Advertisment

Cet ordinateur fournit de l'eau potable, de l'électricité et un accès Internet à une communauté


Cet ordinateur fournit de l'eau potable, de l'électricité et un accès Internet à une communauté

Watly est un ordinateur qui peut fournir un soutien précieux à toute une communauté.

Selon l'Institut de la santé des États-Unis, environ 9.1% des cas de maladie du monde entier pourraient être évités si un plus grand nombre de personnes avaient accès à l'eau potable et aux services de santé. Mais une entreprise européenne veut faire plus que cela, la raison pour laquelle elle a créé un robot nommé Watly, qui peut fournir non seulement de l'eau propre, mais aussi de l'électricité et un accès Internet à toute une communauté privée de ces choses.

Selon DigitalTrends, Watly est le premier et le plus gros ordinateur à utiliser l'énergie solaire pour réaliser toutes ces choses. Apparemment, maintenant il aide une communauté de 750 personnes et a une longueur d'environ 40 mètres. Dans ces circonstances, il semble que l'appareil puisse nettoyer une grande quantité d'eau (5,000 XNUMX litres par jour), générant en même temps de l'électricité, qui peut être utilisée pour alimenter d'autres appareils.

Comme cela ne suffisait pas, Watly comprend également un routeur qui permet aux gens d'accéder à Internet. La technologie derrière l'ordinateur est relativement simple, elle utilise une méthode qui consiste à augmenter la pression des vapeurs afin de nettoyer et d'éliminer le sel de l'eau. Pendant ce temps, les panneaux photovoltaïques placés sur le dessus génèrent de l'électricité. Quant à Internet, il semble qu'une personne doit être à une distance maximale de 500 mètres pour y accéder.

Le système est testé depuis 3 ans, et le succès qu'il a eu, a rapporté à l'entreprise pas moins de deux millions de dollars. Maintenant, Watly fait l'objet d'un campagne sur IndieGoGo, dont le but est l'accumulation de 75,000 9,700 $. Avec moins d'un mois restant, la campagne a permis de collecter environ XNUMX XNUMX $ jusqu'à présent.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

This Computer Provides Clean Water, Electricity And Internet Access To A Community

Watly is a computer that can provide valuable support to an entire community.

According to the Health Institute of the United States, around 9.1% of the disease cases from all over the world could be prevented if a larger number of people would have access to clean water and health services. But a European company wants to do more than that, the reason why it created a robot named Watly, which can provide not only clean water but also electricity and internet access to an entire community deprived of these things.

According to DigitalTrends, Watly is the first and the biggest computer that uses solar energy to achieve all these things. Apparently, now it helps a community of 750 people and has a length of approximately 40 meters. In these circumstances, it seems that the device can clean a large amount of water (5,000 liters every day), generating at the same time, electricity, that can be used to power other devices.

As these weren’t enough, Watly also includes a router that gives people access to the internet. The technology behind the computer is relatively simple, it uses a method that involves increasing the pressure of the vapors in order to clean and remove the salt from the water. Meanwhile, the photovoltaic panels placed on top are generating electricity. As for the internet, it seems that a person must be at a maximum distance of 500 meters to access it.

The system is being tested for 3 years, and the success that it had, brought to the company no less than two million dollars. Now, Watly is the subject of a campaign on IndieGoGo, whose purpose is the accumulation of $75,000. With less than a month remaining, the campaign has raised around $9,700 so far.

More on this topic

Best coffee makers under $100 in 2020

Looking for the best coffee makers under $100 could be a fun shopping experience for many. There are so many amazing coffee makers within this price point and for the

Best Android Armbands to buy in 2020

An Android smartphone is one of the handiest devices in the world today. However, be it an Android or an iPhone, the troubles of carrying the phone as you are

Best Electric Tea Kettles in 2020

The best electric tea kettles offer a quick and easy way of heating water without a stove or microwave. Some of them also feature temperature settings for making flavored tea

Best spiralizers to buy in 2020

The average household kitchen is a fun-filled adventure zone where you can explore and experiment. Whether you love cooking or not doesn’t matter because the best spiralizers can capture your

Top Best Coffee Makers in 2020

The best coffee makers available in the market today do much more than just brew a hot cup of coffee. There are some devices that grind beans while others froth

Leave a Reply