BMW présentera AirTouch, un écran tactile sans contact au CES 2016


BMW envisage de présenter une interface utilisateur à écran tactile sans contact sur l'intérieur de sa Vision Car au CES Las Vegas 2016, selon son site officiel, bmwgroup. Ils appellent cette technologie avec AirTouch qui permet à l'écran d'une voiture d'être utilisé comme un écran tactile sans avoir à entrer en contact avec la surface, et n'utilisera que les gestes simples faits avec une main plate. On s'attend à ce que ces interfaces utilisateur, écrans et logiciels aident le conducteur ou le passager non seulement à naviguer plus efficacement, mais également en termes de divertissement et de communication.

BMW présentera AirTouch, un écran tactile sans contact au CES 2016

La technologie AirTouch est l'amélioration du contrôle gestuel de BMW dans la nouvelle série 7 de BMW. Auparavant, le contrôle gestuel était utilisé pour régler le volume ou accepter des appels téléphoniques avec de simples mouvements de doigt. Sur l'AirTouch, les nouveaux capteurs sont installés dans la zone du tableau de bord de l'instrument qui répondent aux mouvements de la main, de sorte que le capteur reconnaîtra la commande tridimensionnelle. Un mouvement de la main ou un geste active les surfaces sur le grand écran panoramique. Pour confirmer l'action que nous choisissons, ils fournissent un bouton AirTouch dissimulé situé sur le bord du volant pour le conducteur et sur le rebord de la porte pour l'autre passager.

À ce stade, il n'y a aucune information supplémentaire sur l'interface du logiciel, la connectivité Internet et la série BMW qui adoptera cette technologie. Tout sera révélé lors de l'événement CES Las Vegas en janvier 2016.

Source

Les autres actualités: Spots Google Glass 2.0 `` Enterprise Edition '' sur le site Web de la FCC

Technobezz

BMW To Show AirTouch, A Contactless Touchscreen At CES 2016

BMW is planning to demonstrate a contactless touchscreen user interface on their Vision Car interior at CES Las Vegas 2016 according to their official website, bmwgroup. They call this technology with AirTouch that allows the display in a car to be operated like a touchscreen without actually having to make contact with the surface, and will only use the simple gestures made with a flat hand. These user interface, display, and software are expected to help the driver or the passenger  not only in more effective navigating, but also in terms of entertainment and communication.

BMW to Shows AirTouch, a Contactless Touchscreen at CES 2016

The AirTouch technology is the improvement of BMW Gesture Control in the new BMW 7 series. Previously, the Gesture Control was used to adjusting the loudness or accepting phone calls with simple movements of a finger. On the AirTouch, the new sensors are installed in the area of the instrument dashboard which respond to hand movements, so that the sensor will recognize the three-dimensional control. A movement of the hand or a gesture activates the surfaces on the large panorama display. To confirm the action we choose, they provide a concealed AirTouch button is located on the rim of the steering wheel for the driver and on the side sill in the door for the other passenger.

At this point, there is no additional information about the software interface, Internet connectivity, and which BMW series will adopt this technology. Everything will be revealed at CES Las Vegas event in January 2016.

Source

The other news: Google Glass 2.0 ‘Enterprise Edition’ Spots On FCC Website

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

The Sims 4
Sims 4 fifth anniversary update has changed the game with these new additions
Oppo Reno Ace
Oppo just teased this mysterious flagship phone with world’s fastest charging
Sling TV
Everything You Need to Know About Sling TV
Searching for a laptop for studying and games? Here is our pick of the best laptops for school and gaming
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Sling TV
Everything You Need to Know About Sling TV

Sling TV was first launched in February 2015 and was the...

Searching for a laptop for studying and games? Here is our pick of the best laptops for school and gaming

Living in this technology-driven era, we have access to a plethora...

best smart TVs
Looking for the best smart TVs? Here is our pick

Home entertainment has evolved on a whole new level with 4K...