Advertisment

Google Chrome version 62 affiche des avertissements de sécurité sur les pages Web HTTP


Google Chrome version 62 affiche des avertissements de sécurité sur les pages Web HTTP

Google Search Console a déjà commencé à envoyer des notifications aux sites Web qui n'ont pas encore migré vers le protocole HTTPS. La version 61 de Google Chrome est actuellement en BÊTA et les développeurs préparent maintenant la version 62.

Une fois que Google Chrome 62 sera lancé, il commencera à marquer les pages HTTP comme "NON SÉCURISÉES". Cela se produira en octobre 2017, ce qui signifie que les webmasters ont encore suffisamment de temps pour sécuriser leurs sites Web en utilisant HTTPS.

Après avoir installé Google Chrome 62 sur votre ordinateur, lorsque le navigateur Web détecte des formulaires sur la page qui transmettent des cartes de crédit, des mots de passe ou tout type de champ de saisie de texte, il vous avertit automatiquement que vous surfez sur une page Web non sécurisée et vos informations d'identification pourrait être volé.

ALLUSION: Dans le même temps, toutes les pages Web HTTP en mode navigation privée déclencheront le même avertissement.

Nous vous rappelons qu'à partir de janvier 2017, la version 56 de Chrome a commencé à marquer les sites Web qui transmettent des mots de passe ou des cartes de crédit comme non sécurisés, dans le cadre de son plan à long terme visant à marquer tous les sites Web HTTP comme non sécurisés. Il semble que cet avertissement deviendra encore plus important avec le temps. Google a commencé à envoyer des e-mails aux webmasters pour résoudre ce problème dès que possible.

Nous devons mentionner que la plupart des entreprises qui hébergent des sites Web WordPress ont ajouté l'intégration Let's Encrypt pour offrir des certificats gratuits aux clients. Depuis cette année, WordPress ne recommande que les partenaires d'hébergement qui fournissent des certificats SSL par défaut. Actuellement, plus de 60% des sites Web utilisent HTTPS et ce n'est qu'une question de temps avant que de plus en plus de sites ne commencent à utiliser ce protocole.

Continuerez-vous à remplir des formulaires avec votre carte de crédit, votre compte bancaire, vos mots de passe sur un site Web qui utilise toujours le protocole HTTP?

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Technobezz

Google Chrome Version 62 Shows Security Warnings On HTTP Web Pages

Google Search Console has already started sending out notices to web sites that have not migrated yet to the HTTPS protocol. Google Chrome version 61 is currently in BETA and the developers are now preparing the version 62.

Once the Google Chrome 62 will be launched, it will start marking HTTP pages as “NOT SECURE.” This will happen sometime in October 2017, which means that the webmasters still have enough time to make their web sites more secure by using HTTPS.

After installing Google Chrome 62 on your computer, when the web browser detects any forms on the page that transmit credit cards, passwords or any kind of text input field, it will automatically warn you that you are surfing on an unsecure web page and your credentials might be stolen.

HINT: At the same time, all HTTP web pages in incognito mode will trigger the same warning.

We remind you that starting from January 2017, Chrome version 56 has started marking web sites that transmit passwords or credit cards as non-secure, as part of its long-term plan to mark all HTTP web sites as non-secure. It seems that this warning will get even more prominent in time. Google has started sending emails to webmasters to fix this problem as soon as possible.

We have to mention that most companies that are hosting WordPress web sites have added Let’s Encrypt integration to offer free certificates to customers. Since this year, WordPress is recommending only hosting partners that provide SSL certificates by default. Currently there are over 60% of web sites that are using HTTPS and it is just a matter of time until more and more will start using this protocol.

Will you keep filling forms with your credit card, bank account, passwords on a web site that is still using the HTTP protocol?

More on this topic

Best Smoothie Makers in 2020

We all need a blender in the kitchen for whipping up smoothies and shakes. Check out some of the best smoothie makers available today. There are many reliable, commercial-grade blenders

Best stand mixers in 2020

Stand mixers are useful appliances that make life easier in the average household. With these, you can come up with enough dough to make dozens of cookies or make milkshakes

Top Best Blenders to buy in 2020

A blender is a cool unit to feature in your perfect kitchen. Blenders are ideally used to crush, grind or make a pulpy, fresh juice out of any ingredient that

Best Laptops for Freelancers To Buy In 2020

Freelancing is a fun way to make a living because most freelancers get to work at their own pace, from their choice of location. Being always on the move demands

Best Ultrabooks Under $500 Of 2020

The laptops and ultrabooks have come a long way since the assumption that those that are budget-friendly aren’t good. Google changed this view with their cheap Chromebooks with amazing build

Leave a Reply