Advertisment

CoolStar Tweets Publication de l'outil de jailbreak Electra iOS 11.0 axé sur les développeurs vers iOS 11.1.2


CoolStar Tweets Publication de l'outil de jailbreak Electra iOS 11.0 axé sur les développeurs vers iOS 11.1.2

Le mois dernier, le jailbreaking iOS a fait de merveilleux progrès et nous devons être reconnaissants de la contribution des développeurs CoolStar iOS à la communauté de jailbreak, car un autre outil de jailbreak appelé Electra sera ajouté au mix. Ce jailbreak est conçu pour tous les appareils exécutant iOS 11 jusqu'à la version iOS 11.1.2.

À qui s'adresse-t-il?

Electra jailbreak pour iOS 11.1.2 a été étiqueté par CoolStar comme une boîte à outils qui cible les développeurs qui souhaitent tester des packages pour la compatibilité du système et mettre à jour leur jeu de réglages plutôt que les utilisateurs quotidiens qui cherchent simplement à modifier leurs appareils avec des ajustements.

À qui revient le mérite de cette version?

En plus d'annoncer la sortie de l'outil Electra via tweeter, les développeurs de CoolStar nous ont également donné un indice sur l'interface utilisateur attribuée à @asign_ via une capture d'écran d'accompagnement révélant le package fonctionnant sur iOS. Ceux qui méritent d'être reconnus pour cet outil sont le chercheur en sécurité chez Google Ian Beer, George Dan (@alorsinjaprawn), Viktor Oreshkin (@stek29) et xerub, des individus dont la contribution suggère qu'Electra toolkit, comme beaucoup d'autres, utilise async_wake, un exploit open source développé et publié par Ian Beer l'année dernière.

Quelles sont les principales caractéristiques d'Electra?

Electra n'est pas exactement un jailbreak car il ne fournit pas de déverrouillage complet pour votre appareil. Actuellement, il n'inclut pas de version fonctionnelle de Cydia, ce qui rend plus difficile l'installation de réglages et d'applications, mais il est livré avec le substitut de Comex, une alternative au substrat de Cydia de Saurik. Dans cet aspect, cela semble meilleur que le jailbreak LiberiOS mais Electra demande encore beaucoup de travail à faire avant de pouvoir bénéficier à la communauté de jailbreak.

Parmi les fonctionnalités livrées avec cette boîte à outils, nous pouvons trouver les suivantes: libsubstitute (celui que nous avons précédemment reconnu), PreferenceLoader, GNU CoreUtilities, Dropbearm, un serveur SFTP pour n'en nommer que quelques-uns. Tous ces utilitaires devraient aider les développeurs à jeter les bases d'une personnalisation plus poussée des ajustements et des applications selon les besoins.

Quand sera-t-il publié?

La date de sortie du jailbreak Electra iOS 11.1.2 a également été mentionnée dans le tweet de Coolstar et elle arrive cette semaine, ce qui signifie que nous nous familiariserons avec elle dans un délai très court. Néanmoins, compte tenu de l'attribution importante de Coolstar, il semble probable que nous continuerons à connaître des versions de jailbreaks plus complètes et des mises à niveau d'applications plus avancées au cours des prochaines semaines, peut-être en raison des outils offerts via Electra iOS 11.1.2 . jailbreak.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Technobezz

CoolStar Tweets Release of Developer-focused Electra iOS 11.0 to iOS 11.1.2 Jailbreak Tool

The past month iOS jailbreaking has made wonderful progress and we have to be grateful for CoolStar iOS developers’ contribution to the jailbreak community, because there will be another jailbreak tool called Electra added in the mix. This jailbreak is designed for all the devices running iOS 11 through to iOS 11.1.2 version.

For whom is it aimed at?

Electra jailbreak for iOS 11.1.2 has been labeled by CoolStar as a toolkit that targets developers who are interested in testing packages for system compatibilities and updating their tweaks game rather than the everyday users who seek to simply mod their devices with tweaks.

Who takes the credit for this release?

Apart from announcing the Electra tool release via tweeter, CoolStar developers also gave us a clue about the UI assigned to @aesign_ through an accompanying screenshot revealing the package running on iOS.  Those who deserve recognition for this tool are the security researcher at Google Ian Beer, George Dan (@theninjaprawn), Viktor Oreshkin (@stek29) and xerub, individuals whose contribution suggest that Electra toolkit, as many others, uses the async_wake, an open-source exploit developed and released by Ian Beer last year.

What are Electra’s main features?

Electra is not exactly a jailbreak due to the fact that it doesn’t provide a full unlock for your device. Currently, it doesn’t include a functional version of Cydia which makes it harder to install tweaks and apps but it does come with Comex’s Substitute, an alternative to Saurik’s Cydia Substrate. In this aspect it seems better than the LiberiOS jailbreak but Electra still requires a lot of work to be done until it can benefit the jailbreak community.

Among the features that are shipped with this toolkit, we can find the following: libsubstitute (the one we previously acknowledged), PreferenceLoader, GNU CoreUtilities, Dropbearm, an SFTP server just to name a few. All of these utilities should help developers lay the groundwork for further customization of tweaks and apps as needed.

When is it going to be released?

The release date of the Electra iOS 11.1.2 jailbreak was also mentioned in Coolstar’s tweet and it is coming this weeknd which means we will become familiar with it in a very short time. Still, taking into consideration, Coolstar’s sizeable attribution, it seems likely we will continue to experience more fully-blown jailbreaks releases and more advanced app upgrades in the next several weeks, perhaps as a result of the tools offered through the Electra iOS 11.1.2. jailbreak.

More on this topic

Best Ultrawide Monitors in 2020

The term ultrawide monitor is always associated with content creators and gamers. The extra screen real estate can be put to great use when the monitors are large with improved

Best 55-Inch TVs to buy in 2020

With new technologies and extreme competition, TVs have become more affordable and feature-packed as they are today. Unlike a few decades ago there are dozens of high-quality brands and plenty

Best 24-Inch Monitors in 2020

Today, there are different types of efficient LCD and LED monitors available in the market. A 24 inches monitor is most comfortable for watching content, although bigger monitors are also

Best 27-Inch Monitors in 2020

With rapid developments in technology, computer peripherals are going through a renaissance of sorts when it comes to design and features. A great monitor can make all the difference between

Top Best Qi Wireless Charging Power Banks in 2020

Keeping a power bank handy makes life easier when you are in the office, on a trip or have simply run out of battery on your phone at the most

Leave a Reply