Werbung

Coinbase stellt neuen Investitionsplan vor: Handeln Sie jetzt Bitcoins wie den Dow Jones Index

Geschrieben von Bogdana Zujic

Coinbase stellt neuen Investitionsplan vor: Handeln Sie jetzt Bitcoins wie den Dow Jones Index


(Zuletzt aktualisiert am: 8. März 2018, 10:49 Uhr)

Coinbase, der in den USA ansässige digitale Geldwechsel, startet eine neue Art der Investition in Kryptowährungen. Diejenigen, die es schwierig finden, in Kryptowährungen zu investieren, aber mehr als bereit sind, Teil eines 450-Milliarden-Dollar-Marktes zu sein, haben einen Kryptowährungsindexfonds zu investieren.

"Es ist eine einfache Möglichkeit, sich mit den Krypto-Assets vertraut zu machen, die wir an unserer Börse anbieten", sagt Coinbase-Präsident und COO Asiff Hirji. Dies bedeutet genau, dass die Anleger Zugang zu allen haben Bitcoin-Assets die am GDAX notiert sind, der Börse der Währung. Die Marktkapitalisierung wäre der Maßstab für die Ermittlung des Wertes der Anlagen.

Derzeit dürfen nur US-Bürger in diesen Fonds investieren, was die Kryptowährungstrends widerspiegelt, genau wie 30 Aktien von Dow Jones die wirtschaftlichen Trends des Landes widerspiegeln.

Gegenwärtig erlaubte Coinbase seinen Händlern, mit Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin und Ethereum zu handeln, sperrte jedoch Transaktionen in Ripple. Es wird interpretiert, dass das Unternehmen kleine Schritte zur Einführung der neuen Währung unternimmt, um sicherzustellen, dass nur eine nachhaltige Währung an der Börse überleben kann.

"Die SEC hat sich bei vielen dieser ICO-basierten Token sehr unwohl gefühlt", sagte Hirji. "Wir werden nicht die schwarzen Zahlen schreiben." Grayscale, der Coinbase-Wettbewerber, hat außerdem ein neues Anlageprodukt auf den Markt gebracht, das eine Sperrfrist von 1 Jahr hat.

Im Gegensatz zu Graustufenprodukten ermöglicht Coinbase seinen Anlegern, sich alle drei Monate zurückzuziehen oder zurückzuziehen. Während Grayscale eine Mindestkreditschwelle von 10,000 USD hat, hat Coinbase keine solche Schwelle und Anleger können so niedrig oder hoch investieren, wie sie möchten. Die Idee ist, eine maßgeschneiderte Investitionsoption anzubieten, die auf die Bedürfnisse des Einzelnen zugeschnitten ist.

Es wird jedoch davon ausgegangen, dass dieses Geschäft nicht reguliert wird und Coinbase sich möglicherweise bei der US-amerikanischen Sicherheits- und Börsenkommission registrieren muss.

Gleichzeitig scheint Coinbase einen neuen Trend einzuleiten. Um die Basis zu erweitern, hat das Unternehmen kürzlich die LinkedIn-Führungskraft als M & A-Chef. Dies zeigt das Vertrauen des Unternehmens in seine Produkte und die Zukunft der Kryptowährungen.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Willkommen bei Technobezz

App installieren
×

Technobezz

Coinbase Introduces New Investment Plan: Now Trade Bitcoins Like Dow Jones Index


(Last Updated On: March 8, 2018 10:49 am)

Coinbase, the US-based digital currency exchange is launching a new way of investing in cryptocurrencies. Those who are finding it difficult to invest in cryptocurrencies but are more than willing to be a part of $450 billion markets have cryptocurrency index fund to invest.

“It’s an easy way to get exposure to the crypto assets that we offer on our exchange,” says Coinbase President and COO Asiff Hirji. This precisely means that the investors will have access to all the bitcoin assets which are listed on GDAX, the currency’s exchange. The market capitalization would be the yardstick in order to ascertain the value of the investments.

For now, only US citizens are allowed to invest in this fund, which will reflect the cryptocurrency trends just like how 30 stocks on Dow Jones reflects the economic trends of the country.

At present, Coinbase allowed its traders to trade in Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin and Ethereum but bars transaction in Ripple. It is interpreted that the company is taking baby steps in introducing the new currency to ensure only sustainable currency can survive on the exchange.

“There has been a lot of discomfort from the SEC around a lot of these ICO-based tokens,” Hirji said. “We’re not going to be the ones operating in the black.” Grayscale, the Coinbase competitor also has launched new investment product, which has 1 year of lock-in period.

Unlike Grayscale product, Coinbase allows its investors to withdraw or pull out every three months. While Grayscale has minimum credit threshold of $10,000, Coinbase has no such threshold and investors can invest as low or high as they want. The idea is to offer more tailored investment option to the needs of the individuals.

However, it is understood that this business will not be regularized and Coinbase may have to register itself with the US Security and Exchange Commission eventually.

At the same time, it appears that Coinbase is set to start a new trend. In order to expand the base, the company has recently pouched on the LinkedIn executive as M&A boss. This shows the confidence of the company in its products and future of the cryptocurrencies.

More on this topic

Best coffee makers under $100 in 2020

Looking for the best coffee makers under $100 could be a fun shopping experience for many. There are so many amazing coffee makers within this price point and for the

Best Android Armbands to buy in 2020

An Android smartphone is one of the handiest devices in the world today. However, be it an Android or an iPhone, the troubles of carrying the phone as you are

Best Electric Tea Kettles in 2020

The best electric tea kettles offer a quick and easy way of heating water without a stove or microwave. Some of them also feature temperature settings for making flavored tea

Best spiralizers to buy in 2020

The average household kitchen is a fun-filled adventure zone where you can explore and experiment. Whether you love cooking or not doesn’t matter because the best spiralizers can capture your

Top Best Coffee Makers in 2020

The best coffee makers available in the market today do much more than just brew a hot cup of coffee. There are some devices that grind beans while others froth

Leave a Reply