Contrôlez Windows avec la fonction Eye Control


Outre les nombreuses options d'accessibilité actuellement implémentées dans Windows, il y en aura bientôt une autre.

Eye Control, la nouvelle fonctionnalité pour contrôler Windows

Eye Control donnera aux utilisateurs la possibilité de contrôler et d'interagir avec Windows 10 en utilisant les mouvements oculaires. Cette fonctionnalité s'avérera extrêmement utile pour quelqu'un dont la mobilité est limitée, et elle sera incluse dans une future version du système d'exploitation. Mais d'abord, une version bêta sera disponible pour les tests de Windows Insiders.

Donnez à chacun les moyens de faire plus

Le projet est né du désir de Microsoft de permettre aux utilisateurs de faire plus, et il fait également partie d'un défi lancé par l'ancien joueur de la NFL, Steve Gleason. Malheureusement, il est atteint de l'ASL (maladie neuromusculaire sclérose latérale amyotrophique) et il souhaitait utiliser la technologie pour surmonter certaines des limites que l'état de santé lui imposait.

Microsoft s'est associé à la société de technologie Tobii afin de rendre tout cela possible. L'objectif était de permettre de contrôler un clavier et une souris à l'écran avec des mouvements oculaires.

Les Windows Insiders peuvent essayer Eye Control dans Windows

Selon Microsoft, Eye Control rendra Windows 10 plus accessible en permettant à ses utilisateurs souffrant de handicaps d'utiliser un clavier et une souris à l'écran avec leurs yeux. Ils pourront également vivre une expérience de synthèse vocale en utilisant uniquement les mouvements de leurs yeux. Tout cela nécessitera un suivi oculaire tel que le Tobii 4C, qui débloquera avec succès l'accès à la capacité de Windows à effectuer des tâches qui ne pouvaient être accomplies que physiquement auparavant.

Eye Control est en version bêta pour le moment, et tous ceux qui souhaitent l'essayer peuvent le faire en s'inscrivant pour devenir un Windows Insider.

Technobezz

Control Windows with Eye Control feature

Besides the many accessibility options that are currently implemented in Windows, there will soon be another one.

Eye Control, the new feature to control Windows

Eye Control will give users the possibility to control and interact with Windows 10 using the eye movements. This feature will turn out to be extremely useful for someone whose mobility is limited, and it will be included in a future version of the operating system. But first, a beta version will become available for testing for Windows Insiders.

Empower everyone to achieve more

The project was born from Microsoft’s desire to empower users to achieve more, and it’s also a part of a challenge which was laid down by former NFL player Steve Gleason. Unfortunately, he has the ASL (neuromuscular disease amyotrophic lateral sclerosis), and he wanted to use technology to overcome some of the limitations that the health condition imposed him.

Microsoft partnered up with the tech company Tobii in order to be able to make this whole thing possible. The target was to make it possible to control an on-screen keyboard and mouse with eye movements.

Windows Insiders can try out Eye Control in Windows

According to Microsoft, Eye Control will make Windows 10 more accessible by empowering its users who suffer from disabilities to operate a keyboard and an onscreen mouse with their eyes. They will also be able to have a text-to-speech experience using only their eye movements. All of this will require an eye tracker such as the Tobii 4C which will successfully unlock access to Windows’ ability to perform tasks that were only able to be accomplished physically before.

Eye Control is in beta for now, and everyone who is interested in trying it out can do so by signing up to become a Windows Insider.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Will Get Rid of Headphone Jack, Earpiece and the SD Card Slot 
The Sims 4
Sharks and Mermaids aren’t the only Fascinating Additions To The Sims 4: Island Living
GTA 6
Rockstar Games Might Release GTA 6 Sooner Than Expected
The Sims 4 Transgender
Sims 4 Adds the First-Ever Transgender Sim
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
remove Google search bar
How to remove Google search bar on Android

Google Search Bar at the home screen can be irritating and...

How to recover deleted text messages on Android

Many times we accidentally lose all of our crucial messages due...

Battery calibration on Android
Battery calibration on Android: How to do it?

Battery Stats is one of the most important features provided in...