Werbung

Google Chromecast vs. Google Chromecast Ultra - Beste Verbesserungen und Vergleich der technischen Daten

Geschrieben von Eduard Watson

Google Chromecast vs. Google Chromecast Ultra - Beste Verbesserungen und Vergleich der technischen Daten

Wenn Sie ein Fan des ursprünglichen Google Chromecast sind, dann ist es jetzt wahrscheinlich auch so, dass Google Chromecast Ultra jetzt auch eine Sache ist. Schon auf den ersten Blick ist der Preisunterschied zwischen den beiden Geräten beträchtlich: Der ursprüngliche Chromecast kostet 35 Dollar (gemäß Best Buy-Preis), während sein Ultra-Geschwister fast doppelt so teuer ist, nämlich satte 69 Dollar bei Best Buy.

Wir verstehen, dass der Ultra im Namen impliziert, dass es einige Premium-Funktionen gibt, aber ist der verdoppelte Preis gerechtfertigt? Was ist der große Unterschied zwischen dem ursprünglichen Google Chromecast und dem Google Chromecast Ultra? Lass es uns herausfinden.

Ultra HD und mehr

Das Hauptelement, das den beträchtlicheren und ehrlich gesagt recht scharfen Preis des Google Chromecast Ultra rechtfertigt, ist seine Ultra-High-Definition-Technologie, die allgemein als 4K oder UHD bekannt ist. Dies bedeutet, dass Sie Inhalte auf dem Chromecast Ultra mit einer satten Auflösung von 3840 bis 2160 streamen können. Der ursprüngliche Chromecast erreicht eine Pixelauflösung von nur 1920 x 1080, was immer noch gut, aber natürlich nicht so beeindruckend ist.

Darüber hinaus unterstützt Google Chromecast Ultra auch HDR-Videos. HDR steht für High Dynamic Range, und Sie sind möglicherweise mit der Technologie vertraut, wenn Sie ein Smartphone mit einer fortschrittlicheren Rückfahrkamera besitzen. HDR-Bilder haben mehr Pixel als Standardbilder, und die Pixel decken auch mehr Basen ab. HDR ist also nicht nur pixelreicher, sondern auch besser.

Darüber hinaus ist der Chromecast Ultra unglaublich schnell, viel schneller als der ursprüngliche Chromecast. Dies zeigt, dass die Bezeichnung 'ultra' auch für die Ladezeiten gilt. Alles in allem gibt es einige Funktionen, die Google Chromeacast Ultra gegenüber der Originalvariante platzieren, sodass der Preis vollkommen gerechtfertigt ist.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Technobezz

Google Chromecast vs. Google Chromecast Ultra – Best Improvements and Specs Comparison

If you’re a fan of the original Google Chromecast, then you most likely now that the Google Chromecast Ultra is also a thing now. Even at first glance, the price difference between the two devices is considerable: the original Chromecast costs 35 dollars (as per Best Buy pricing), while its Ultra sibling is almost double the price, namely a whopping 69 dollars at Best Buy.

We understand that the Ultra in the name implies that there are some premium features with it, but is the doubled up price justifiable? What is the big difference between the original Google Chromecast and the Google Chromecast Ultra? Let’s find out.

Ultra HD and More

The main element that justifies the more considerable and honestly quite spicy price tag of the Google Chromecast Ultra is its ultra high definition technology, which is commonly known as 4K or UHD. This means that you can stream stuff on the Chromecast Ultra at a whopping resolution of 3840 by 2160. The original Chromecast achieves a mere 1920 by 1080 in pixel resolution, which is still good, but not as impressive of course.

On top of that, the Google Chromecast Ultra also supports HDR videos. HDR stands for high dynamic range, and you might be familiar with the technology if you own a smartphone with a more advanced rear camera. HDR images have more pixels than standard ones, and the pixels also cover more bases. So HDR isn’t only richer in pixels, but its pixels are better.

And moreover, the Chromecast Ultra is also incredibly fast, way faster than the original Chromecast. This goes to show that the ‘ultra’ denomination also applies to its load times. All in all, there are quite a few features that place the Google Chromeacast Ultra over the original variant, so the price is perfectly justified.

More on this topic

Best RAM for Gaming in 2020

If you’re planning to get your gaming PC assembled, then finding the right RAM is one of the most important things to consider. As technology gets better and better with

Top Best Tablets for Musicians to buy in 2020

With newer and advanced technology, music consumption in many ways has changed from its analog form to purely digital. The traditional methods of rendering and listening to music are still

Top Best 5G phones in 2020

The smartphone industry is undergoing a major revolution and the best 5G phones are the way to go if you’re looking forward to future proof your purchase. All major networks

Top Best Rugged Laptops in 2020

The scenario of laptop usage varies drastically from person to person. While most professionals and students use it in a safe environment, there are the select few whose profession or

Top Best RAM to buy in 2020

Building a new PC to use as a workstation or for gaming is an experience on its own. It could be a really intimidating experience but still a lot of

Leave a Reply