Le plan ambitieux d'Apple pour avoir son propre modem 5G d'ici 2022?


Le plan ambitieux d'Apple pour avoir son propre modem 5G d'ici 2022?

Dans les nouvelles qui ont agité le marché, on apprend qu'Apple s'est fixé comme objectif d'avoir un modem 5G en interne d'ici 2022. Apple rejoindra les rangs du club d'élite avec des smartphones 5G dans son portefeuille l'année prochaine. Ils viendront avec le modem 5G fabriqué par Qualcomm. Presque tous les téléphones 5G actuellement sur le marché sont équipés de modems 5G de Qualcomm, bien que le processeur puisse être différent comme Exynos de Samsung et Kirin de Huawei. Le projet d'Apple de fabriquer son propre modem 5G d'ici 2022 semble ambitieux.

Les problèmes d'Apple avec Qualcomm font partie du délai

Une partie de la raison d'un retard dans la sortie de l'iPhone 5G d'Apple a été son processeur / modem. La société utilise des puces internes de la série A. La puce A12 Bionic est présente dans les derniers iPhones. Le chipset de nouvelle génération, l'A13, fera ses débuts en 2020. Cependant, pour le modem 5G, il a dû rechercher des sources externes et il y avait un problème juridique en cours avec Qualcomm. Il n'y a pas eu une, mais plusieurs affaires devant les tribunaux de nombreux pays. Cela a envoyé Apple au rival Intel de Qualcomm. Cette tentative n'a pas produit le genre de résultat souhaité par Apple. Il est maintenant de notoriété publique qu'Apple et Qualcomm ont enterré leurs divergences et ont accepté de travailler à nouveau ensemble. Cela a ouvert la voie à Apple pour commencer à planifier son iPhone 5G et l'appareil devrait être lancé en 2020.

Cela a également conduit Apple à racheter l'installation de fabrication de chipsets mobiles d'Intel, investissant 1 milliard de dollars. Cette décision a renforcé les capacités de fabrication de puces de l'entreprise. Il a recruté du personnel clé et les a mis à divers postes pour travailler sur le projet. EsinTerzioglu, ancien vice-président de l'ingénierie chez Qualcomm, est le «Wireless SoC Lead» d'Apple.

Modem iPhone 5G

Il est temps de développer un modem 5G court

Avec tous ces développements, un profane peut avoir l'impression qu'Apple a la capacité et les moyens de fabriquer le modem 5G d'ici 2022. Cependant, seuls ceux qui ont une expertise dans le domaine vous diront que c'est plus facile à dire qu'à faire. En supposant que l'équipe technique d'Apple parvienne à développer la puce, l'obtention des approbations réglementaires prendra beaucoup de temps. Lorsqu'un modem 5G entre en iPhones vendus dans le monde entier, les approbations nécessaires devront être obtenues de chacun de ces pays. Apple devra commencer par la Federal Communications Commission des États-Unis.

Si la Fast Company rapport qu'Apple aura son modem 5G prêt d'ici 2022 devient une réalité, ce sera une grande réussite, à tout point de vue.

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Technobezz

Apple’s Ambitious Plan to have Its Own 5G Modem by 2022?

In news that has stirred the market, it is learned that Apple has set itself a target to have an inhouse 5G modem by 2022. Apple will join the ranks of the elite club with 5G smartphones in its portfolio next year. They will come along with the 5G modem manufactured by Qualcomm. Almost all 5G phones currently in the market are fitted with 5G modems from Qualcomm, though the processor may be different like Samsung’s Exynos and Huawei’s Kirin. Apple’s plan to make its own 5G modem by 2022 looks ambitious.

Apple’s Issues with Qualcomm Part of the Delay

Part of the reason for a delay in Apple’s iPhone 5G release has been its processor/modem. The company uses in-house A-series chips. The A12 Bionic chip is featured in the latest iPhones. The next-generation chipset, the A13 will debut in 2020. However, for the 5G modem, it had to look out for external sources and there was an ongoing legal issue with Qualcomm. There was not one but several cases in courts in many countries. This sent Apple to Qualcomm’s rival Intel. That attempt did not produce the kind of outcome Apple desired. It is now public knowledge that Apple and Qualcomm buried their differences and agreed to work together again. This paved the way for Apple to start planning its iPhone 5G and the device is expected to be launched in 2020.

This also resulted in Apple buying out Intel’s mobile chipset making facility, investing $1 billion. That move has strengthened the chip-making capabilities of the company. It has brought in key personnel and put them in various positions to work on the project. EsinTerzioglu, a former VP of Engineering at Qualcomm is Apple’s “Wireless SoC Lead”.

iPhone 5G modem

Time to Develop 5G Modem Short

With all these developments, a layperson may gather the impression that Apple has the capacity and wherewithal to manufacture the 5G modem by 2022. However, only those with expertise in the field will tell you that it is easier said than done. Assuming that Apple’s technical team manages to develop the chip, obtaining regulatory approvals will take a long time. When a 5G modem goes into iPhones which are sold all over the world, necessary approvals will have to be obtained from each of those countries. Apple will have to start with the US Federal Communications Commission back home.

If the Fast Company report that Apple will have its 5G modem ready by 2022 becomes a reality, it will be a great achievement, by any reckoning.

More on this topic

Top Best Tablets For Seniors to buy in 2020

A tablet is, without dispute, the most portable computing device today. Tablets are usually touchscreen devices and operate on iOS, Windows and Android operating systems. They also have apps specifically

Best Activity Trackers of 2020

Staying fit can be simple and activity trackers will help you here. Activity trackers are wearable devices through which you can have a check on the heart rate, count the

Top Best Chromebooks Under $500

A Chromebook is undoubtedly any Google lover’s delight and is powered by the Chrome OS. Irrespective of the manufacturer, this special laptop has three remarkable features that can in no

Best Monitors To Buy in 2020

While laptops are gaining immense popularity for various applications because of their convenience, desktops are still in demand. It is no wonder that the common computer manufacturers have monitor sales

Best Laptops For Interior Designers To Buy In 2020

If you are looking for some of the best laptops for interior designers, you landed on the right page. The computer specification requirement of an interior designer is quite different

Leave a Reply