Instagram wears a crown for years when it comes to photo and video sharing apps. It is definitely one of the most popular ones, and over time it got some pretty cool features, including the option for the users to share stories.
When on Instagram, you get the urge to take screenshots, right? There are many awesome photos, quotes, recipes, etc. And what many people are wondering is this does Instagram notify when you screenshot a story? Here, we are going to clear the air and explain in which cases the notification is sent and in which you can take screenshots and rest assured the other part won’t be notified.
See also: Can you see who views your Instagram?
Stories – when taking a screenshot of Instagram stories, the other user won’t be notified
Posts – when taking a screenshot of posts, the other user won’t be notified
Disappearing photo or video in DM – if you want to take a screenshot of a disappearing photo or video in direct messages, be aware that the other person will be notified about it.
To sum it up, you may take screenshots of most of the content on Instagram, and the other person won’t get a notification. But, if you do the same with disappearing photos or videos in DM, another party will be notified. This is how it is – at least for now. Instagram may change some things in the future.