Google a dédié un griffonnage au grand mathématicien George Boole à l'occasion de son 200e anniversaire


Google est sans aucun doute l'entreprise la plus réputée de l'industrie informatique aujourd'hui, mais cela n'aurait pas du tout été possible si la logique booléenne n'avait pas été introduite par le grand mathématicien, philosophe et logicien George Boole. George Boole est l'homme qui a introduit l'algèbre booléenne dans le livre `` The Mathematical Analysis of Logic '' en 1947. Google a célébré le 200th anniversaire de naissance de ce grand homme lundi en lui dédiant un doodle. Cet homme a jeté les bases de la structure électronique de l'ordinateur et d'autres appareils numériques. «Une enquête sur les lois de la pensée» était le deuxième livre écrit par lui où il expliquait tout en détail.

La source -indiannerve.com

La source -indiannerve.com

Il a réduit le monde entier en «0» et «1». L'ordinateur, le smartphone et les autres appareils numériques ne comprennent rien de ce que vous tapez. Tout ce qui est écrit sur le clavier, ceux-ci sont convertis en chiffres binaires «0» et «1», et l'ordinateur le comprend alors. Le chiffre binaire est le moyen par lequel nous pouvons communiquer avec les ordinateurs. Le chiffre binaire est appelé bit et huit bits constituent un octet. C'est pourquoi la mémoire de l'ordinateur est calculée sous forme de bit et d'octet.

Ce grand logicien et mathématicien est mort très jeune alors qu'il n'avait que 49 ans. Il mourut d'une pneumonie en 1864 alors qu'il marchait un long chemin sous la pluie froide, puis prononça un discours portant le manteau mouillé.

Vous remarquerez le doodle Google aujourd'hui sur la page d'accueil de Google, car Google a rendu ce doodle visible à travers le monde.

La source - Hindustan Times

Technobezz

Google Dedicated A Doodle To The Great Mathematician George Boole On His 200th Birthday

Google is no doubt the most reputed company in the IT industry today but this would not have possible at all if Boolean logic was not being introduced by the great mathematician, philosopher and logician George Boole. George Boole is the man who introduced Boolean algebra in the book ‘The Mathematical Analysis of Logic’ in 1947. Google celebrated the 200th birth anniversary of this great man on Monday by dedicating a doodle. This man laid the foundation of electronic structure of computer and other digital devices. ‘An Investigation of the Laws of Thought’ was the second book written by him where he explained everything in details.

Source -indiannerve.com

Source -indiannerve.com

He shrunk the whole world into ‘0’ and ‘1’. The computer, Smartphone and other digital devices do not understand anything you type. Whatever is written in the keyboard, those are being converted into binary digits ‘0’ and ‘1’, and computer then understand it. Binary digit is the way through which we can communicate with the computers. Binary digit is known as a bit and eight bits make up one byte. This is why the computer memory is being calculated in the form of bit and byte.

This great logician and mathematician died at an early age when he was just 49 years old. He died of pneumonia in 1864 while walked a long way in the cold rain and then delivered speech wearing the wet coat.

You will notice the Google doodle today Google’s home page as Google has made this doodle visible across the world.

Source – Hindustan Times 

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Want to own one of the best wireless headphones? Here is our pick
Borderlands 3
Borderlands 3: News, Rumors and Release Date
Want to buy one of the best Chromebooks under $300? See these
The Last Of Us Part II
The Last Of Us Part II Release Date 2019: Rumors And News
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
10 Ways To Open The Command Prompt In Windows 10

There are a lot of ways to open the command prompt...

How To Create a Bootable USB Flash Drive In Windows 10

Windows 10, which was launched last year by Microsoft, can be...

How To Share Files Between PCs In Windows 10.

One of the easiest and fastest ways to share files between...