Advertisment

Facebook veut ses propres filtres pour le contenu vidéo


Facebook veut ses propres filtres pour le contenu vidéo

Concours pour Prisma

Facebook travaille sur une application distincte pour les vidéos en direct, qui donnera aux images le style d'une œuvre d'art en un clin d'œil. Le réseau social copie la populaire application photo Prisma, qui utilise déjà des processus de réseau neuronal pour générer des images et des vidéos avec un filtre artistique correspondant. En quelques clics, les utilisateurs peuvent donner à leurs photos l'aspect d'un tableau de Vincent van Gogh ou d'Edvard Munch.

Les créateurs de l'application photo Prisma pour Smartphones, sortie en juin 2016, ont récemment étendu l'application pour inclure la fonction vidéo populaire, qui embellit désormais également leurs petits films. Cependant, il lui manque toujours un filtre approprié pour la vidéo en direct. À ce stade, Facebook est dans le jeu et souhaite offrir à ses utilisateurs le filtre de peinture pour les films en temps réel.

Les nouveaux plans

Mais maintenant, Facebook veut fabriquer ses propres puces pour filtrer le contenu vidéo, car les méthodes conventionnelles consomment beaucoup d'énergie et d'énergie. Ainsi, Facebook développe son propre semi-processeur.

Pour le moment, Facebook utilise pour ses services d'intelligence artificielle, les processeurs Intel. Si l'entreprise choisit une puce spécialisée, le contenu vidéo sera filtré plus rapidement. Il est important de souligner l'idée que Facebook n'est pas responsable si quelqu'un commet, est en direct, se suicide ou commet un autre acte violent. Le contenu des organisations terroristes, par exemple ISIS, est actuellement supprimé par Facebook.

GPU d'AMD et Nvidia sont les entreprises les plus rapides à générer des images et des données de contenu, du monde entier. Google veut faire de même pour ses projets. Les entreprises célèbres, Apple, Google et Amazon, souhaitent également développer des puces spécialisées, car leurs services d'intelligence artificielle pour les produits matériels pourraient s'accélérer d'une manière ou d'une autre.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

Facebook Wants its Own Filters for Video Content

Competition for Prisma

Facebook is working on a separate app for live videos, which will give the footage the style of a work of art in the blink of an eye. The social network copies the popular photo app Prisma, which already uses neural network processes to generate images and videos with a corresponding artistic filter. In just a few clicks, users can give their photos the look of a Vincent van Gogh or Edvard Munch painting.

The creators of the photo app Prisma for Smartphones, which was released in June 2016, have recently extended the application to include the popular video feature, which now also beautifies their little movies. However, she still lacks an appropriate filter for live video. At this point, Facebook is in the game and wants to offer its users the painting filter for films in real time.

The new plans

But now, Facebook wants to make its own chips to filter video content, because the conventional methods consume many energy and power. So, Facebook is developing its own semi processor.

At the moment, Facebook uses for its AI services, the Intel CPUs. If the company chooses a specialized chip, video content will be filtered quicker. It’s important to point out the idea that Facebook is not responsible if someone commits, being on live stream, suicide, or performs another violent act. The content from terrorist organizations, for example, ISIS, is removed by Facebook, at the moment.

GPU from AMD and Nvidia are the fastest companies of generating content images and data, from the world. Google wants to do the same for its projects. The famous companies, Apple, Google, and Amazon want to develop specialized chips, too, as their AI services for hardware products, could accelerate in a way or another.

More on this topic

Best Toasters under $50 To Buy in 2020

Toasters are handy small ovens that are portable and highly useful. They are used to make toasts as well as waffles, crumpets, and even hotdogs. Whenever you think of buying

Best Laptops for Fashion Designers In 2020

If you are looking for the best laptop for fashion designing, you will need a stylish, colorful, and top quality one. You will need a laptop that has a high

Best gaming graphics cards in 2020

PC gaming is an addictive hobby that millions of PC gamers love to indulge in. You can be a thrifty gamer with a basic setup, a mobile gamer with a

Best Gaming Laptops under $2000 to buy in 2020

Laptops have gained immense popularity in almost all sectors today. They have even replaced their desktop counterparts in many areas. Gaming is one such field where they have started playing

Best Gaming Headsets in 2020

A headset is undoubtedly a must-have accessory for those who want to enjoy any form of entertainment with maximum volume or sound effects and yet not disturb others. This device

Leave a Reply