Débarrassez-vous des notifications push du navigateur Pesky maintenant avec cette solution simple


En ce qui concerne les téléphones mobiles et autres, les gens sont assez habitués aux notifications push. Ce sont ces notifications auxquelles vous vous abonnez et que vous acceptez de recevoir des informations. Vous vous inscrivez essentiellement à une sorte de newsletter mais avec quelques différences clés. Pour commencer, ce n'est pas une chose planifiée, mais plutôt une chose dynamique car ceux qui sont derrière les notifications push peuvent les envoyer chaque fois qu'ils ont quelque chose de nouveau ou d'important à dire. Ensuite, il y a l'élément clé qui ne figure pas sur votre e-mail. Vous les verriez sur les notifications de votre téléphone.

En ce qui concerne les navigateurs, cependant, les gens ne sont pas très familiers avec l'ensemble du concept de notification push. Cela rend la navigation assez ennuyeuse si vous allez être interrompu chaque fois que vous essayez de vous concentrer par une bulle flottante avec la tête de quelqu'un dessus. Vous devez également garder à l'esprit certaines choses:

Pour commencer, la notification push est quelque chose que vous choisissez, et non pas hors, ce qui signifie que si vous ne les voulez pas, le moyen le plus simple d'y parvenir est de ne pas les accepter en premier lieu. Ils apparaîtront dans le coin supérieur gauche sous la forme d'un message du type "ce site Web souhaite apparaître dans vos notifications". Donc, si vous n'êtes pas intéressé par les notifications push, ne les acceptez pas.

Mais si vous lisez encore ceci, vous avez probablement déjà accepté certains d'entre eux et maintenant ils vous dérangent terriblement. Ne vous inquiétez pas, car il y a un moyen de sortir du trou que vous avez creusé pour vous-même. Voici comment vous pouvez simplement désactiver les notifications push sur votre navigateur.

  • La première étape vous oblige à accéder à chrome: // settings / content
  • Dans le menu qui s'ouvre, sélectionnez Gérer les exceptions sous Notifications
  • Si vous voulez que votre navigateur bloque toutes les notifications push venant vers vous, sélectionnez l'option qui dit qu'il bloquera toutes les notifications entrantes
  • Si vous ne souhaitez bloquer que certaines notifications push, utilisez la liste fournie et nommez les sites Web pour lesquels vous ne souhaitez pas recevoir de mises à jour via les notifications push.

La meilleure chose à ce sujet est que vous pouvez revenir et apporter les modifications nécessaires au fur et à mesure qu'elles apparaissent. Donc, si vous changez d'avis à nouveau et décidez que vous souhaitez réellement obtenir des mises à jour à partir d'un site Web spécifique, vous pouvez retourner à ce menu et effacer ce site Web de la liste de blocage. C'est super facile et efficace et cela ne prend qu'une minute.

Technobezz

Get rid of Pesky Browser Push Notifications Now with This Simple Fix

When it comes to mobile phones and the sort, people are pretty used to Push Notifications. They are these notifications that you basically subscribe to and agree to receive information from. You are basically registering yourself to a sort of newsletter but with some key differences. For starters, it’s not a scheduled thing, but rather a dynamic thing as those behind the Push Notifications can send them out whenever they have something new or important to say. Then, there’s the key element of them not being on your email. You’d see them on your phone’s notifications.

When it comes to browsers, however, people aren’t that familiar with the whole Push Notification concept. This makes it pretty annoying to go about your browsing if you’re going to be interrupted every time you are trying to concentrate by a floating bubble with somebody’s head on it. There are some things you need to keep in mind here as well:

For starters, Push Notification is something you opt into, not out of, meaning that if you don’t want them, the easiest way to achieve that is by not agreeing to them in the first place. They will pop up in the left upper corner as a message like “this website wants to show up in your notifications”. So if you’re not interested in Push Notifications, just don’t’ agree to them.

But if you’re still reading this you have probably already agreed to some of them and now they’re bothering you terribly. Fret not, as there is a way out of the hole you dug for yourself. Here is how you can simply disable Push Notifications on your browser.

  • The first step requires you to navigate to chrome://settings/content
  • From the menu that opens, select Manage exceptions from under Notifications
  • If you want your browser to block all Push Notifications coming towards you, select the option that says that it will block all of the incoming notifications
  • If you only want to block some Push Notifications, use the provided list and name the websites that you don’t want to receive any updates from via Push Notifications

The best thing about this is that you can return and make any necessary changes as they appear. So if you change your mind again and decide that you actually want to get updates from a specific website, you can head back to that menu and clear that website off of the block list. It’s super easy and effective and it only take a minute.

More on this topic

Best Blenders Under $100 in 2020

Blenders are used for making smoothies, purees, sauces, soups, and several other semi-liquids or liquified food items. The structure of most blenders is user-friendly making it safe for even kids

Best Microphones for Gaming To Buy In 2020

Microphones drastically vary in terms of quality and the way they pick up audio signals. All these products are designed towards a particular usage scenario. The best microphones for gaming

Top best keyboards for writers to buy in 2020

A keyboard is an intrinsic and inevitable need for writers. It is essential to choose the appropriate keyboard for efficiency. Many keyboards are out there, with different features and design.

Best Tablets Under $200 to buy in 2020

Tablets are handy and can be a substitute for a laptop or desktop. Picking the right one can be tedious because of the number of options available in the market.

Best Spy Cameras to buy in 2020

Spy cameras have become increasingly popular in today’s world. A spy camera is a very small camera and is used to record the video of a person and his location

Leave a Reply