Apple va-t-il commencer à produire une Apple TV de 5e génération?


Apple serait en train de tester la nouvelle cinquième génération d'Apple TV et débutera la production d'essai ce mois-ci. Le rapport rédigé par DigiTimes mentionne que la production en volume sera prête à être vendue au premier trimestre de 2017. L'objectif principal de l'Apple TV de cinquième génération est sa performance. L'appareil doit utiliser une solution de dissipation thermique pour la première fois pour gérer son nouveau processeur.

«Apple prévoit d'adopter un nouveau processeur pour l'Apple TV de cinquième génération afin d'améliorer considérablement les performances matérielles de l'appareil et ajoutera de nouvelles fonctions pour l'aider à ne plus servir uniquement de décodeur (STB). Certains observateurs du marché s'attendent à ce que la nouvelle Apple TV atteigne 20 millions d'unités en 2017. La production est sous-traitée à Quanta Computer au lieu de son partenaire existant Foxconn Electronics (Hon Hai Precision Industry). Cependant, Quanta a refusé de commenter ses clients ou ses commandes. »

Apple va commencer la production d'une Apple TV de 5e génération?

L'Apple TV de quatrième génération est sorti en octobre et il est alimenté par un processeur A8, la même puce que vous pouvez trouver sur l'iPhone 6. Il est raisonnable si Apple prévoit de mettre à jour le matériel Apple Tv bientôt, pour le rendre plus rapide. Bien sûr, cela peut stimuler la création de nouvelles applications et de nouveaux jeux. Il n'y a pas d'autres informations associées au nouveau processeur, mais il semble qu'Apple ne veuille pas perdre l'opportunité de faire de l'Apple TV votre compagnon de divertissement.

Source

Les autres actualités: Sony annonce l'arrivée d'anciens jeux PS2 sur PS4

Technobezz

Apple To Begin Producing A 5th Gen Apple TV?

Apple is reportedly testing the new fifth generation of Apple TV and it will start the trial production this month. The report that was written by DigiTimes mentioned the volume production will be ready to be sold at first quarter of 2017. The main focus of the fifth gen Apple TV is its performance. The device should utilize a heat-dissipation solution for the first time to handle its new CPU.

“Apple is planning to adopt a new CPU for the fifth-generation Apple TV to dramatically improve the device’s hardware performance and will add new functions to help it no longer serve only as a set-top box (STB). Some market watchers expect the new Apple TV to achieve 20 million unit shipments in 2017. Production is outsourced to Quanta Computer instead of its existing partner Foxconn Electronics (Hon Hai Precision Industry). However, Quanta declined to comment on its clients or orders.”

Apple to begin production a 5th gen Apple TV?

The Fourth gen Apple TV was released in October and it is powered by A8 processor, the same chip you can find on the iPhone 6. It is reasonable if Apple plans to upgrade the Apple Tv hardware soon, to make it faster. Of course, it can stimulate the making of the new applications and games. There is no further information associated with the new CPU, but it seems Apple doesn’t want to lose the good opportunity to make the Apple TV your entertainment companion.

Source

The other news: Sony Announces Old PS2 Games Are Coming To PS4

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Nokia 8.1
HMD Global is gearing up with Nokia 8.1; Details surface on Geekbench
Spider-Man PS4
Everything we know about Spider-Man PS4 – Rumors, Release Date, Updates, News and More
CD Projekt's Cyberpunk 2077 Mike Pondsmith
CD Projekt’s Cyberpunk 2077 Release Date, Features, Rumors and News
samsung Galaxy s10 Design
Samsung Galaxy S10 Specs, Features, Release Date, Price, Rumors and News
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Spider-Man PS4
Everything we know about Spider-Man PS4 – Rumors, Release Date, Updates, News and More

It seems that the wait is finally over for the lovers...

CD Projekt's Cyberpunk 2077 Mike Pondsmith
CD Projekt’s Cyberpunk 2077 Release Date, Features, Rumors and News

At the closure of the E3 press conference, the subtle hint...

Total War The Three Kingdoms Rumors
Total War: The Three Kingdoms – Release Date, Rumors, News, Updates and More

The anticipation of playing the historical games of Total War series...