Advertisment

Google Chrome: Adobe Flash Player ne fonctionne pas - Corrections


Google Chrome: Adobe Flash Player ne fonctionne pas - Corrections

Google Chrome est un navigateur très populaire et nous parlerons aujourd'hui d'un problème auquel de nombreux utilisateurs sont confrontés en ce qui concerne le contenu Flash.

Pistopito de Reddit affirme qu'il a réinstallé Windows 7 Home Premium avec d'autres logiciels tels que Google Chrome. Tout allait bien jusqu'à ce qu'il remarque que Flash Player ne lisait aucun contenu sur le navigateur nouvellement installé. Il semble qu'il voulait lire quelque chose à partir du site Web HBOnow, mais le site Web a ensuite mentionné que «HBONOW nécessite Flash Player version 17 ou supérieure.

Ce qui était même étrange, c'est que le Flash Player était installé sur son ordinateur, mais pour une raison quelconque, il ne fonctionnait pas sur Google Chrome. Eh bien, il semble qu'il existe une solution facile à ce problème et il vous suffit de modifier certains paramètres du navigateur Google Chrome.

Comment activer Flash Player sur Google Chrome

Ouvrez le navigateur Google Chrome et dans la barre d'adresse, écrivez «chrome: // flags / # prefer-html-over-flash» et appuyez sur le bouton ENTER. Une fois le site Web chargé, vous remarquerez une option «Préférer HTML sur Flash», que vous devrez désactiver. Une fois que l'option "Préférer HTML sur Flash" est désactivée, vous devrez redémarrer le navigateur Google Chrome et vous devriez avoir terminé.

Une fois le navigateur ouvert, dirigez-vous vers le site Web où Flash ne fonctionnait pas et vous remarquerez que tout fonctionne sans aucun problème.

La mauvaise nouvelle à propos de Flash Player est que bientôt, il cessera d'être pris en charge par la plupart des navigateurs. Le HTML5 prendra le relais et la plupart des sites Web devront passer du contenu Flash Player au HTML5. Cependant, cela peut prendre un certain temps avant que cela ne se produise, car la plupart des entreprises s'en tiendront à Flash Player jusqu'à la toute fin. Malheureusement, certaines grandes entreprises sont déjà passées au HTML5, alors gardez cela à l'esprit.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Technobezz

Google Chrome: Adobe Flash Player Not Functioning – Fixes

Google Chrome is a very popular browser and today we will talk about an issue that many users are facing when it comes to Flash content.

Pistopito from Reddit claims that he reinstalled Windows 7 Home Premium along with other software such as Google Chrome. Everything was fine until he noticed that the Flash Player was not playing any content on the newly installed browser. It seems that he wanted to play something from HBOnow website, but the website then mentioned that “HBONOW requires Flash Player version 17 or higher.”

What was even strange is that the Flash Player was installed on his computer, but for some reason, it was not functioning on Google Chrome. Well, it seems that there is an easy fix for this problem and you just need to change some settings from the Google Chrome browser.

How To Enable Flash Player On Google Chrome

Open the Google Chrome browser and in the address bar write “chrome://flags/#prefer-html-over-flash” and press the ENTER button. Once the website loads, you will notice a “Prefer HTML over Flash” option, which you will need to DISABLE. Once the “Prefer HTML over Flash” is disabled, you will need to restart the Google Chrome browser and you should be done.

Once the browser re-opens, head to the website where Flash was not functioning and you will notice that everything works without any problems.

The bad news about Flash Player is that soon enough it will stop being supported by most browsers. The HTML5 will take over and then most of the websites will have to change from Flash Player content to HTML5. However, it might take a while until this happens, as most of the companies will stick to the Flash Player until the very end. Unfortunately, there are some big companies that have already switched to HTML5, so keep that in mind.

More on this topic

Best Laptops for Seniors in 2020

When selecting laptops for seniors, it is to be noted that most of them want a laptop that is easy to use. A touch screen would be ideal for seniors,

Best Laptops for Women to buy in 2020

There is a difference between the preferences of men and women, even for laptops. There are many companies that make laptops with women in mind. Women need laptops that come

Top Best iPhone 11 cases

Apple iPhone 11 is the most happening smartphone of the year because it is affordable, looks great, and is capable of taking some of the best photographs ever. The best

Best laptops for GTA V to buy in 2020

Grand Theft Auto 5 or the more commonly known GTA V is an extremely popular PC game that can offer endless hours of online and offline play. The best laptops

Best Laptops for Digital Art in 2020

Digital art has taken some large strides over the last few decades. Gone are the days when you had to struggle to edit pictures or draw them digitally with the

Leave a Reply