Skype is an irreplaceable communication software. It has millions of fans around the world. Simple interface, chat, audio and video calls – all these features makes Skype so popular. Skype, by default, remembers all the message history. When it comes to most programs for communication on the internet, the message history is stored on the computer, but Skype stores it on the server. This function is hidden in the program settings. However, it is not too complicated just follow the instructions below. Without further ado, let’ see how to delete Skype message history.
You may also read: How To Use Skype For Web For The First Time
How To Delete Skype Message History
To clear the history, click on “Tools” at the top of the Skype menu, which will open “General Settings” window.
In the settings, select “IM & SMS”, then in the sub-paragraph “IM settings” click on “Show advanced settings”
In the dialog box, you will see the settings where you can specify how long you want to keep the history, as well as the button “Clear History”.
After pressing the button “Clear history” you will see a warning that will inform you that all traces of previous conversations including instant messages, SMS, calls, voice messages and file transfers will be deleted from your recorded history.
By pressing “Delete” button everything will be cleared and you will not see previously written messages when you click on the name of one of your contacts, and open the chat box.
Note! All messages will be deleted, not just the messages you have exchanged with a single contact. If you want to delete the conversation on Skype with one person, the only option you have is to delete a third-party software, such is Delete Skype History. Skype itself does not offer the option to delete the history for a single contact, and the reason for that – the closed Skype protocol.
Image Source: www.wpsymposiumpro.com
You may also read: How To Disable Wi-Fi Sense In Windows 10