Baisse du prix de vente moyen des iPhones d'Apple; Peut augmenter après la sortie des modèles 5G


Baisse du prix de vente moyen des iPhones d'Apple; Peut augmenter après la sortie des modèles 5G

Apple s'est réjoui de ses meilleures performances au dernier trimestre et espère terminer l'année en beauté. Les attentes globales pour 2020 restent également prometteuses pour l'entreprise. Cependant, dans le processus d'obtention de chiffres plus élevés, Apple sacrifie-t-il la rentabilité? L'analyste de matériel informatique de Barclays, Tim Long, a déclaré que la société vendait ses téléphones à bas prix, entraînant une baisse estimée de 12% de sa réalisation du prix de vente moyen sur l'ensemble de 2019. Cela pourrait également continuer en 2020 jusqu'à ce que les nouveaux iPhones avec le La capacité 5G est disponible en septembre.

Revenus élevés des services

Apple a compté sur les revenus d'Apple Music et News + pour augmenter ses revenus globaux et maintenant Apple TV pourrait rejoindre ces sources. Pour être juste envers l'entreprise, elle a affiché un chiffre d'affaires élevé de 64 milliards de dollars au quatrième trimestre fiscal et son bénéfice par action est passé à 3.03 dollars. Cela a dépassé les attentes du marché puisque les prévisions étaient pour un chiffre d'affaires de 62.99 $ et un BPA de 2.48 $. L'augmentation se fait malgré qu'Apple ait baissé le prix de l'iPhone 11 à 699 $, une réduction de 50 $ par rapport à son prédécesseur iPhone XR. Des rapports antérieurs avaient indiqué que ce modèle particulier se vendait le plus parmi les trois modèles sortis en septembre. Le même rapport contenait les détails de la façon dont l'entreprise a augmenté les commandes de production de l'iPhone 11 et l'iPhone 11 Pro tout en réduisant l'iPhone 11 Pro Max. Cela a été amplement démontré dans les travaux menés par Tim Long chez Barclays et indique la perte exacte en termes de prix de vente moyen. Le fait qu'Apple ait vendu de nouveaux iPad et AirPod également au cours de ce trimestre devrait également être pris en compte.

Graphique Apple

La sortie des modèles iPhone 12 inversera cette tendance

Le même rapport de Barclays continue à prédire qu'une fois qu'Apple sortira avec ses trois modèles d'iPhone 12, tous capables de connectivité 5G, il sera en mesure d'extraire de meilleurs prix. L'estimation est qu'en moyenne, les iPhones rapporteraient 150 $ par unité à l'entreprise.

Le débat prix / volumes se poursuivra cependant et la pression sur Apple restera. Il y a aussi d'autres impondérables comme le différend commercial sino-américain et son chemin. Le rapport Barclays indique en outre que les données de la chaîne d'approvisionnement seront renouvelées le mois prochain, ce qui posera de nouveaux défis à l'entreprise.

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Technobezz

Apple’s Average Selling Price of iPhones Dropping; May Increase after the 5G Models Release

Apple has been rejoicing its better performance in the last quarter and is hoping to finish the year on a high. The all-round expectations for 2020 too remain bright for the company. However, in the process of achieving higher numbers is Apple sacrificing profitability? Barclays IT hardware analyst Tim Long says the company has been selling its phones at a low price leading to an estimated 12% drop in its realization of average selling price over the entire 2019. This may continue in 2020 as well until the new iPhones with the 5G capability are released in September.

High Revenues from Services

Apple has been relying on the income from Apple Music and News+ to beef up its overall revenues and now Apple TV may join these sources. To be fair to the company, it has posted a high revenue of $64 billion in the fiscal fourth quarter and its earnings per share have gone up to $3.03. This beat the market expectations since the forecast was for revenue of $62.99 and an EPS of $2.48. The increase is despite Apple dropping the price of the iPhone 11 to $699, a reduction of $50 over the predecessor iPhone XR. Earlier reports had indicated that this particular model has been selling the most among the three models released this September. The same report carried the details of how the company has increased the production orders for the iPhone 11 and the iPhone 11 Pro while cutting down on the iPhone 11 Pro Max. This has been amply demonstrated in the work carried out by Tim Long at Barclays and indicates the exact loss in terms of the average selling price. The fact that Apple sold new iPads and AirPods also during this quarter should be factored in as well.

Apple chart

Release of the iPhone 12 Models will Reverse This Trend

The same report from Barclays goes on to predict that once Apple comes out with its three iPhone 12 models, all capable of 5G connectivity, it will be able to extract better pricing. The estimate is that on average, the iPhones would fetch the company $150 per unit.

The price versus volumes debate will however continue and the pressure on Apple will remain. There are also other imponderables like the China-US trade dispute and which way it goes. The Barclays report further states that the supply chain data will be turning over next month throwing up further challenges for the company.

More on this topic

Best MacBooks To Buy in 2020

Apple follows a very specific pattern when it comes to upgrading their MacBooks and releasing new models with different screen sizes. For a first-time buyer, it may look intimidating to

Best Headphones To Buy In 2020

Headphones are invading human life everywhere. There are different styles and configurations and the options are so many that it could be quite daunting to select the best one. They

Best Microphones for Recording Vocals Of 2020

The recording setup initiated by a professional or an enthusiastic newbie composer is truly justified only when you have the best microphones for recording vocals. The singer’s voice is the

The Best Laptops For Graphic Design To Buy in 2020

Graphic designers need powerful laptops that can handle huge software programs, so if you are searching for one of the best laptops for graphic design 2020 then we have a

Top Best Laptops For Programming Of 2020

Programmers are always desirous of impeccable performance, good battery life and portability in their machines. Laptops are so much more than just a means of watching videos, playing games and

Leave a Reply