Fitbit lance une Versa Smartwatch à 199 $ pour impressionner les consommateurs grand public; Prend Apple


Fitbit, ironiquement, n'a pas réussi à impressionner les amateurs de smartwatch lors du lancement de Fitbit Ionic. Cependant, l'échec n'a pas découragé les plans futurs de l'entreprise. Fitbit est sur le point de lancer une autre montre intelligente, Fitbit Versa, avec de nombreuses améliorations par rapport à sa première montre intelligente, Fitbit Ionic.

Fitbit Versa défie le Fitbit Ionic terne, aux bords épais et en forme de bloc. La nouvelle Versa a des bords beaucoup plus minces, un design «squircle» (comme Fitbit aime appeler le carré arrondi) et des lunettes réduites.

Avec le lancement de Fitbit Versa, la société tente d'attirer les utilisateurs de smartwatch pas si avertis, mais ceux qui ont des besoins primaires. En effet, Fitbit, malgré la réduction du prix de 100 $, propose des fonctionnalités supérieures dans Versa.

Les amateurs de Fitbit peuvent pré-commander leur Fitbit Versa à 199 $, ce qui est bien trop moins cher que Série Apple Suivre 3 (329 $) et Fitbit Ionic (299.95 $). Afin d'élargir sa base de consommateurs, Fitbit peut également publier une montre intelligente en édition spéciale à 229.95 $, qui peut comporter l'application de paiement de la société, Fitbit Pay.

En parlant des fonctionnalités et des performances, Versa a tout ce que Ionic possède à l'exception du système GPS intégré. Cependant, Versa a des batteries qui peuvent fonctionner pendant quatre jours. En plus d'avoir toutes les fonctionnalités similaires à Fitbit Ionic, Versa dispose d'un moniteur de fréquence cardiaque, qui est parfaitement étanche. Le système d'exploitation Fitbit dispose également de Fitbit Coach pour guider l'utilisateur à travers un certain nombre d'exercices utiles.

Le Fitbit Coach peut gérer votre temps et votre routine de manière absolument impeccable. Il a des capacités pour stocker environ 300 chansons à partir d'applications de musique en ligne, telles que Pandora.

Afin d'élargir davantage la base de consommateurs, Fitbit prévoit d'introduire mode de suivi de la santé des femmes, ce qui aidera les utilisatrices à suivre leurs règles et à avoir une exposition plus saine pendant ces jours complexes.

C'est aux consommateurs de décider s'il s'agit de la meilleure ou du pire, mais Fitbit Versa ressemble beaucoup à la montre Apple. À moins que l'on puisse identifier la couronne numérique, il est difficile de distinguer la Versa de la montre Apple.

Il n'y a aucun secret sur le fait que Fitbit chevauche la fine ligne entre SmartWatch et traqueur de santé. Cependant, Fitbit Versa est un effort robuste de Fitbit pour se rapprocher des meilleures montres intelligentes disponibles sur le marché.

Technobezz

Fitbit Launches $199 Versa Smartwatch to Impress Mainstream Consumers; Takes on Apple

Fitbit, ironically, failed to impress the smartwatch lovers when it launched Fitbit Ionic. However, the failure did not deter the future plans of the company. Fitbit is set to launch yet another smartwatch, Fitbit Versa with many improvements over its first smartwatch, Fitbit Ionic.

Fitbit Versa defies the dull-looking, thick-edged, and block-shaped Fitbit Ionic. The new Versa has much thinner edges, “squircle” (as Fitbit loves to call the rounded square) design, and reduced bezels.

With the launch of Fitbit Versa, the company tries to attract not-so-savvy smartwatch users but those having primary needs. This is because, Fitbit, despite reducing the price by $100, comes up with superior features in Versa.

Fitbit lovers can pre-order their Fitbit Versa at $199, which is way too cheaper compared to Apple Watch Series 3 ($329) and Fitbit Ionic ($299.95). In order to expand its consumer base, Fitbit may also release a special edition smartwatch at $229.95, which may feature company’s payment app, Fitbit Pay.

Talking about the features and performance, Versa has all that Ionic possesses except the inbuilt GPS system. However, Versa has batteries that can run for four days. Besides having all the similar features to Fitbit Ionic, Versa has a heart rate monitor, which is thoroughly waterproofed. The Fitbit OS also has Fitbit Coach to guide the user through a number of useful exercises.

The Fitbit Coach can manage your time and routine absolutely impeccably. It has capabilities to store around 300 songs from online music apps, such as Pandora.

In order to expand the consumer base further, Fitbit is planning to introduce female health tracking mode, which will help female users track their periods and it patterns to have more healthy exposure during those complex days.

It is for consumers to decide if it is the best part or the worst, but Fitbit Versa looks very similar to Apple watch. Unless one can identify the digital crown, it’s hard to distinguish Versa from the Apple watch.

There is no secret about Fitbit straddling the thin line between smartwatch and health tracker. However, Fitbit Versa is a robust effort from Fitbit to get close to the best smartwatches available in the market.

More on this topic

Best Gaming Headsets in 2020

A headset is undoubtedly a must-have accessory for those who want to enjoy any form of entertainment with maximum volume or sound effects and yet not disturb others. This device

Top laptops with the best battery life in 2020

Laptops are the most convenient type of computers anyone would want to use because they are portable, easy to store and you can get lots of work done on the

Best smartphones for seniors to buy in 2020

The latest phones featuring all the recent technological trends usually tend to leave senior citizens behind, as elderly people find it difficult to adopt the latest trends. They find it

Best Laptops for Teens to Buy in 2020

With the advent of technology, teens and young adults everywhere have the option to educate themselves, whether its school or college work or just to become aware of events all

Best Bluetooth Speakers Under $50 To Buy In 2020

Bluetooth speakers are available in different ranges. But, if you are looking for the affordable ones, you landed on the right page. We have created a list of the top

Leave a Reply