Emby vs Plex


Dans cet article, nous allons vous montrer une comparaison d'Emby et de Plex. Nous vous donnerons des détails sur les deux plates-formes, leurs préférences, ainsi que leurs défauts. Alors continuez à lire cet article pour voir laquelle de ces plates-formes est la meilleure.

Voir aussi: YouTube TV contre Hulu Live

Que sont Emby et Plex?

Eh bien, Emby et Plex sont deux plates-formes de lecteur multimédia. Vous pouvez diffuser certains contenus sur ces plateformes (comme des émissions de télévision, des films…), mais également organiser et stocker une partie de votre contenu. Avec Plex, par exemple, vous pouvez accéder à tous les fichiers (musique, images, vidéos, etc.) qui ont été stockés sur un appareil informatique, sur tout autre appareil tel qu'un mobile ou un autre PC.

Le coût de ces plateformes

Emby a un abonnement mensuel qui coûte 5 $. Vous pouvez également obtenir un abonnement à vie sur Emby, dont le coût est d'environ 120 $. L'abonnement de Plex (Plex Pass) coûte le même prix, il est de 5 dollars par mois, 40 dollars par an et environ 120 dollars si vous souhaitez avoir un accès et un abonnement à vie. Vous pouvez également obtenir Plex gratuitement, mais, bien sûr, le Plex Pass vous ouvre de nombreuses autres fonctionnalités, car cela est considéré comme un compte premium. D'un autre côté, un compte gratuit sur Plex contient un contenu de streaming limité et vous obtiendrez également de nombreuses publicités en streaming.

Contenu d'Emby et Plex

Vous pouvez regarder à la fois la télévision en direct et diffuser d'autres contenus DVR sur ces deux plates-formes. Vous pouvez regarder la télévision en direct sur Emby gratuitement, mais uniquement via une application Web. Et si vous souhaitez diffuser la télévision en direct sur d'autres appareils, vous devrez disposer du compte Emby premiere. D'autre part, les utilisateurs de premier plan sur Plex sont limités à regarder la télévision en direct.

Plex a une fonctionnalité qui vous permet de diffuser toutes sortes de contenus dans votre maison sur n'importe quel type d'appareil, mais ils doivent bien sûr être connectés au même réseau Wi-Fi. Et, vous pouvez utiliser cette fonctionnalité gratuitement, dans votre compte régulier, vous n'avez pas besoin du Plex Pass. C'est vraiment génial si vous n'avez pas envie de donner une partie de votre argent juste pour pouvoir diffuser du contenu sur différents appareils chez vous. Cependant, vous pouvez diffuser le contenu d'Emby sur Apple TV, les téléviseurs intelligents de Samsung et sur Roku. Vous ne pourrez diffuser sur aucun autre appareil car Emby ne les prend pas en charge. En fait, il existe un moyen de diffuser Emby sur d'autres appareils, mais vous devrez payer de l'argent supplémentaire pour l'application App Unlock.

Ces deux plates-formes vous permettent de diffuser votre contenu même si vous n'êtes actuellement pas chez vous. Il existe une option pour télécharger du contenu que vous pouvez afficher même lorsque vous êtes hors ligne. Mais gardez à l'esprit que cette fonctionnalité est disponible pour les comptes premium sur ces deux plates-formes, vous ne pouvez pas le faire sur un compte régulier.

En conclusion

C'est vraiment un choix personnel, certaines personnes préfèrent Emby et d'autres préfèrent Plex. Mais, si nous devions choisir, nous irions avec Plex. Comme nous l'avons mentionné, les frais d'abonnement sur ces deux plates-formes sont un peu les mêmes, mais Plex propose une gamme plus large d'appareils qui les prend en charge. Vous pouvez diffuser tout votre contenu sur n'importe quel type d'appareil que vous pourriez avoir à la maison, ce qui est en fait vraiment pratique et génial! Donc, à nos yeux, Plex est le vrai gagnant de ce concours.

Technobezz

Emby vs. Plex

In this article, we are going to be showing you a comparison of Emby and Plex. We will be giving you details about both platforms their preferences, and also their flaws. So keep reading this article to see which one of these platforms is better.

See also: YouTube TV vs. Hulu Live

What are Emby and Plex?

Well, Emby and Plex are two media player platforms. You are able to stream some content on these platforms, (such as TV shows, movies…), but also organize and store some of your content. With Plex, for example, you are able to access all of the files (music, pictures, videos and etc.) that have been stored on one computer device, on any other device such as mobile or another PC.

The cost of these platforms

Emby has a monthly subscription that costs $5. You are also able to get a lifetime subscription on Emby, the cost of that is around $120. Plex’s subscription (Plex Pass) costs the same, it is $5 dollars a month, $40 a year and around $120 if you want to have lifetime access and subscription. You are also able to get Plex for free, but, of course, the Plex Pass opens up many more features to you because that is considered a premium account. On the other hand, a free account on Plex contains limited streaming content, and you are also going to get a lot of ads while streaming.

Emby and Plex’s content

You are able to watch both live TV and also stream other DVR content on both of these platforms. You can watch live TV on Emby for free, but only through one web app. And if you want to stream live TV on other devices, you will need to have the Emby premiere account. On the other hand, premier users on Plex are restricted to watch live TV.

Plex has one feature that lets you stream all kinds of contents in your house on any kind of device, but, they, of course, need to be connected to the same Wi-Fi network. And, you are able to use this feature for free, in your regular account you do not have to have the Plex Pass. This is really great if you do not feel like giving some of your money away just so you could stream content on different devices in your own home. However, you are able to stream Emby’s content on Apple TV, Samsung’s Smart TVs, and on Roku. You will not be able to stream on any other device because Emby does not support them. Actually, there is a way you can stream Emby on other devices, but, you will have to pay additional money for the App Unlock app.

Both of these platforms allow you to stream your content even if you are currently not at home. There is an option to download content that you can view even when you are offline. But, have in mind that this feature is available for premium accounts on both of these platforms you cannot do this on a regular account.

In conclusion

It is really a personal choice, some people prefer Emby and some prefer Plex. But, if we’d have to choose, we would go with Plex. As we mentioned, the subscription fee on both of these platforms are kind of the same, but, Plex has a wider range of devices that supports it. You are able to stream all of your content on any kind of device that you might have at home, which is actually really practical and great! So, in our eyes, Plex is the true winner of this competition.

More on this topic

Best Immersion Blenders in 2020

The term blender often reminds us of milkshakes, whipped cream, and other delicious recipes. The best immersion blenders make life easier and allow you to create some great drinks or

Best Hand Mixers in 2020

When was the last time you hit the kitchen and ended up with a hand-cramp? Maybe, your family is complaining about your repetitive choice of dishes but you just can’t

Best vacuum cleaners in 2020

Having a clean household is the first step towards creating a hassle-free living environment. The best vacuum cleaners make life easier because you can clean dirt and debris stacked up

Best Toasters to Buy in 2020

Toasters are available in different types. Some of them are 2-slice toasters while others are 4-slice ones. Toasters are very useful for people with busy mornings. A good toaster can

Best Keyboards For Programming to Buy in 2020

Keyboards are essential for the programmers. Having a sturdy and reliable keyboard is very important. If you are looking to buy one, but not sure where to start, this article

Leave a Reply

One Response

  1. Bob Costa June 9, 2020