Werbung

Galaxy Fold 2 mit dem Codenamen "Bloom" wird voraussichtlich im April 2020 veröffentlicht

Geschrieben von Bogdana Zujic

Galaxy Fold 2 mit dem Codenamen "Bloom" wird voraussichtlich im April 2020 veröffentlicht

Samsung hat viele Patente für faltbare Displays und Smartphones angemeldet. Sie versuchen, mit ihrem Galaxy Fold-Flaggschiff einen Markt für diese Geräte zu schaffen. Die südkoreanische Website The Bell hat einige Informationen zum nächsten Smartphone in der Samsung Galaxy Fold-Reihe veröffentlicht - dem Galaxy Fold 2.

Galaxy Fold 2 Codename 'Bloom'

Laut den Lecks beziehen sich die Leute bei Samsung auf das Galaxy Fold 2 mit dem Codenamen Bloom. Der Name könnte ein Signal dafür sein, wie das Unternehmen die nächste Marktanteilsausweitung von Galaxy Fold erwartet. Im Vergleich dazu wurde das erste Galaxy Fold-Smartphone mit dem Codenamen "Winner" versehen, da Samsung das erste Unternehmen war, das dies tat erfolgreich ein kommerzielles faltbares Smartphone veröffentlichen.

Galaxy Fold 2 Voraussichtliches Erscheinungsdatum und durchgesickerte Spezifikationen

Die Lecks schätzen das Erscheinungsdatum des Galaxy Fold 2 auf April 2020. Das Datum kann zutreffen, da das erste Galaxy Fold ursprünglich für April 2019 von Samsung veröffentlicht werden sollte. Samsung musste jedoch die ursprüngliche Version des Galaxy Fold aufgrund von Designproblemen absagen.

Galaxy Fold 2

Muscheldesign

Es wird erwartet, dass das Galaxy Fold 2 ein Clamshell-Design wie das Motorola RAZR hat. Ein Clamshell-Design bedeutet, dass sich das Scharnier des Galaxy Fold 2 auf der horizontalen Achse befindet und nicht auf einer vertikalen Achse wie beim Vorgänger. Auf diese Weise können Benutzer es auf einem Tisch abstützen und als Mini-Laptop verwenden.

Display

Die Bildschirmgröße des Galaxy Fold 2 sollte ursprünglich 6.7 Zoll betragen. Da jedoch viele normale Smartphones eine Bildschirmgröße von 6.7 Zoll bieten, überlegt Samsung ihre Entscheidung. Immerhin wurde das Galaxy Fold entwickelt, um eine große Bildschirmgröße in einem kleinen Formfaktor zu erzielen. Eine kleine Galaxy Fold mag aus gestalterischer Sicht ansprechend sein, dient aber keinem anderen Zweck als niedlich auszusehen. Aus diesen Gründen erwägt Samsung jetzt ein 8.1-Zoll-Innendisplay für das Galaxy Fold 2.

Prozessor und Software

Nach verschiedenen Lecks ist das Samsung Galaxy Fold 2 wird von einem Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 SoC angetrieben. Einige Berichte weisen darauf hin, dass Samsung begonnen hat, an der Software für das kommende Galaxy Fold-Gerät zu arbeiten.

Galaxy Fold 2 erwartete Verbesserungen

Das Galaxy Fold hatte nach seiner ersten Markteinführung aufgrund einiger Designfehler viele Probleme. Selbst nach dem Relaunch wurde berichtet, dass das Galaxy Fold sehr zerbrechlich ist. Samsung musste außerdem ein Video mit einer sicheren Bedienungsanleitung für Galaxy Fold-Benutzer herausgeben, um Schäden zu vermeiden. Es wird erwartet, dass das Galaxy Fold 2 diese Probleme löst. Das kommende Galaxy Fold wird voraussichtlich auch zu einem günstigeren Preis angeboten.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Technobezz

Galaxy Fold 2 Codenamed ‘Bloom’ Release Reportedly Scheduled in April 2020

Samsung has filed a lot of patents regarding foldable displays and smartphones. They are trying to create a market for these devices through their Galaxy Fold flagship handset. The South Korean website The Bell has leaked some information regarding the next smartphone in Samsung’s Galaxy Fold lineup – the Galaxy Fold 2.

Galaxy Fold 2 Codenamed ‘Bloom’

According to the leaks, folks at Samsung are referring to the Galaxy Fold 2 by the codename Bloom. The name could be a signal to what the company expects the next Galaxy Fold’s market share expansion to be. In comparison, the first Galaxy Fold smartphone was codenamed ‘Winner’ as Samsung was the first company to successfully release a commercial foldable smartphone.

Galaxy Fold 2 Expected Release Date and Leaked Specifications

The leaks estimate the release date of the Galaxy Fold 2 to be in April 2020. The date can be true as the first Galaxy Fold was initially scheduled to be released on April 2019 by Samsung. However, Samsung had to call off the initial version of the Galaxy Fold due to design issues.

Galaxy Fold 2

Clamshell Design

The Galaxy Fold 2 is expected to have a clamshell-type design like the Motorola RAZR. A clamshell design will mean that the hinge of the Galaxy Fold 2 will be located on the horizontal axis instead of a vertical axis like its predecessor. This will enable users to prop it up on a table and use it as a mini laptop.

Display

The screen size of the Galaxy Fold 2 was initially expected to be 6.7 inches. However, since many regular smartphones are providing a screen size, which is similar to 6.7 inches, Samsung is reconsidering their decision. After all, the Galaxy Fold was created to bring a large screen size in a small form factor. A small Galaxy Fold might be appealing from a design point of view, but it does not serve any other purpose than looking cute. Due to these reasons, Samsung is now considering an 8.1-inch inner display for the Galaxy Fold 2.

Processor and Software

According to various leaks, the Samsung Galaxy Fold 2 is going to be powered by a Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 SoC. Some reports indicate that Samsung has started working on the software for the upcoming Galaxy Fold device.

Galaxy Fold 2 Expected Improvements

The Galaxy Fold faced many problems after its initial launch due to some design flaws. Even after it was relaunched, the Galaxy Fold was reported to be very fragile. Samsung also had to issue a safe usage guide video for Galaxy Fold users to prevent any damage. The Galaxy Fold 2 is expected to resolve these issues. The upcoming Galaxy Fold is also expected to come with a more affordable price tag.

More on this topic

Best Toasters under $50 To Buy in 2020

Toasters are handy small ovens that are portable and highly useful. They are used to make toasts as well as waffles, crumpets, and even hotdogs. Whenever you think of buying

Best Laptops for Fashion Designers In 2020

If you are looking for the best laptop for fashion designing, you will need a stylish, colorful, and top quality one. You will need a laptop that has a high

Best gaming graphics cards in 2020

PC gaming is an addictive hobby that millions of PC gamers love to indulge in. You can be a thrifty gamer with a basic setup, a mobile gamer with a

Best Gaming Laptops under $2000 to buy in 2020

Laptops have gained immense popularity in almost all sectors today. They have even replaced their desktop counterparts in many areas. Gaming is one such field where they have started playing

Best Gaming Headsets in 2020

A headset is undoubtedly a must-have accessory for those who want to enjoy any form of entertainment with maximum volume or sound effects and yet not disturb others. This device

Leave a Reply