Schließlich wurde der Kauf von WhatsApp im Wert von 19 Milliarden US-Dollar durch Facebook von der EU genehmigt

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Vor kurzem hat die Europäische Union den Kauf von WhatsApp im Wert von 19 Milliarden US-Dollar durch Facebook genehmigt. Der Deal kam vor ungefähr sechs Monaten zustande. Dies ist der bislang größte Kauf, den Facebook getätigt hat, und dies stellt auch sicher, dass Facebook definitiv eine große, wenn nicht die dominierendste Präsenz in der Mobile-Messaging-Branche haben wird.

WhatsApp-Facebook-Akquisition

Facebook ist jedoch nicht der einzige, der von diesem Kauf profitiert. WhatsApp verfügt nun über die Ressourcen und die Fähigkeit, die Mobile-Messaging-Branche auf ein völlig neues Niveau zu heben und ein Beispiel für sich selbst zu geben. Laut EU-Kommissar Joaquin Almunia wird WhatsApp die Mobile-Messaging-Branche jedoch nicht vollständig dominieren, da es bereits andere führende Mobile-Messaging-Dienste wie Viber und Line gibt, die das gleiche Stück dominiert haben.

Reuters berichtete am 25. September erstmals über diese Genehmigung, und Facebook sollte keine Probleme damit haben, die Neuerwerbung voranzutreiben. Vor der Genehmigung hat die EU jedoch sichergestellt, dass andere WhatsApp-Wettbewerber die Auswirkungen dieser Akquisition kennen und den Markt abschätzen, indem sie ihnen Fragebögen gesendet und gefragt haben, ob dieser Schritt genehmigt werden sollte.

Finally, Facebook’s $19 Billion Purchase of WhatsApp Has Been Approved By EU

It was recently when the European Union has approved Facebook’s $19 Billion purchase of WhatsApp. The deal happened about six months ago. This is the biggest purchase that Facebook made to date, and this also ensures that Facebook will definitely be having a major, if not the most dominating, presence in the mobile messaging industry.

WhatsApp-Facebook-Acquisition

But Facebook isn’t the only one who is benefitting with this purchase. WhatsApp has now got the resources, and the power to take the mobile messaging industry to a whole new level, and set an example of themselves. But according to the EU Commissioner Joaquin Almunia, WhatsApp won’t be having a completely dominating over the mobile messaging industry, because there are already other leading mobile messaging services such as, Viber and Line that also have dominated the piece of the same pie.

It was first reported by Reuters on September 25th about this approval, and Facebook shouldn’t be having any issues with getting ahead with their new acquisition. But before the approval, the EU did made sure that other WhatsApp competitors do know the effect of this acquisition and gauge the market by sending them questionnaires, and asking whether this step should be approved.

Leave a Reply

Xbox One May 2018 Update – Discord Integration and New Improvements
Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 with Zombies Campaign and Battle Royale
Black Charizard Now Available on Pokémon Go
Share your Android Phone Screen with the Help of Google Duo
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Xbox One May 2018 Update – Discord Integration and New Improvements

A large number of gamers use Xbox One as their console...

Share your Android Phone Screen with the Help of Google Duo

At one point in our lives, we all had to deal...

New Gorgeous Skins for Xbox Adaptive Controller

Microsoft has just decided to unveil the Adaptive Controller. What is...