Advertisment

Apple pourrait sortir l'iPhone SE2 en 2020


Apple pourrait sortir l'iPhone SE2 en 2020

Il y a trois ans, lorsque l'iPhone SE a été annoncé, il a été assez bien accueilli par des personnes qui n'étaient pas particulièrement intéressées par le plus grand écran mais voulaient les mêmes composants internes que l'iPhone 6S. Par la suite, la deuxième version de l'iPhone SE était attendue depuis longtemps et il y a eu plusieurs rumeurs selon lesquelles la société aurait apporté l'appareil, mais en vain.

Avec beaucoup de battage médiatique autour du nouveau iPhone 11 à sortir en septembre, mais en allant plus loin, les iPhone 2020 présenteraient des changements à la philosophie stricte d'Apple. Des rapports antérieurs avaient mentionné qu'Apple travaillait sur un iPhone plus petit pour remplacer l'iPhone SE et qu'il s'appelait prétendument l'iPhone XE.

Les sources fiables de Winstron, l'unité de fabrication d'iPhone de Foxconn en Inde, avaient confirmé qu'un nouvel iPhone plus petit était prévu par Apple. Selon l'analyste de Barclays Brian Curtis et ses associés, le prochain iPhone SE 2020 pourrait inclure une ancienne fonctionnalité, mais avec un changement dans le Touch ID. Apple a un USP de ne pas ramener les anciennes fonctionnalités. Leur philosophie stipule qu'une fois que quelque chose est supprimé ou remplacé, comme Touch ID a été remplacé par Face ID, il ne revient jamais.

Apple iphone SE2 2020

Selon Tim Cook, la demande du marché pour ce petit appareil est étonnamment forte, même supérieure aux prévisions internes d'Apple. En offrant aux utilisateurs un appareil abordable, avancé et compact, l'iPhone SE comble une lacune importante dans la gamme d'iPhone de l'entreprise. Brian Curtis déclare en outre qu'Apple est susceptible de publier l'iPhone SE 2 avec les fonctionnalités intégrées de l'iPhone 8 au début de 2020.

Spécifications rumeurs de l'iPhone SE 2

Selon les rumeurs, l'iPhone SE2 serait lancé avec des capacités 5G sur tous les modèles, ce qui les rendrait prêts pour la mise en réseau de nouvelle génération. Les rapports ont affirmé que 3D touch serait supprimé de tous les modèles d'iPhone 2019. Cependant, il n'y a aucune garantie sur les modèles d'iPhone 2020.

Rares sont les fournisseurs Apple qui ont affirmé l'existence du iPhone SE 2. On ne sait pas encore si les composants internes seront ceux de l'iPhone 8 avec un boîtier iPhone 5 ou des composants internes de l'iPhone XS dans un boîtier iPhone 8, mais le premier semble plus probable d'un point de vue commercial. Des sources révèlent que l'iPhone SE2 comportera un écran AMOLED de 4.8 pouces bord à bord de style iPhone X ou XS avec une encoche. La source a également mentionné que le prix probable de ce modèle se situerait autour de 600 $.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Technobezz

Apple May Release iPhone SE2 in 2020

Three years ago when the iPhone SE was announced, it was quite well received by people who were not particularly interested with the bigger display but wanted the same internals as the iPhone 6S. Thereafter, the iPhone SE’s second version has been long overdue and there have been several rumors of the company bringing the device, but to no avail.

With a lot of hype surrounding the new iPhone 11 to be released come September, but taking a step further, the 2020 iPhone’s are rumored to showcase changes to Apple’s strict philosophy. Earlier reports had mentioned that Apple had been working on a smaller iPhone to replace the iPhone SE and it was allegedly called as the iPhone XE.

The reliable sources from Winstron, Foxconn’s iPhone manufacturing unit in India, had confirmed that a new smaller iPhone is being planned by Apple. As per the Barclays analyst Brian Curtis and his associates, the upcoming 2020 iPhone SE might include an old feature, but with a change in the Touch ID. Apple has a USP of not bringing back the old features. Their philosophy states that once something is removed or replaced like Touch ID was replaced with face ID, it is never coming back.

Apple iphone SE2 2020

According to Tim Cook, the market demand for this small device is surprisingly strong, even higher than Apple’s own internal forecast. By offering users an affordable, advanced, and compact device, the iPhone SE fills an important gap in the company’s iPhone lineup. Brian Curtis further states that Apple is likely to release the iPhone SE 2 with built-in features of the iPhone 8 in early 2020.

Rumored Specifications of the iPhone SE 2

The iPhone SE2 is rumored to be launched with 5G capabilities on all models, making them next-generation networking ready. The reports have claimed that 3D touch will be removed from all the 2019 iPhone models. However, there is no surety about the 2020 iPhone models.

Few of the Apple suppliers have affirmed the existence of the iPhone SE 2. It is yet to be known if the internals will be that of the iPhone 8 with an iPhone 5 casing or iPhone XS internals in an iPhone 8 casing, but the former seems more likely from a commercial point of view. Sources reveal that the iPhone SE2 will feature an iPhone X or XS style edge-to-edge 4.8-inch AMOLED display with a notch. The source also mentioned that the likely price of this model will be ranging around the $600.

More on this topic

Best Smoothie Makers in 2020

We all need a blender in the kitchen for whipping up smoothies and shakes. Check out some of the best smoothie makers available today. There are many reliable, commercial-grade blenders

Best stand mixers in 2020

Stand mixers are useful appliances that make life easier in the average household. With these, you can come up with enough dough to make dozens of cookies or make milkshakes

Top Best Blenders to buy in 2020

A blender is a cool unit to feature in your perfect kitchen. Blenders are ideally used to crush, grind or make a pulpy, fresh juice out of any ingredient that

Best Laptops for Freelancers To Buy In 2020

Freelancing is a fun way to make a living because most freelancers get to work at their own pace, from their choice of location. Being always on the move demands

Best Ultrabooks Under $500 Of 2020

The laptops and ultrabooks have come a long way since the assumption that those that are budget-friendly aren’t good. Google changed this view with their cheap Chromebooks with amazing build

Leave a Reply