If you have been looking for information on how to delete LinkedIn account, then you have come to the right place for the right information. Everything you need to know regarding this. The process is simple, but you may not be aware of how it plays out if you do not have someone to show you the way; this is exactly why we have put this pieces together: to teach you what to do when you want to put an end to your presence on LinkedIn.  The steps are easy to follow.

See also: How To Upgrade From Windows 8.1 To Windows 10

The steps to be taken will be highlighted below

The entire process on ways to delete LinkedIn account can be found under Privacy & Settings in LinkedIn.

Step 1

If you are accessing your LinkedIn account on your desktop computer, simply hover your mouse over your profile photo; this can be found on the top right corner of the home page. Click on the profile photo to open the Privacy & Settings page.  If you are using a mobile device to access the page, just touch on the profile picture to bring up the Settings & Privacy page.

delete LinkedIn account

Step 2

Before you can modify the settings on the Privacy and Settings page, you may be required by LinkedIn to sign in to your account again, especially if you have been inactive on the page for a considerable length of time.  If you remember your password, simply sign in as prompted. But if you do not remember the password, you can just reset it. How can you do this?

Step 3

Click on the Forgot your Password link located on the sign in page.  You will be asked to provide the email address you registered while opening the LinkedIn account before you can reset the account to carry out LinkedIn account delete. After providing the email address, simply click on Send.  LinkedIn will send an email to you containing the code to reset your password. Open your email address and click on the link. It will take you to a new page where you can reset your password.

delete LinkedIn account

Step 4

After resetting the password, you can now log-in using the new password to continue with the LinkedIn account delete process. However, no need to bother about any of these steps if you still remember your LinkedIn account password and username.

Step 5

After signing in, click on Account located on the side bar. You can check the shield icon close to the bottom left of this page to see the Account link. When you click on the Account tab, look out for Helpful Links section on the page and simply select Close Your Account.

By deleting your account, you will not be able to access your LinkedIn account anymore, and you will not get any update from LinkedIn into your email address like it was the case before.  You may want to keep this in mind before you make up your mind finally to delete your LinkedIn account.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here