Technobezz

Fortnite Patch 4.2 is Coming Out Today

Epic Games promised that Fortnite fans are going to receive a major update but unfortunately, the game developer felt that it needed to work a little more on the update before it could release it to the wide public. The update changes the game’s versions to “4.2” and luckily, it is going to roll out today (May 16th).

Fortnite Servers Downtime Announced

The game developer is now prepared to roll out the update and it announced that all servers are going to be down beginning at 1 AM PT/ 4 AM ET/ 9 AM BST and 6 PM AET. On the downside of things, Epic Games didn’t unveil for how long the servers will be down. Nonetheless, what really matters is that the new 4.2 patch is going to be live once the servers are back online.

This Why Epic Games Delayed the Patch

The reason why Epic Games decided to delay the highly anticipated 4.2 patch is because the developers stumbled upon an expected issue. This issue is quite important because it disabled some of the game’s quests and this would make it impossible for players to complete their Weekly challenges.

“We’ve discovered an issue that’s going to delay the release of v4.2. Due to this delay, some quests may not function until the build releases. We’ll update you once we have a more accurate time frame” said Epic Games over Twitter.

Finding Rubber Ducks

Now that the update has been confirmed to start rolling out today, Fortnite players have nothing to worry about. In fact, players need to focus on finding out the secret locations where the game developer has hidden rubber ducks. The reason behind this is because Week 3’s challenge requires players to find ten rubber ducks in order to complete the challenge and receive their reward.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

DxOMark Galaxy Note 9
Google Pixel 3 and Samsung Galaxy Note 9 Runaway Winners in Selfie Camera Testing by DxoMark
Samsung Trademark
Neuro Game Booster is the New Game Samsung Wants to Play, Reveals Trademark Filings
Samsung Gear S3
Samsung Gear 3 and Gear Sport Receive Value Pack Updates
Lenovo Z5 Pro GT Snapdragon 855
Lenovo Z5 Pro GT 8GB RAM Variant Appears in AnTuTu Benchmark; Pre-order Starts from Today
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
How To Fix Not Registered On Network on Samsung Galaxy /Android

Samsung galaxy not registered on network error occurs when you attempt...

how to fix Galaxy S9 Wi-Fi calling issues
How to Fix Galaxy S9 Wi-Fi Calling Issues

The Samsung Galaxy S9 and Galaxy S9+ are amazing smartphones with...

Restore/Repair Galaxy Null IMEI # and Fix Not Registered on Network

In this article, you will find the methods to terminate null...