Apple Watch: plus de montres intelligentes Apple vendues en 2019 que toutes les montres suisses réunies


Apple Watch: plus de montres intelligentes Apple vendues en 2019 que toutes les montres suisses réunies

Cela pourrait être une nouvelle surprenante. Pas moins de 30.7 millions d'unités Apple Watch ont été vendues dans le monde en 2019. Ce chiffre est supérieur de 8.2 millions aux 22.5 millions de montres Apple vendues l'année précédente. Il s'agit d'une augmentation de plus de 36%, assez impressionnante à tout point de vue. La partie la plus importante de ceci est que ce chiffre est bien supérieur au nombre total de montres conventionnelles vendues par l'ensemble de l'industrie horlogère suisse dans le monde. Ils ont vendu environ 21.1 millions de montres dans le monde. Fait intéressant, le volume des ventes a chuté de 2018% par rapport à 13.2.

Apple Watch populaire sur de nombreux marchés

Certains marchés, comme l'Amérique du Nord, principalement les États-Unis et le Canada, l'Europe occidentale et l'Asie se sont tournés vers l'Apple Watch avec beaucoup plus de passion que les autres marchés. Une analyse effectuée par Strategy Analytics a révélé que, d'après le profil démographique, les montres conventionnelles sont toujours préférées par la génération plus âgée tandis que les jeunes utilisateurs préfèrent opter pour des montres intelligentes. Parmi les modèles de smartwatch, Apple Watch est préféré par eux en raison des applications supérieures offertes par le produit. L'application de surveillance de la santé est également unique avec des histoires qui sortent de la vie des gens qui ont été sauvées grâce à l'avertissement opportun de l'Apple Watch.

Apple Watch

Apple Watch dépasse Mac en termes de revenus

Le chiffre d'affaires d'Apple est dominé par la vente de ses iPhones. Cela était suivi par les ordinateurs Mac. En 2019, cependant, les revenus de la vente d'Apple Watches ont dépassé les revenus du Mac. Cela doit plaire aux dirigeants de l'entreprise car cela leur donne un produit solide sur lequel travailler et introduire plus de variantes et le rendre plus populaire. Dans une autre statistique intéressante, les analystes affirment que 75% des acheteurs d'Apple Watch en 2019 étaient des acheteurs pour la première fois du modèle. Pour l'équipe marketing, c'est un énorme développement car il y a une possibilité d'élargir la base. La communication marketing a également été efficace.

Apple associe également ses AirPod à la catégorie des produits portables avec l'Apple Watch. Il y a les écouteurs Beats ainsi que le HomePod. Tous ces éléments réunis ont généré des revenus de 10 milliards de dollars dans le 4th trimestre de 2019, contre 7.3 milliards de dollars au même trimestre de 2018.

Des progrès remarquables en effet pour Apple dans ces produits.

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Technobezz

Apple Watch: More Apple Smartwatches Sold in 2019 than All Swiss Watches Put Together

This could come as a surprising piece of news. As many as 30.7 million Apple Watch units were sold worldwide in the year 2019. This is higher by 8.2 million over the 22.5 million Apple Watches sold in the previous year. This is an increase of over 36%, quite impressive by any reckoning. The more significant part of this is that this figure is far higher than the total number of conventional watches sold by the entire Swiss watch industry worldwide. They sold an estimated 21.1 million watches worldwide. Interestingly, they had a drop in the sales volume from 2018 by 13.2%.

Apple Watch Popular in Many Markets

Some markets, like North America, mainly the USA and Canada, Western Europe and Asia have taken to the Apple Watch with much more passion then possibly the other markets. An analysis done by Strategy Analytics has revealed that from the demographic profile, the conventional watches are still preferred by the elder generation while the young users prefer to go in for smartwatches. Among the smartwatch models, Apple Watch is preferred by them due to the superior applications the product offers. The health monitoring application is also a unique one with stories coming out of people’s lives being saved due to timely warning by the Apple Watch.

Apple Watch

Apple Watch Overtakes Mac in Terms of Revenue

Apple’s revenue is dominated by the sale of its iPhones. That used to be followed by the Mac computers. In 2019, however, the revenue from the sale of Apple Watches has overshot the Mac revenues. This must please the company executives since it gives them a strong product to work on and introduce more variants and make it more popular. In another interesting statistic, the analysts claim 75% of the Apple Watch buyers in 2019 were first-time buyers of the model. For the marketing team, that is a huge development since there is a scope to enlarge the base. Marketing communication has been effective as well.

Apple clubs its AirPods too in the wearables product category along with the Apple Watch. There are the Beats headphones as well as the HomePod. All these put together clocked up revenue of $10 billion in the 4th quarter of 2019, against $7.3 billion in the same quarter of 2018.

Remarkable progress indeed for Apple in these products.

More on this topic

Best MacBooks To Buy in 2020

Apple follows a very specific pattern when it comes to upgrading their MacBooks and releasing new models with different screen sizes. For a first-time buyer, it may look intimidating to

Best Headphones To Buy In 2020

Headphones are invading human life everywhere. There are different styles and configurations and the options are so many that it could be quite daunting to select the best one. They

Best Microphones for Recording Vocals Of 2020

The recording setup initiated by a professional or an enthusiastic newbie composer is truly justified only when you have the best microphones for recording vocals. The singer’s voice is the

The Best Laptops For Graphic Design To Buy in 2020

Graphic designers need powerful laptops that can handle huge software programs, so if you are searching for one of the best laptops for graphic design 2020 then we have a

Top Best Laptops For Programming Of 2020

Programmers are always desirous of impeccable performance, good battery life and portability in their machines. Laptops are so much more than just a means of watching videos, playing games and

Leave a Reply