Facebook wird seinen Satelliten starten, um kostenloses Internet zu übertragen

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Ja, du hast es richtig gehört. Facebook plant den Start eines eigenen Satelliten und dieser geheime Plan wurde nun von Facebook selbst enthüllt. Ihr Plan ist es, einen Satelliten im Wert von 500 Millionen US-Dollar zu starten, um bis 2016 einen billigen oder kostenlosen Internetzugang in den Entwicklungsländern bereitzustellen.

Facebook

Bildquelle - www.inquisitr.com

Das soziale Netzwerk hat sich mit Eutelsat Communications (dem französischen Satellitenanbieter) für strahlfreies Internet in vielen Ländern Afrikas zusammengetan. Mark Zuckerberg, der CEO von Facebook, hat diese Nachricht bekannt gegeben. Dieser Plan ist Teil des internet.org-Projekts von Facebook, das in einigen Ländern aufgrund von Problemen mit der Netzneutralität vielfach kritisiert wurde. Die Unternehmen dachten, dass der Plan Facebook und seinen Partnern einige unfaire Vorteile auf den Internetmärkten bringen könnte.

Um das Internet in vielen abgelegenen Gebieten bereitzustellen, hat Facebook experimentiert und dieser neueste Plan zur Nutzung der Satellitentechnologie ist Teil seiner Initiative, erschwingliches Internet bereitzustellen, um die Welt zu verbinden.

Facebook wird zusammen mit Eutelsat mit Spacecom zusammenarbeiten, um seine Breitbandnutzlast auf dem AMOS-6-Satelliten zu nutzen, der 2017 gestartet wird. AMOS-6 wird Spot-Datenstrahlen mit hoher Verstärkung bieten, die den Osten, Westen und Süden abdecken Teile Afrikas.

Die Bereitstellung des Internetzugangs über Satellit ist nicht neu, viele Unternehmen haben damit begonnen, aber ihr Angebot ist etwas kostspielig und kann von den meisten Menschen in den Entwicklungsländern nicht genutzt werden. Neben Internet-by-Satellite arbeitet Facebook auch an riesigen Drohnen, um das Internet bereitzustellen. Dieser Prozess wurde jedoch gerade erst getestet.

Quelle- Thehackernews.com

Technobezz

Facebook Is Going To Launch Its Satellite To Beam Free Internet

Yes, you heard it right. Facebook is planning to launch its own satellite and this secret plan has now revealed by Facebook itself. Their plan is to launch $500 million satellite to provide cheap or free internet access in the developing nations by 2016.

facebook

Image source – www.inquisitr.com

The social network has partnered with Eutelsat Communications (the French satellite provider) for beam free internet to many counties in Africa, Mark Zuckerberg, the CEO of Facebook has announced this news. This plan is a part of the internet.org project of Facebook, which received many criticisms in some countries because of net neutrality issues. The businesses were thinking that the plan could give Facebook and its partners some unfair benefits in the internet markets.

To provide internet in many remote areas Facebook has been experimenting and this latest plan to use Satellite technology is a part of their initiative to provide affordable internet to connect the world.

Facebook along with Eutelsat will be working with Spacecom in order to utilise its broadband payload on the AMOS-6 satellite which will be launched in 2017. AMOS-6 will offer high gain spot beams of data which will cover the East, West and the Southern parts of Africa.

Providing internet access through satellite is not new, many companies started this, but their offer is bit costly and not possible to use by most of the people in the developing countries. Besides internet-by-Satellite, Facebook is also working on giant drones in order to provide internet but that process has just started being tested.

Source- Thehackernews.com

 

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Top CR’s Smartphone Ratings for Samsung Galaxy Note 9 to help you decide
Samsung Gear S4 – Release Date , Specs, Prices and Latest News
Apparently, the iPhone XS will Come with a Hidden Second Notch
Can you Professionally Track your Health with the Samsung Galaxy Watch?
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Searching for the best laptops for music production? Here is our pick

Music production is no child’s play and if you are looking...

Looking for the best camcorders under $300? Check these out

A camcorder is the best asset for anyone who loves taking...

How to Fix Samsung Galaxy S9 Wi-Fi Issues
How to Fix Samsung Galaxy S9 Wi-Fi Issues

The list of features and specs that the Galaxy S9 has...