Google Chrome-Erweiterungen zum Deaktivieren des Entwicklermodus

Geschrieben von Bogdana Zujic

Heutzutage gibt es viele Internetbrowser. Eines der beliebtesten ist jedoch Chrome, das von Google angeboten wird. Wenn ein Benutzer Nicht-Chrome Web Store-Erweiterungen installieren möchte, wird die folgende Warnung angezeigt: "Entwicklermodus-Erweiterungen deaktivieren". Das Frustrierende an dieser Warnung ist, dass sie erst verschwindet, wenn Sie eine der beiden vorhandenen Optionen auswählen: Deaktivieren oder Abbrechen.

Warum ist diese Warnung notwendig?

Laut Google wird diese Warnung angezeigt, um Malware entgegenzuwirken, die in den früheren Erweiterungen von Chrome zwangsweise installiert wurde. Wenn Sie der Quelle vertrauen, von der Sie Ihre Google Chrome-Erweiterung heruntergeladen haben, oder einfach Entwickler einer solchen Erweiterung sind, können Sie diese Warnung am einfachsten vermeiden, indem Sie Google Canary verwenden.

Was ist Google Canary?

Google hat bisher vier Release-Kanäle erstellt: Stable, Beta, Dev und Canary. Die meisten Benutzer verwenden den stabilen Kanal. Google Canary ist ein neuerer Kanal, der zwar nicht sehr verifiziert und getestet wurde, jedoch die neuesten Funktionen von Google enthält. Google Canary zeigt keine Warnungen zu den Erweiterungen an, die Sie installieren möchten, und stammt nicht aus dem Chrome Web Store.

Was ist mit Enterprise-Versionen von Windows?

Wenn Sie Chrome nicht von Ihrem Heim-PC aus verwenden, können Sie diese Warnung während der Verwendung Ihres Arbeits-Laptops mithilfe des Gruppenrichtlinien-Editors (verfügbar für Windows, Mac und Linux) ausblenden.

So deaktivieren Sie die Warnung zu Erweiterungen des Entwicklermodus in Chrome:

Online finden Sie Anweisungen, wie Sie diese Warnung entfernen können, wenn Sie Google Chrome von einem PC mit Windows-Betriebssystem verwenden. Die Richtliniendatei wird als Zip-Archiv geliefert und muss extrahiert werden. Nach dem Extrahieren müssen die Dateien verschoben werden, dann müssen die Erweiterungen geöffnet und die Benutzerkonfiguration eingegeben werden, um die zu aktivierende Richtlinie festzulegen.

Technobezz

Google Chrome’s Disable Developer Mode Extensions

There are plenty of internet browsers nowadays; however one of the most popular ones is for sure Chrome, offered by Google. Whenever a user wants to install non Chrome Web Store extensions, the following warning is displayed: “Disable developer mode extensions”.  The frustrating thing about this warning is that it will not go away until you choose one of the two existing options: Disable or Cancel.

Why is this warning necessary?

According to Google, this warning is displayed to counterattack malware which force-installed in the past extensions to Chrome. If you trust the source from which you have downloaded your Google Chrome extension or you simply are a developer of such extension, then the easiest option to avoid this warning is by using Google Canary.

What is Google Canary?

Google has made so far four release channels: Stable, beta, dev and canary. Most users use the stable channel. Google Canary is a newer channel, which, although not very much verified and tested, it does have the latest features added by Google. Google Canary will not display warnings regarding the extensions you want to install and are not from the Chrome Web Store.

What about Enterprise versions of Windows?

If you are not using Chrome from your home PC, then while using your work laptop, you can hide this warning with the help of the Group Policy Editor (available fo Windows, Mac and Linux).

How to disable developer mode extensions warning in Chrome:

Online you can find instructions on how you can remove this warning if you are using Google Chrome from a PC using Windows Operating System. The policy file will come as a zip archive and extraction is needed. After the extraction the files have to be moved, then the extensions need to be opened and enter User configuration in order to set the policy to enable.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Huawei P30 Leaks
Huawei P30 – Release Date, Specs, Price, Rumors and News
2019 5th Generation iPad mini
5th Gen iPad Mini could be launched in the first half of 2019 along with a new iPad Model
iPad Pro 2019 price
Apple iPad Pro 2019 – Release Date, Specs, Price, Rumors and News
Apple ipad pro 2019
Apple iPad Pro 2019: Productivity Features Highlighted in a Series of YouTube Video Ads
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
iPad Pro 2019 price
Apple iPad Pro 2019 – Release Date, Specs, Price, Rumors and News

If you are wondering when Apple’s iPad is going to make...

MacBook Pro Stuck On Loading Screen – How To Fix It

Is your MacBook Pro stuck on loading screen with Apple logo...

How To Fix An iPhone That Won’t Connect To Wi-Fi

If you are experiencing Wi-Fi problems on your iPhone, you are...