Enfin, l'achat de WhatsApp de 19 milliards de dollars par Facebook a été approuvé par l'UE


C'était récemment lorsque l'Union européenne a approuvé l'achat de WhatsApp de 19 milliards de dollars par Facebook. L'accord a eu lieu il y a environ six mois. C'est le plus gros achat que Facebook a fait à ce jour, et cela garantit également que Facebook aura certainement une présence majeure, sinon la plus dominante, dans l'industrie de la messagerie mobile.

Acquisition WhatsApp-Facebook

Mais Facebook n'est pas le seul à bénéficier de cet achat. WhatsApp dispose désormais des ressources et du pouvoir nécessaires pour amener l'industrie de la messagerie mobile à un tout autre niveau et donner l'exemple. Mais selon le commissaire européen Joaquin Almunia, WhatsApp ne dominera pas complètement l'industrie de la messagerie mobile, car il existe déjà d'autres services de messagerie mobile de premier plan tels que Viber et Line qui ont également dominé la part du même gâteau.

Il a été rapporté pour la première fois par Reuters le 25 septembre à propos de cette approbation, et Facebook ne devrait pas avoir de problèmes pour faire avancer leur nouvelle acquisition. Mais avant l'approbation, l'UE s'est assurée que les autres concurrents de WhatsApp connaissaient l'effet de cette acquisition et évaluaient le marché en leur envoyant des questionnaires et en demandant si cette étape devait être approuvée.

Technobezz

Finally, Facebook’s $19 Billion Purchase of WhatsApp Has Been Approved By EU

It was recently when the European Union has approved Facebook’s $19 Billion purchase of WhatsApp. The deal happened about six months ago. This is the biggest purchase that Facebook made to date, and this also ensures that Facebook will definitely be having a major, if not the most dominating, presence in the mobile messaging industry.

WhatsApp-Facebook-Acquisition

But Facebook isn’t the only one who is benefitting with this purchase. WhatsApp has now got the resources, and the power to take the mobile messaging industry to a whole new level, and set an example of themselves. But according to the EU Commissioner Joaquin Almunia, WhatsApp won’t be having a completely dominating over the mobile messaging industry, because there are already other leading mobile messaging services such as, Viber and Line that also have dominated the piece of the same pie.

It was first reported by Reuters on September 25th about this approval, and Facebook shouldn’t be having any issues with getting ahead with their new acquisition. But before the approval, the EU did made sure that other WhatsApp competitors do know the effect of this acquisition and gauge the market by sending them questionnaires, and asking whether this step should be approved.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Sling TV
Everything You Need to Know About Sling TV
Looking for affordable phones? These are some of the best cheap smartphones
Samsung Galaxy Note 9 vs. Google Pixel 3 XL – Powerful Specs and Improvements Comparison
Looking for the best Ultrabooks? Check out this list
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Sling TV
Everything You Need to Know About Sling TV

Sling TV was first launched in February 2015 and was the...

Looking for affordable phones? These are some of the best cheap smartphones

If you’re looking for budget phones that won’t break the bank,...

Top Best Fun Apps For iPhone X
How To Fix An iPhone That Won’t Turn On

There are some issues you may face when using your iOS...