Google se vante d'avoir doublé les volumes de ventes de ses smartphones au deuxième trimestre de 2019 par rapport à ce qu'il a vendu au même trimestre en 2018.

Le déménagement de Google Budget Phone est payé

La nouvelle sur le doublement des ventes de téléphones Google Pixel vient du sommet, le PDG, Sundar Pichai. L'occasion était l'appel de résultats pour le deuxième trimestre de 2019 pour la société mère Alphabet Inc. Pichai a déclaré la décision de la société de lancer les variantes abordables des téléphones Pixel sous la forme du Google Pixel 3a et du Google Pixel 3a XL a contribué à ce doublement des ventes des smartphones au cours du trimestre en glissement annuel. De plus, la société a triplé son bénéfice global à 9.9 milliards de dollars sur un chiffre d'affaires de 38.9 milliards de dollars.

Google Pixel 3a XL

Samsung paiera 600 $ pour le Google Pixel 3/3 XL

Fait intéressant, tous ces centaines de milliers de personnes qui ont contribué à cette réalisation spectaculaire des ventes des téléphones Google Pixel peuvent être une aubaine de la part de Samsung. La société sud-coréenne a annoncé que les clients participant à la campagne de précommande du Samsung Galaxy Note 10 recevront des offres en espèces pour échanger différents modèles de leurs smartphones. La communication officielle ne précise pas le modèle, mais avec la sortie du Samsung Galaxy Note 10 dans moins de 10 jours, la mention de «prochaine génération de Galaxy» laisse très peu à l'imagination. Samsung leur proposera des remises sur le prix de vente du Samsung Galaxy Note 10, qui peut aller jusqu'à la totalité du prix du smartphone.

L'offre, dans le cas du Les téléphones Google Pixel commenceront avec 600 $ pour les Pixel 3 et 3 XL et descendez à 200 $ pour le Google Pixel et le Pixel XL. De même, les iPhones de l'année dernière coûteront 600 $ et les modèles plus anciens moins. Samsung acceptera également l'échange de ses propres modèles.

Ces chiffres dépendront de l'état réel des combinés échangés.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Technobezz

Google Doubles the Sales of its Pixel Phones; Samsung Wants to Buy Them in Trade-in

Desperate times may call for desperate measures is an axiom. South Korean giant Samsung is launching its new flagship the Samsung Galaxy Note 10 on August 7. One of the promotional offers it is offering to sell these devices is to buy the existing phone you own, even if it means paying you almost the whole price. Somehow, Samsung appears to be targeting the Google Pixel phones, which can fetch as much as $600 for the Google Pixel 3 and 3 XL. Without a doubt, there are conditions attached to this offer. However, this comes at a time Google is boasting of having doubled the sales volumes of its smartphones in the second quarter of 2019 compared to what it sold in the same quarter in 2018.

Google’s Budget Phone Move Paid Off

The news on the doubling of Google Pixel phone sales has come right from the top, CEO, Sundar Pichai. The occasion was the earnings call for the second quarter of 2019 for the parent company Alphabet Inc. Pichai said the company’s decision to launch the affordable variants of the Pixel phones in the form of the Google Pixel 3a and the Google Pixel 3a XL has contributed to this doubling of the sales of smartphones in the quarter y-o-y. What’s more, the company has tripled its overall profit to $9.9 billion on revenue of $38.9 billion.

Google Pixel 3a XL

Samsung Will Pay $600 for the Google Pixel 3/3 XL

Interestingly, all those hundreds of thousands who contributed to this spectacular sales achievement of the Google Pixel phones can be in for a bonanza from Samsung. The South Korean company has issued an announcement that customers joining the pre-ordering campaign for the Samsung Galaxy Note 10 will receive cash offers for trading in different models of their smartphones. The official communication does not specify the model, but with the Samsung Galaxy Note 10 up for release in less than 10 days, the mention of “next generation of Galaxy” leaves very little to the imagination. Samsung will offer them discounts on the selling price of the Samsung Galaxy Note 10, which can go up to the full price of the smartphone.

The offer, in the case of the Google Pixel phones will start with $600 for the Pixel 3 and 3 XL and go down to $200 for the Google Pixel and Pixel XL. Similarly, last year’s iPhones will fetch $600 and the older models less. Samsung will accept trade-in of its own models as well.

These figures will be subject to the actual condition of the handsets traded in.

More on this topic

Best Blenders Under $100 in 2020

Blenders are used for making smoothies, purees, sauces, soups, and several other semi-liquids or liquified food items. The structure of most blenders is user-friendly making it safe for even kids

Best Microphones for Gaming To Buy In 2020

Microphones drastically vary in terms of quality and the way they pick up audio signals. All these products are designed towards a particular usage scenario. The best microphones for gaming

Top best keyboards for writers to buy in 2020

A keyboard is an intrinsic and inevitable need for writers. It is essential to choose the appropriate keyboard for efficiency. Many keyboards are out there, with different features and design.

Best Tablets Under $200 to buy in 2020

Tablets are handy and can be a substitute for a laptop or desktop. Picking the right one can be tedious because of the number of options available in the market.

Best Spy Cameras to buy in 2020

Spy cameras have become increasingly popular in today’s world. A spy camera is a very small camera and is used to record the video of a person and his location

Leave a Reply