Werbung

Dein Denim in neuem Avatar mit Levi's Einführung der neuen Lasertechnologie

Geschrieben von Bogdana Zujic

Dein Denim in neuem Avatar mit Levi's Einführung der neuen Lasertechnologie

Hinter den mit Sternen übersäten Rampen und Glitzerati kommt Denim, sagen zumindest die Modegurus. Egal wie viele Jahrzehnte vergehen, Denim wird vielleicht nie vergehen, sagen die Designer. Es gibt keinen anderen Kultnamen als Levi's, wenn Sie an Denim denken. Das liegt daran, dass die Marke definitiv ein oder zwei Tricks kennt, um der Kurve voraus zu sein.

Der US-Modegigant hat kürzlich seine neue Technik vorgestellt, mit der er seinem Denim-Bekleidungssortiment ein ultimatives Finish verleiht. Die digitale Technologie, die Levi verwendet, besteht aus Lasern. Dabei ist Levi treffend vermeidet die Verwendung katastrophaler Chemikalien Dies kann sich nachteilig auf Ihre Haut auswirken.

Zukünftige LED-Ausführung oder FLX scheint Levi's geholfen zu haben, die Produktionszeit erheblich zu verkürzen. Der 24-Stufen-Prozess kann nun mit Lasern auf einen 3-Stufen-Prozess reduziert werden. In diesem kurzen, aber bedeutsamen Prozess erfasst Levi's in seinem Labor in San Francisco die Bilder der Jeans oder Jacken und allegorisiert sie mithilfe von Lasermarkierungen, um die Jeans oder Jacke als Modell zu kategorisieren. Mit diesem neuen digitalisierten Trick hat Levi's die Produktionszeit von 10 Minuten auf 90 Sekunden reduziert.

"Unser erster Schritt in dem neuen Prozess ist das Fotografieren der Jeans. Dann nehmen wir das und illustrieren es auf eine Weise, die der Laser interpretieren kann." sagt Bart SightsLevi's VP für technische Innovation.

Wenn Sie sich jedoch die technologischen Fortschritte ansehen, ist das Waschen mit Lasern nicht etwas, das Levi's innoviert hat. Ungeachtet dessen ist Levi's sicherlich einer der Pioniere bei der praktischen Anwendung dieser Technik in der Modewelt.

3D Druck? Ist es? Obwohl es ein bisschen anders ist, sieht es so aus. Die Designer bereiten zunächst einen 3D-Prototyp der Jeans vor und führen dann Messungen durch die Laser durch, um ein endgültiges Finish zu erzielen.

Darüber hinaus können Levis Jeans jetzt nicht unbemerkt bleiben, da sie ihren Besitzern Umweltanreize bieten. Außerdem reduziert die reduzierte Produktionszeit nicht nur die Kosten, sondern auch den Energieverbrauch.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Willkommen bei Technobezz

App installieren
×

Technobezz

Your Denim in New Avatar with Levi’s Introducing New Laser Technology

Beyond the star-studded ramps and glitterati, comes Denim, at least the fashion gurus say so. No matter how many decades pass, denim might never pass away, well the designers say so. There is no other iconic name than Levi’s when you think of denim. It is because the brand definitely knows a trick or two to stay ahead of the curve.

The US fashion giant recently unveiled its new technique with which it gives an ultimate finish to its denim clothing range. The digital technology that Levi’s uses is made of lasers. Thereby, Levi’s aptly avoids using any cataclysmic chemicals which may affect your skin adversely.

Future LED Execution or FLX seems to have helped Levi’s reduce the production time considerably. The 24-step process can now be reduced to a 3-step process using lasers. In this short but significant process, Levi’s, at its San Francisco lab, captures the pictures of the denim jeans or jackets and allegorizes them using laser marks in order to categorize the jean or jacket as a mock-up. Applying this new digitized trick, Levi’s has reduced production time from 10 minutes to 90 seconds.

“Our first step in the new process is to photograph the jeans, and then we take that and illustrate it in a way that the laser can interpret,” says Bart Sights, Levi’s VP in technical innovation.

However, if you look at the technological advancements, laser washing is not something that Levi’s has innovated. Notwithstanding the fact, Levi’s certainly is one of the pioneers in using this technique practically in the fashion world.

3D printing? Is it? Although it is a bit different, looks like it is. Designers, first of all, prepare a 3D prototype of the jeans and then place measurements through the lasers to attain a final finish.

Moreover, Levi’s jeans now cannot go unnoticed as they have environmental incentives to offer to their owners. Besides, reduced production time cuts not only the cost but consumption of energy as well.

More on this topic

Best stand mixers in 2020

Stand mixers are useful appliances that make life easier in the average household. With these, you can come up with enough dough to make dozens of cookies or make milkshakes

Top Best Blenders to buy in 2020

A blender is a cool unit to feature in your perfect kitchen. Blenders are ideally used to crush, grind or make a pulpy, fresh juice out of any ingredient that

Best Laptops for Freelancers To Buy In 2020

Freelancing is a fun way to make a living because most freelancers get to work at their own pace, from their choice of location. Being always on the move demands

Best Ultrabooks Under $500 Of 2020

The laptops and ultrabooks have come a long way since the assumption that those that are budget-friendly aren’t good. Google changed this view with their cheap Chromebooks with amazing build

Best Digital Cameras in 2020

Today, almost any camera except those found on smartphones and tablets is a digital camera. The basic models of these cameras are compact and usually easily portable. They operate with

Leave a Reply