Advertisment

Assistance vidéo Google Chrome disponible sur Android O


Assistance vidéo Google Chrome disponible sur Android O

Si vous êtes un fan de tout Android, vous connaissez probablement le mode de visualisation vidéo image dans l'image d'Android TV. Maintenant, cette fonctionnalité qu'Android TV a depuis un certain temps arrive également sur les téléphones et les tablettes grâce à Android O et Google Chrome. Android O est également connu sous le nom d'Android 8.0.0 et est la prochaine version du système d'exploitation mobile bien-aimé de Google.

Bien que la version finale stable devait être lancée au début de l'automne, Android O pourrait en fait profiter d'un lancement à la fin de l'été vu la rapidité avec laquelle les choses progressent avec son programme de test bêta. Si vous souhaitez essayer Android O avant son lancement officiel, vous pouvez vous inscrire au programme pour développeurs Android et le tester maintenant. Si vous n'êtes pas membre, vous ne pouvez pas obtenir la version bêta.

Mais assez à ce sujet, voyons en quoi consiste ce nouveau mode. Continuez à lire comment obtenir le support PiP pour vos vidéos avec Android O et Google Chrome.

Chrome 61 Dev est la clé

Chrome a également son programme de développement, et il s'appelle Chrome Dev. En développement, Chrome en est actuellement à la version 61. Une fonctionnalité de Chrome 61 sur les appareils Android O est le mode vidéo image dans l'image. Ceux qui ont accès à la version de test bêta d'Android 8.0.0 peuvent l'essayer dès maintenant. Tout ce que vous avez à faire est d'ouvrir une vidéo en plein écran sur la version du canal développeur Chrome, puis appuyez deux fois sur le bouton Récents. Cela activera le mode vidéo image dans l'image.

Cependant, certaines personnes bénéficient également de cet avantage sur leurs navigateurs Chrome 59 stables, mais cela ne semble pas s'appliquer à tous les niveaux. Si vous souhaitez tester cette fonctionnalité, vous pouvez le faire aujourd'hui. Et si vous le faites, dites-nous ce que vous en pensez.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Technobezz

Google Chrome Video Support Available on Android O

If you’re a fan of everything Android, you most likely are familiar with the picture-in-picture video viewing mode from Android TV. Now this feature that Android TV has had for a while is also coming to phones and tablets thanks to Android O and Google Chrome. Android O is also known as Android 8.0.0 and is the upcoming version of Google’s beloved mobile operating system.

Although the final stable version was scheduled to launch early this fall, Android O might actually enjoy a late summer launch seeing as how rapidly things are progressing with its beta testing program. If you want to take Android O for a spin before it launches officially, you can enroll in the Android developer program and test it out now. If you’re not a member, you can’t get the beta version.

But enough about that, let’s see what this new mode is all about. Keep reading how to get PiP support for your videos with Android O and Google Chrome.

Chrome 61 Dev is the Key

Chrome also has its developer program, and it’s called Chrome Dev. In Dev, Chrome is currently at version 61. A feature that Chrome 61 has on Android O devices is picture-in-picture video mode. Those with access to the beta testing version of Android 8.0.0 can try it out right now. All you have to do is open a video in full screen on the Chrome developer channel version, then tap on the Recents button twice. This will enable the picture-in-picture video mode.

However, some people are also getting this perk on their stable Chrome 59 browsers, but this doesn’t seem to apply across the board. If you want to test this feature out, you can do so today. And if you do, let us know what you think.

More on this topic

Best Smoothie Makers in 2020

We all need a blender in the kitchen for whipping up smoothies and shakes. Check out some of the best smoothie makers available today. There are many reliable, commercial-grade blenders

Best stand mixers in 2020

Stand mixers are useful appliances that make life easier in the average household. With these, you can come up with enough dough to make dozens of cookies or make milkshakes

Top Best Blenders to buy in 2020

A blender is a cool unit to feature in your perfect kitchen. Blenders are ideally used to crush, grind or make a pulpy, fresh juice out of any ingredient that

Best Laptops for Freelancers To Buy In 2020

Freelancing is a fun way to make a living because most freelancers get to work at their own pace, from their choice of location. Being always on the move demands

Best Ultrabooks Under $500 Of 2020

The laptops and ultrabooks have come a long way since the assumption that those that are budget-friendly aren’t good. Google changed this view with their cheap Chromebooks with amazing build

Leave a Reply