Werbung

Galaxy S11: Samsung testet die Periscope-Kameratechnologie auf sein Flaggschiff 2020

Geschrieben von Bogdana Zujic

Galaxy S11: Samsung testet die Periscope-Kameratechnologie auf sein Flaggschiff 2020

Ein durchgesickertes Bild aus Südkorea ist aufgetaucht, das bestätigt, dass Samsung an einer Periskopkamera wie der Huawei P30 Pro arbeitet. Samsung nennt es Folded-Zoom-Technologie, aber die Funktionsweise ähnelt der Periskopkamera von Huawei.

Das Bild der Komponente wurde von der berühmten koreanischen Nachrichtenseite veröffentlicht. der Elec. Dies ist eine Testbuchse, die von Mechatech Systems, einem koreanischen Unternehmen, das Testgeräte für verschiedene Smartphone-Module herstellt, an Samsung geliefert wurde.

Galaxy S11 Periskopkamera

Laut Branchenangaben wird die mitgelieferte Testbuchse zum Testen der neuen Faltzoomkamera von Samsung verwendet. Es gibt auch Gerüchte, dass die Die Kamera verfügt über einen 5-fachen optischen Zoom für das Galaxy S11. Die Hauptkamera des Geräts wird der 108MP ISOCELL-Sensor von Samsung sein, der zuvor im Mi Mix 4 von Xiaomi zu sehen war.

Gefaltete Zoomkameras in Smartphones bieten viele Funktionen. Sie ermöglichen es, einen großen Sensor in ein Gerät einzubauen, ohne es dicker zu machen. Periskoplinsen können auch eine bessere Bildstabilisierung bieten.

Samsung hat auch ein Video hochgeladen, in dem erklärt wird, warum eine Periskopkamera benötigt wird und wie sie implementiert wird.

Im Video können Sie sehen, dass mit früheren Kameraimplementierungen nicht mehr als das Fünffache des optischen Zooms in einem Mobiltelefon möglich war. Das Kameramodul wurde hervorstehender, wenn der optischere Zoom hinzugefügt wurde.

Das Problem wurde gelöst, indem das Kameramodul vertikal platziert und das einfallende Licht wie ein Periskop darauf reflektiert wurde. Bei der Kamera mit gefaltetem Zoom wird das Licht mit einem Prisma in einem 90-Grad-Winkel gebogen. Das Bild kann mit einem Satz Linsen fokussiert werden, bevor die Lichtstrahlen auf den Sensor fallen.

Ein weiteres Feature, das angeblich auf dem Galaxy S11 vorhanden sein soll ist das Spektrometer, mit dem die chemischen Bestandteile verschiedener Gegenstände gemessen werden können. Es kann verwendet werden, um die Kalorienwerte verschiedener Lebensmittel sowie den Alkoholgehalt in Getränken zu überprüfen.

Das Samsung Galaxy S11 trägt den Codenamen Picasso und wird voraussichtlich Anfang 2020 auf den Markt kommen.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Technobezz

Galaxy S11: Samsung Tests the Periscope Camera Technology for its 2020 Flagship

A leaked image from South Korea has surfaced which confirms that Samsung is working on a periscope camera like the Huawei P30 Pro. Samsung calls it folded zoom technology but the working is similar to Huawei’s periscope camera.

The picture of the component was posted by the famous Korean news site, the Elec. This is a test socket which was supplied to Samsung by Mechatech Systems, a Korean firm that manufactures testing equipment for different smartphone modules.

Galaxy S11 periscope camera

According to sources in the industry, the test socket supplied will be used to test the new folded zoom camera by Samsung. There are also rumors that the camera will feature a 5x optical zoom for the Galaxy S11. The primary camera on the device will be the 108MP ISOCELL sensor by Samsung which was earlier seen in the Mi Mix 4 by Xiaomi.

There are many features of folded zoom cameras in smartphones, it allows a large sensor to be fit inside a device without making it thicker. Periscope lenses can also provide better image stabilization.

Samsung has also uploaded a video where it explains why a periscope camera is needed and how it is implemented.

In the video, you can see how using previous camera implementations, it was not possible to have more than five times optical zoom in a mobile phone. The camera module became more protruded when the more optical zoom was added.

The problem was solved by placing the camera module vertically and reflecting the oncoming light towards it like a periscope. In the folded zoom camera, light is bent at a 90-degree angle using a prism. The image can be focused on using a set of lenses before the light rays fall on the sensor.

Another feature that is rumored to be present on the Galaxy S11 is the spectrometer, which can be used to gauge the chemical components of different items. It can be used to check the calorie values of different food items, as well as the alcohol content in drinks.

The Samsung Galaxy S11 is codenamed Picasso and is expected to launch in early 2020.

More on this topic

Best Toasters under $50 To Buy in 2020

Toasters are handy small ovens that are portable and highly useful. They are used to make toasts as well as waffles, crumpets, and even hotdogs. Whenever you think of buying

Best Laptops for Fashion Designers In 2020

If you are looking for the best laptop for fashion designing, you will need a stylish, colorful, and top quality one. You will need a laptop that has a high

Best gaming graphics cards in 2020

PC gaming is an addictive hobby that millions of PC gamers love to indulge in. You can be a thrifty gamer with a basic setup, a mobile gamer with a

Best Gaming Laptops under $2000 to buy in 2020

Laptops have gained immense popularity in almost all sectors today. They have even replaced their desktop counterparts in many areas. Gaming is one such field where they have started playing

Best Gaming Headsets in 2020

A headset is undoubtedly a must-have accessory for those who want to enjoy any form of entertainment with maximum volume or sound effects and yet not disturb others. This device

Leave a Reply