Werbung

Apple Watch übertrifft seine Konkurrenten. Berichten zufolge wurden 12.8 Millionen Wearables verkauft

Geschrieben von Bogdana Zujic

Apple Watch übertrifft seine Konkurrenten. Berichten zufolge wurden 12.8 Millionen Wearables verkauft

Apple ist in der Welt der Smartwatches auf einem sehr starken Weg. Während der Verkauf von Smartphones für alle großen Marken alarmierend rückläufig ist, verzeichnet das Unternehmen einen massiven Absatz seiner Wearables. Bereits im ersten Quartal 12.8 konnten 2019 Millionen Apple Wearables verkauft werden.

Eine der größten Stärken des Unternehmens ist die Verarbeitungsqualität und das Premium-Erlebnis der angebotenen Produkte. Viele Marken wie Xiaomi, Samsung, Google usw. kommen Apple auf ihrem Smartphone-Markt sehr nahe, weshalb iPhones einer starken Konkurrenz ausgesetzt waren. Die gleiche Konkurrenz gibt es jedoch für andere Produkte wie iPads und Apple Watch kaum.

Wenn Sie ein großartiges Android-Tablet kaufen möchten, besteht die Möglichkeit, dass Sie im Moment so gut wie nichts in den Läden finden, während sich iPads immer noch wie Hotcakes verkaufen und ein erstaunliches iOS-Erlebnis bieten. Gleiches gilt für die Apple Watch, die es geschafft hat, mehrere wettbewerbsfähige Marken wie Xiaomi, Huawei, Samsung usw. und sogar einen herausfordernden Player wie Fitbit zu übertreffen.

In einem kürzlich von IDC Worldwide Quarterly Wearables Tracker für das erste Quartal 1 veröffentlichten Bericht hat Apple die Charts angeführt. Unter dem Begriff Wearables versteht die Umfrage alle Arten von Artikeln, einschließlich Smartwatches, AirPods und einiger der Beats-Kopfhörer, die wirklich wie drahtlos sind. Laut diesem Bericht hat Apple 2019 Millionen Einheiten verkauft und solide 12.5 Prozent des Marktanteils erworben.

apple-AirPods

Sie haben auch ein Wachstum von 49.5 Prozent verzeichnet, da sie im vergangenen Jahr 8.6 Millionen Einheiten verkauft haben, was 13 einem Anstieg von fast 2019 Millionen entspricht. Überraschenderweise mag ein kleineres Unternehmen wie Xiaomi hat es geschafft, den zweiten Platz zu erreichen, während Big Player wie Huawei auf dem dritten und Samsung auf dem vierten Platz liegen. Fitbit hätte eine der Spitzenpositionen einnehmen sollen, aber das Unternehmen wurde auf die fünfte Position gedrängt, obwohl der Hauptfokus nur auf tragbaren Produkten liegt.

Wenn Sie das Gesamtbild betrachten, interessieren sich die Menschen mehr denn je für Wearables, da insgesamt etwa 49.6 Millionen Einheiten ausgeliefert wurden. Es ist ungefähr 55.2% mehr als die 2018 verkauften Zahlen und wenn wir Wearables sagen, beinhaltet es auch wirklich drahtlose Ohrhörer. Die Tatsache, dass Smartphone-Hersteller einfach die Kopfhörerbuchse von allen ihren Handys entfernt haben, hat viele Menschen buchstäblich gezwungen, auf Bluetooth-Kopfhörer umzusteigen, um unterwegs zu telefonieren und Musik zu genießen.

Apples starker Fokus auf die Gesundheitsaspekte seiner Smartwatch soll auch ein treibender Faktor für den Umsatzanstieg der Apple Watch sein.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Technobezz

Apple Watch Outsells its Competitors, Reports Indicate 12.8 Million Wearables Sold

Apple is going on a very strong run in the world of smartwatches. While the sale of smartphones is declining at an alarming rate for all major brands, the company is experiencing some massive sales of its wearables. They have managed to sell 12.8 million Apple wearables in just the first Quarter of 2019.

One of the biggest strengths of the company is the build quality and the premium experience of the products that they offer. A lot of brands like Xiaomi, Samsung, Google, etc. comes really close to Apple in their smartphones market which is why iPhones witnessed some heavy competition. However, the same competition is nearly non-existent for their other products such as iPads and Apple Watch.

If you want to buy a great Android tablet, the chances are that you will fill find next to nothing in stores right now, whereas, iPads still sell like hotcakes and provide an amazing iOS experience. The same goes for the Apple Watch which has managed to outsell multiple competitive brands including Xiaomi, Huawei, Samsung, etc. and even a challenging player like Fitbit.

In a recent report released by IDC Worldwide Quarterly Wearables Tracker for Q1, 2019, Apple has topped the charts. By the term wearables, the survey indicates all kinds of items including smart watches, AirPods and some of the Beats Headphones that are truly like wireless. According to this report, Apple has sold 12.5 million units and has acquired a solid 25.8 percent of the market share.

Apple AirPods

They have also managed to register a 49.5 percent growth as it sold 8.6 million units last year which has now jumped close to 13 million in 2019. Surprisingly, a smaller company like Xiaomi has managed to acquire the second place while big players like Huawei is in the third and Samsung is in the fourth place. Fitbit was supposed to have acquired one of the top positions but the company has been pushed to the fifth position even though their major focus is only on wearable products.

When you look at the big picture, people are interested in wearables more than ever as about 49.6 million units have been shipped on the whole. It is about 55.2% more than the numbers sold in 2018 and when we say wearables, it also includes truly wireless earbuds. The fact that smartphone manufacturers have simply removed the headphone jack from all their phones has literally forced a lot of people to switch to Bluetooth headphones in order to make phone calls and enjoy music on the go.

Apple’s strong focus on the health aspects in its smartwatch is also said to be a pushing factor for the increased sales of Apple Watch.

More on this topic

Best Toasters under $50 To Buy in 2020

Toasters are handy small ovens that are portable and highly useful. They are used to make toasts as well as waffles, crumpets, and even hotdogs. Whenever you think of buying

Best Laptops for Fashion Designers In 2020

If you are looking for the best laptop for fashion designing, you will need a stylish, colorful, and top quality one. You will need a laptop that has a high

Best gaming graphics cards in 2020

PC gaming is an addictive hobby that millions of PC gamers love to indulge in. You can be a thrifty gamer with a basic setup, a mobile gamer with a

Best Gaming Laptops under $2000 to buy in 2020

Laptops have gained immense popularity in almost all sectors today. They have even replaced their desktop counterparts in many areas. Gaming is one such field where they have started playing

Best Gaming Headsets in 2020

A headset is undoubtedly a must-have accessory for those who want to enjoy any form of entertainment with maximum volume or sound effects and yet not disturb others. This device

Leave a Reply