Dieser Computer bietet sauberes Wasser, Strom und Internetzugang für eine Community

Geschrieben von Alexander Puru

Dieser Computer bietet sauberes Wasser, Strom und Internetzugang für eine Community

Watly ist ein Computer, der einer ganzen Community wertvolle Unterstützung bieten kann.

Laut dem Health Institute der Vereinigten Staaten könnten rund 9.1% der Krankheitsfälle aus aller Welt verhindert werden, wenn eine größere Anzahl von Menschen Zugang zu sauberem Wasser und Gesundheitsdiensten hätte. Ein europäisches Unternehmen möchte jedoch mehr als das tun. Aus diesem Grund hat es einen Roboter namens Watly entwickelt, der einer ganzen Gemeinde, die dieser Dinge beraubt ist, nicht nur sauberes Wasser, sondern auch Strom und Internetzugang bietet.

Laut DigitalTrends ist Watly der erste und größte Computer, der Solarenergie nutzt, um all diese Dinge zu erreichen. Anscheinend hilft es jetzt einer Gemeinde von 750 Menschen und hat eine Länge von ca. 40 Metern. Unter diesen Umständen scheint das Gerät eine große Menge Wasser (5,000 Liter pro Tag) reinigen zu können und gleichzeitig Strom zu erzeugen, der zur Stromversorgung anderer Geräte verwendet werden kann.

Da dies nicht genug war, enthält Watly auch einen Router, der den Menschen den Zugang zum Internet ermöglicht. Die Technologie hinter dem Computer ist relativ einfach. Sie verwendet eine Methode, bei der der Druck der Dämpfe erhöht wird, um das Salz zu reinigen und aus dem Wasser zu entfernen. Währenddessen erzeugen die darauf platzierten Photovoltaik-Module Strom. Was das Internet betrifft, scheint es, dass sich eine Person in einer maximalen Entfernung von 500 Metern befinden muss, um darauf zugreifen zu können.

Das System wird drei Jahre lang getestet, und der Erfolg, den es hatte, brachte dem Unternehmen nicht weniger als zwei Millionen Dollar ein. Nun ist Watly das Thema von a Kampagne auf IndieGoGo, dessen Zweck die Anhäufung von 75,000 US-Dollar ist. In weniger als einem Monat hat die Kampagne bisher rund 9,700 US-Dollar gesammelt.

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Technobezz

This Computer Provides Clean Water, Electricity And Internet Access To A Community

Watly is a computer that can provide valuable support to an entire community.

According to the Health Institute of the United States, around 9.1% of the disease cases from all over the world could be prevented if a larger number of people would have access to clean water and health services. But a European company wants to do more than that, the reason why it created a robot named Watly, which can provide not only clean water but also electricity and internet access to an entire community deprived of these things.

According to DigitalTrends, Watly is the first and the biggest computer that uses solar energy to achieve all these things. Apparently, now it helps a community of 750 people and has a length of approximately 40 meters. In these circumstances, it seems that the device can clean a large amount of water (5,000 liters every day), generating at the same time, electricity, that can be used to power other devices.

As these weren’t enough, Watly also includes a router that gives people access to the internet. The technology behind the computer is relatively simple, it uses a method that involves increasing the pressure of the vapors in order to clean and remove the salt from the water. Meanwhile, the photovoltaic panels placed on top are generating electricity. As for the internet, it seems that a person must be at a maximum distance of 500 meters to access it.

The system is being tested for 3 years, and the success that it had, brought to the company no less than two million dollars. Now, Watly is the subject of a campaign on IndieGoGo, whose purpose is the accumulation of $75,000. With less than a month remaining, the campaign has raised around $9,700 so far.

More on this topic

Best coffee makers under $100 in 2020

Looking for the best coffee makers under $100 could be a fun shopping experience for many. There are so many amazing coffee makers within this price point and for the

Best Android Armbands to buy in 2020

An Android smartphone is one of the handiest devices in the world today. However, be it an Android or an iPhone, the troubles of carrying the phone as you are

Best Electric Tea Kettles in 2020

The best electric tea kettles offer a quick and easy way of heating water without a stove or microwave. Some of them also feature temperature settings for making flavored tea

Best spiralizers to buy in 2020

The average household kitchen is a fun-filled adventure zone where you can explore and experiment. Whether you love cooking or not doesn’t matter because the best spiralizers can capture your

Top Best Coffee Makers in 2020

The best coffee makers available in the market today do much more than just brew a hot cup of coffee. There are some devices that grind beans while others froth

Leave a Reply